Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Hungry Hair? Discover NEW Macadamia Hair Food Shampoo and Conditioner by Garnier. Fructis creates its first vegan formula, 97% natural origin conditioner to detangle & smooth dry to unruly hair with no weigh down! Macadamia Hair Food shampoo and conditioner will leave you with smoother, healthy looking hair!

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Yummy!

The smell - wow. Fructis never fails to leave the bathroom smelling like a lush store. I knew this would be a goody. The packaging may look ugly but the ease of use is great! It's like squirting sauce or mayo out. Nice size bottles too.

Shampoo lathered up well and the conditioner made my hair silky and shiny.

I liked how it didn't flare up any dandruff and if anything made me a bit greasy which is quite unusual for my hair. I take this as a sign of hydration and health.

I do not agree that it helps to detangle but I do have big curly messy hair. I feel like it gave me more knots than usual.

Overall I didn't use it long enough to see any potential permanent changes but if u want healthy looking silky hair then this product ticks the boxes.

Tips: Leave conditioner on for a few mins before washing off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo & Conditioner

I was very excited to try this shampoo & conditioner as in the last year my hair has become very frizzy after I wash it & I have to say I am very impressed! The bottles are not very attractive but are a nice shape to hold when slippery in the shower. I'm not very keen on the scent... It has a distinct macadamia smell, which is no surprise as this is what it is made out of, but I prefer more perfume scents. The shampoo is a clear gel consistency & lathers very easily so you don't need a lot. The conditioner is a thick, white cream & I had a little bit of trouble squeezing it out as it's so thick. My hair tends to tangle easily, so I needed to use quite a lot of conditioner. After a few washes I can feel a slight coating on my hair which is not greasy or weighed down but has calmed the frizz. I would definitely recommend these.

Tips: It takes a few washes before you see the results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect duo

These products were amazing for my very curly, fizzing hair. Both had a very soft fragrance that was not overpowering. The shampoo lathered well leaving my hair feeling clean and free from hair product. The conditioner, a thick cream, felt nourishing on my hair. It detangled well and rinsed out easily, leaving my hair feeling light and smooth. After using both products my hair was smoother and had significantly less frizz. My hair didn't feel weighed down like it has done with other products. I'll definitely be purchasing these again and highly recommend it to those that have curly, frizzy hair.

Tips: For great curl definition and even less frizz, use in conjunction with the hair mask/ leave in conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Co

Have to say this is the first non-salon product that I felt comfortable in using. I loved the shape and strength of the plastic bottles, they are sturdy and a great size for travelling, not these big bulky bottles that you usually get. Both the shampoo and conditions has a very nice smell to it, but not an overwhelming smell The consistency of the both the shampoo and conditioner are great, not too thick or runny. You definitely only need a small amount, my hair is a bit thicker, so I always need a bit more. My hair felt soft and smooth after washing, and when I dried and straightened it, I found it to be a bit more smoother then other shampoo's that I previously used. My friend also got the products to trial, and even on her hair I could notice a more smooth, shinier, softer look in her hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great duo if you like macadamia

I like how the scents layer and leave your hair feeling moisturised all together. I think this is great for combatting frizz and also using together with the hair mask. The bottles are smaller than the usual so I do worry that it won't last as long, so it depends what you're on the lookout for. I also love how the ingredients in this range are all natural and labelled in plain English so you know what's in it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
really nice duo

I trialed Garnier fructis hair food shampoo and conditioner together. I was surprised how much the bottles looked like bottles that drinks come in e.g. chocolate milk, and for that fact I couldn't keep in on the bottom of the shower as I have littlies, but it was nice to keep something for just me anyway. the shampoo is clear, foamed up well, and rinsed clear and easily. and the smell was so good and I could still smell it hours later. the conditioner is nice and thick, and I used a generous amount as I have long hair. it detangled perfectly and left my hair really shiny, that people actually comment how shiny it looked, which I was quite impressed by. I did have to triple rinse it out though, as I didn't rinse it out properly the first time and it left the ends of my hair slimy, the next time however, I got it right, and it was perfect. used together this shampoo and conditioner made my hair look full of lifem shiny and very healthy, it created a perfect base for using my hair straightener as well.

Tips: rinse well, particularly the conditioner. and keep the bottles away from small children to avoid accidental consumption.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

I was absolutely blown away by these 2 products. I wish I could upload photos to show how beautiful my hair looks after using them. I have very curly hair but due to frizz and damage they hardly ever look as beautiful as the should but after using the shampoo and conditioner, I towel dried my hair and then added some of the Hair Food Macadamia hair mask (I have been using this prior to trials) and combed it through and blow dried my hair, my curls were nice and bouncy and beautiful, I cried because I hadn't seen my hair look that healthy in a long, long time. I will definitely keep using these amazing products.

Tips: Use along side the Hair Food Hair Mask

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells great

When I first saw these products, I thought they looked like flavoured milk. One is dark brown and the other is cream which makes it easy to tell the two apart. They both smell lovely and I have been using them together for about a week. Have a lovely macadamia nut smell and are both quite thick so you don’t need to use too much. The containers are able to be recycled and there is no silicone in the formulas. All natural ingredients and vegan so got to be good for your hair. My hair has not been so fizzy and feels quite smooth but is a little fluffy. These come in a great size 350ml so easy to throw in a bag if travelling. Not convinced that I would use again, I think perhaps every once in a while. I saw them in the supermarket the other day so easy to get your hands on them. Different flavours for different hair so if you want to try something new then give them a go.

Tips: Just use a small amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The perfect combo!

As soon as I smelled the shampoo I couldn't wait to use them both and I can honestly say that I wasn't disappointed.

The shampoo was thick and left my hair feeling clean without being stripped. This would have definitely helped to prevent the frizz which was noticeable after a week's use.

The conditioner was thick and luxurious and left my hair smelling beautiful for hours afterward (people did comment on how lovely it smelt). I noticed a big difference in the condition of my hair and not only was the frizz was reduced, my hair felt softer and looked healthier.

Overall, I was really impressed with this shampoo and conditioner duo. After only using them for a week, I could feel and see the difference it had made and I can only look forward to the improvements in the forthcoming months ahead!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Delicious Duo!

I am in awe of this duo. First of all I love the packaging. It's different in looks from the usual and I like that it's easy to tell the shampoo and conditioner apart due to the white and brown packaging.

Both the shampoo and conditioner have the yummiest scent! The shampoo is clear and the amount that comes out on your palm is easy to control. The conditioner is white and thick and again easy to control the amount that comes out.

The shampoo cleans the scalp beautifully, and the conditioner does a fantastic job of detangling hair. I was amazed.

The results? Gorgeous, healthy looking hair that was shiny and lush. It worked wonders on my long hair and I'm super impressed.

Would absolutely repurchase - bonus points for it being natural!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!