Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Hungry Hair? Discover NEW Macadamia Hair Food Shampoo and Conditioner by Garnier. Fructis creates its first vegan formula, 97% natural origin conditioner to detangle & smooth dry to unruly hair with no weigh down! Macadamia Hair Food shampoo and conditioner will leave you with smoother, healthy looking hair!

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Sweet smelling duo!

I picked these up in the Beauty Vault, thanks BR. I absolutely love the Hair Food mask range so was excited when they released a shampoo and conditioner range.  Of course I have made it my mission to try them all! They come in a 350ml bottle with a flip top lid which resembles a smoothie bottle. I like the packaging!

The shampoo is semi thick with a clear gel like consistency, it smells amazing....very sweet but not overwhelming. I always double shampoo and this gives my hair a great clean and leaves it feeling awesome.

The conditioner is thick and luxurious, just like the shampoo it smells delicious! I like to massage a big dollop all over my hair then let it sit while I go about my shower.

Once dry my hair looks gorgeous! It is soft, hydrated and looks so healthy. These make a great duo and I will happily purchase them again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia duo

Another strongly perfumed shampoo and conditioner from the Garnier hair food line. Got a couple of the big hair food tubs for a really great price on a clearance sale at the local supermarket. I also got a shampoo and conditioner I used my beauty vault points to pickup a little bulk of this range. I have been using it for a while now I mix the conditioner in with temporary hair colour and use like a mask the scent is long lasting and quite strong. If you like the scent I think you will enjoy it it's like a coconut type of smell as far as the different types from the same line, I'm not noticing much differences between them aside from the scent although I do think the watermelon one is somewhat more lightweight. If you do leave the stuff in a bit long you might find your hair is a bit oily sooner it takes a bit to get used to because you want to use more than usual conditioner with the hair food line as it does not have the silicone / diamenticone which makes hair feel amazingly slippery and smoothed without really actually helping or nourishing in the long run. The shampoo lathers really well a little goes a long way. All in all I'm finding I have had enough of this one now the scent is a bit too intense for me but I will use it up and probably revisit it later in the year.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
great shampoo for my curly hair!

I have used this product for a few months now and really like it!I lathers nicely and my hair always feels fresh after I use it!

Tips: none this product is very easy to use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hair food

My hair was dry and I couldn’t find any product to help it I used this and not even half a handful works my hair doesn’t feel the same feels better 10/10

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Macadamia Shampoo and Co

I'm really loving this duo! They smell awesome and the bottle they have come in are the perfect size, not to big not to small and they dont take up alot of space as well as being recyclable. Both have an amazing smell and consistency. The shampoo washes out easy and lathers well, the conditioner leaves your hair nice and soft once it has dried. Overall will definitely be buying this again

Tips: As always a little goes a long way. They conditioner spreads quite far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing duo!!

These two products are a match made in heaven! I have seen an amazing difference in my hair - it is no longer dull and feels so nourishing! These products are perfect as a new mama and being able to feel like I’ve been to a salon! I will purchase these when I run out alongside the hair mask! I am so grateful in trialing this duo as I wouldn’t have been in a rush to purchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The yummiest shower ever!

I'm a mahoosive fan of the Garnier Hair Food mask - I've been using it religiously since it came out. So I was super excited to land a spot on this trial team!

I have long, sort of frizzy hair. (Wildling hair according to my Game of Thrones loving mother). The macadamia hair food shampoo and conditioner make the perfect combo for taming and smoothing my hair.

The bottles are TO DIE FOR! They look like something you'd find at the Organic market or something. I love that they're a different colour for shampoo and conditioner - easy to tell apart. I also love that both of the lids are at the top - I hate upside down bottles or conditioner tubes, you end up losing so much of the product you use the most of.

The shampoo lathers beautifully and cleanses the hair gently without being over-astringent. The conditioner is milky and much more fluid than I'm used to for a conditioner. You don't need much - even my mid-back length hair only needed a $2 coin sized dollop.

My hair has been so soft and shiny since using these. It doesn't weigh hair down and leaves hair manageable, frizz-free and so gorgeously scented! I was huffing my locks all day after use!

Garnier have knocked it out of the park with these babies!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dry and unruly hair.

I trialed both of these products three times together and found that they did not suit my hair type. I have wavy, combination hair with dry ends. I found that both the shampoo and conditioner left my hair dryer than normal and caused it to tangle and become really knotty. All three times it left my hair looking oily on the scalp and dry on the ends. Both the shampoo and the conditioner have an amazing smell, they are sweet with a hint of macadamia. Overall, I do not think that these products worked on my hair type and would not recommend for someone with my type of hair.

Tips: Use a small amount of conditioner, this helps with the oiliness

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this combo

I have been switching between shampoo and conditioners as I couldn't find anything for my hair. This is my new fave! No yucky residue left in my hair and the smell is amazing! Although the conditioner is quite hard to master, as it melts away as you apply, I found using the equivalent to the amount of shampoo you use works well. Running it through with your fingers to coat your whole hair. I've actually has compliments on the smell. My hair feels healthy and clean. Definitely will be using this again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I love this duo!!

Firstly I really like the lid and shape of these bottles as it makes it so much easier to hold and open them while in the shower. The shampoo lathers up well without loads of bubbles that go everywhere it’s just the right amount to help you spread it through your hair and go where you need it. As I only wash my hair 2-3 times a week otherwise it gets out of control frizzy and much dryer so I loved finding after rinsing this shampoo off I actually feel like my hair has had a deep clean and not just over the surface. It washes out easily without my hair starting to tangle as I rinse it and feels nourished and not dry like some other shampoos make my hair feel after washing it. This conditioner was perfect for me as my hair is really dry due to it being dyed blond (to help hide the greys!) and usually goes quite frizzy when I let it air dry, however I found not only does my hair feel healthier after using it but my curls more curl than frizz and once I had used it a few times the difference was very noticeable with the frizz pretty much gone and my hair going into more defined curls and ringlets. This is the perfect shampoo and conditioner that really does what it says and has turned my hair from dry and frizzy to healthy, softer and brighter.

Tips: Shampoo: Make sure your hair is wet when you apply the shampoo ie dunk your head under the shower before hand as it makes the shampoo spread much easier as well as get into all your hair and not just the surface area.

Conditioner: Make sure your hair is still decently wet but not soaked as this helps with coverage and leave it on for a few minutes, I keep mine on for about 4-5 mins and felt I got great results from that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!