Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Hungry Hair? Discover NEW Macadamia Hair Food Shampoo and Conditioner by Garnier. Fructis creates its first vegan formula, 97% natural origin conditioner to detangle & smooth dry to unruly hair with no weigh down! Macadamia Hair Food shampoo and conditioner will leave you with smoother, healthy looking hair!

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nearly good enough to eat!

I absolutely love this combination of shampoo and conditioner. Usually I find shampoos a bit blah but this is such a great formula. I feel like it removes any nasty stuff from my hair and makes it shine as it removes left over residue. On the contrast, the conditioner is so thick, creamy and buttery, smoothing beautifully into the hair. I find that that shampoos formula mean that the hair is perfectly prepped to help nourish the hair with the buttery conditioner. The design of the bottles is beautiful. It is so great to see that both bottles are different colours so that you can easy pick up the right product in the shower. After using the shampoo and conditioner for a little while, I find that my hair feels smooth and silky. I don't have all the tiny fly aways that I'm used to, yet my hair is not weighed down or oily. I absolutely LOVE these products and would encourage anyone thinking of trying something else to give it a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite shampoo and conditioner

This new hair food shampoo and conditioner is exactly what my hair needed! The scent is gorgeous and the it absolutely does what it claimed to do, which is treat dry and unruly hair. My hair was the definition of dry and unruly, key-word being WAS. This combination has made my hair noticeably less dry and frizzy. My hair is so soft and feels stronger, I’ve noticed less hair breakage since using this. I actually received quite a few compliments today about how good my hair looked and all I’d done was washed it and was letting it dry naturally. Usually I’d want to run to use a hair dryer and straightener right away. But my hair actually looked nice and not like a frizzy mess after washing it this morning. This is now going to be my go to hair range. It’s affordable. I love that it’s vegan and cruelty free. I also love how easy the bottles are to recycle. I was previously using high-end, expensive shampoo and conditioner, but this hair food shampoo and conditioner honestly has given me better results and noticeably nicer hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Shampoo and conditioner

The consistency is slightly thinner for the shampoo and the conditioner is thick and creamy. Application it is easy to apply onto the scalp without issue or without needing more product. The conditioner is easy to apply through my ends and leave it for a few minutes. I always double shampoo to help with my flaky scalp. Fragrance isn't overpowering and doesn't smell artificial. When using the product I did notice the scent lasts for a few days it smells nutty or like coconut. Coverage I didn't need a lot of product to cover my scalp for the shampoo and the conditioner about the same about of product to apply to my ends. Longevity of scent and quick application and easy to wash out products. Usage is easy to use no stress with having to leave the product in for a long time while showering without wasting so much water. Apply and wash out which is great. Price point is roughly about 9 to 12 dollars per bottle which isn't bad for what the product offers without nasty chemicals added in. Packaging is basic says its recyclable not too sure if the plastic is soft enough to be recycled within New Zealand itself. Results I'm happy with results my hair is still a little frizzy but I can live with it less knots which is a bonus it does seem to detangle and not weigh down my hair. My sensitive scalp isn't itchy after using this product which is great. I feel my hair has benefited from using these products within a short period of time. I would recommend trying out this shampoo and conditioner yourself I don't have anything to really fault the product on. Love how its vegan and paraben free and almost 100 percent natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A new favorite

I really like this shampoo and conditioner. It contains mostly natural ingredients and is absolutely great for my curly hair. I found i needed to use only a very small amount of shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo really cleaned my hair and the conditioner was thick and left my hair tangle free and really nice and soft. Being the small amount of each product you need they would last a good amount of time. The fragrance was really nice I thought but not over powering.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Yummy, lightweight nourishment

First off, I really like the packaging in this range. It's less bulky than many other hair products I buy, so it's less awkward to manage when wet, and it fits more easily into the shower shelves too. I do quite like the pump-top option generally, but this flip-top lid clicks solidly shut and seals well, which is great for travelling, and it's easy to dispense exactly how much product you want. Plus it's all recyclable, which is a huge plus in my book.

The shampoo and conditioner are both quite a nice, substantial consistency, thick but easily dispensable, and both have a mild, very pleasant, sweet vanilla-y, lightly coconut-y sort of fragrance. Not overpowering at all. Just really nice.

It's the formulas in the Macadamia range that I love the most though. They're just perfect for my dry, thick, very curly hair. They feel gentle, moisturising and nourishing, but don't weigh down my hair at all. I mean, NOT AT ALL. That's amazing, in my experience, as so many 'intensely nourishing' or 'smoothing' or even just 'hydrating' products seem to end up coating the hair. You get the smoothness but it comes with flattened, heavy hair and limp curls. So for me this range really stands out in this regard.

I found I didn't need to use much product at all for them to do their job, so, yes, they come in smaller bottles than some, but they'll last well.

I would absolutely recommend this range to anyone with dry (or very dry) or curly hair. It made my hair feel hydrated and nourished but also clean and light, making my curls really bouncy and shiny. I'm not sure I'd say they were smoother... To achieve really glossy, ultra-defined, smoothed curls, I need to add a leave-in cream or mousse, usually formulated with silicone, sadly. But I generally do that just when I want my hair to look extra special, so for my daily care, I'll be really happy to avoid the nasties and silicones, and keep things as natural as possible with this lovely Macadamia Hair Food. I love it so much, I'm planning to try the leave-in treatment in the same range...

Tips: Less is more!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great product just not keen on the price point

I really loved using this product as a duo I’m just not too keen on the price point compare to other products on the market due to the size and high price point.

The shampoo is really nice has a really good consistency and was really great on my thick and frizzy hair.

The conditioner smell great and was wonderful as a leave in treatment it was not overly thick and not leave my hair Greasey!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good pairing

I must admit I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. I only did use it once during my trial period as I don't need to wash my hair often, my hair is coarse and dry in the end due to bleach. I usually use salon shampoo so I am quite happy with how this was on par with the salon products I use. The bottles look like milkshakes, which I haven't decided if it's a pro or a con. The pairing worked fine, I didn't get a chance to see how they worked individually, but my hair did feel soft and clean afterwards so I will be happy continuing using these to see how they go in the long run.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I love this duo! They smell gorgeous and make my hair look amazing. They are easy to apply, and the packaging is cute. I like the large lids so you can store them upside down.

I still have to use my anti-dandruff shampoo before this one, but it works well for me that way. I did find my hair was a lot smoother, which is excellent for me, but if you're after volume, you would probably prefer a different hair product.

This is one of the few shampoo and conditioners that keep my hair smooth and less frizzy, so it’s a big thumbs up from me. Also, I have been receiving a lot of compliments on my hair!

Tips: You can combine shampoos to get the result you want. I always start with anti-dandruff, rinse, then use the shampoo that I actually like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Hair food shampoo and conditioner combo

Powerful combo that works well. Leaves hair smooth, shiny and manageable. Happy to have tested this product and will definitely purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating Duo

Ganier is a well known supermarket brand accessible to anyone. Over the years I’ve seen this brand develop new innovative products. To be honest I dread hair washing day . My hair is thick and dry . It takes a lot of time to get it into a manageable state. In this review I’ll discuss my experience with these products.

Packaging comes in unique sized bottles . My son thought it was a new flavoured milk . Had to stop him from trying it . Consistency of the shampoo is smooth fluid with a sweet nutty macadamia scent. The conditioner is thick . I found it easy to get product out with this bottle shape.

Application I find pretty straight forward. I started with the shampoo . My hair is thick , I had to use quite a bit to get it to lather up . Wasn’t as soapy as I’d expect it to be . Smells great with application. Conditioner was easy to use . Lathered up in my hair nicely .

Afterwards my hair felt clean from all my hair serums and dry hair shampoo. My hair was knotty afterwards . A nightmare to work with . Lots of untangling to do . After trying it, I did enjoy it . Would I buy it probably not . I tend to go for family sized products which will usually last months .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!