Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

Garnier Fructis Protecting Goji Hair Food can be used as a conditioner, hair mask and as a leave-in treatment. It revives radiance of coloured hair and protects from damage, leaving hair vibrant and healthy. 

Enriched with goji, soya and coconut oils, the 98 per cent natural origin formula is free of parabens, silicones and artificial colourants.

 

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not bad, but not the best one

The goji berry one is fine. It had medium slip and leaves my hair quite happy. I have thick curls and it doesn't quite have the slip needed to get through the knottiest of days. I will continue to use what's left but won't buy again. It smells lovely

Tips: If you need a lot of slip in your conditioner, get the banana hairfoods

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best smell!

definitely smells good enough to eat! I've been using it as a combination conditioner and hair mask depending on how my hair is and afterwards you can definitely tell the difference

Tips: Just like it says- use a little on dry hair to help when styling

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great formula still, just not my fave scent

So Cheap, so effective! i love the papaya from this range- scent preference, mostly - but tried the other to see if there’s a difference in the variants... and there doesn’t seem to be, it’s mostly scent

This works. It helps hydrate dry hair and give it a nice shine. I Don’t mind the scent even though I don’t really know what goji is meant to smell like .

My hair is a good test for any conditioner, with the amount of heat styling, travel and washing I put it through. I use this 2-3x a week, and I always double condition anyway, but this can stand alone if it needs to. I tend to use it as a mask - work through hair, leave for a few mins, and wash out. My hair is currently silky and smooth - healthier and prettier than it's been in years. All the products in the range seem to achieve this, the only difference is the scents.

The huge tub is such good value, and this goes a really long way. I paid $8.50 for this in My Chemist Warehouse, so even cheaper than normal

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Deep hair conditioning review

I rate this hair mask an honest 5 out of 10 I do feel it could be better for example making my hair smooth, detangling it without having a comb through it etc. It does smell really good but that's about it.

Tips: No

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Goes a long way

It has a divine fragrance, goes a long way too, even with my long hair , it is also good because of its natural ingredients used . Can build up if you leave as a leave in conditioner. But really helped with my condition of my hair and flyaways too

Tips: Use as a leave in conditioner or a mask over night for added benefits

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hair food goji berry garner hair food

I have tried the Banana one and the one in the orange container. This one smells really good it could be my new favourite! I like combining some with the banana one sometimes. Unsure if I'm imagining it but it doesn't seem as rich as the others but for a first timer of the hair food range you may feel you need a bit more anyway. I find a bit goes a long way if you leave it in a wee while before reaching for more. The scent lingers in your hair which is great and this is a multiple use product. I use it as my regular conditioner as I like that it is silicone free. Silicone and or diamenthicone is is all cheap conditioners and loads of other cosmetics such as primer and moisturizers. It builds up in the hair as it doesn't fully wash out with out harsh soaps this can help lock moisture in but doesn't provide much hydration or nourishment it more masks the appearance of unhealthy hair by smoothing and sealing with a coating. The Garnier hair food range will actually help make your hair healthy I've been using it for probably over a year now. I really love the scent of this one it's sweet just like the other two I've tried but a bit more fresh and lighter. I recently re done my hair blonde so it's quite damaged. I am hooked on the hair food range and will continue to purchase. I look out for when it comes on special. As far as protection of your hair colour I can't really comment as my hair was already blonde but If I did have another colour in my hair I would probably go for a silicone or diamenthicone product in conjunction with this to really lock the colour in I think dye will wash out easier with silicone free or diamenthicone free conditioners. I can't wait to trial the aloe Vera variety

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Goji berry

Having previously tried the Macadamia flavoured hair food, I thought I would try another flavour in the range. The Goji one is specifically for coloured hair. My hair is lightened, so it is colour treated. This hair food claims that it: “Revives radiance of coloured hair and protects from damage, leaving hair vibrant and healthy. Nourish hair with no weigh down.

The Garnier hair food claims to be 98% of natural origin and to not contain any: parabens, silicones, or artificial colourants. The label also says it can be used as a conditioner, a mask, or as a leave-in treatment. The hair food comes in a big 390ml tub. The Goji one has a red label on a cream-coloured plastic tub with a red lid. The lid is easy to unscrew. The product itself is a thick, creamy-coloured cream. It has a very pleasant fruity scent, which is not too strong. It is easy to apply; all you have to do is dip your hands into it, scoop out some product, and massage it into your hair. It rinses out well too.

I have very fine, dry hair. Something that nourishes my hair without weighing it down is ideal. Because I want maximum moisture without added weight, so far I have only used this as a hair mask, but it has been working very well. Not only does it smell delicious, but it has been leaving my hair feeling intensely hydrated, softer and smoother looking. You do not need to apply much product either, and with such a large tub, it is great value for money. I am really enjoying using this hair food. I plan on trying all the flavours eventually.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for coloured hair.

This was ironically the last mask In the range I purchase as I do colour my hair from time to time. The smell is strong not unpleasant but it doesn't hold a candle compared to the beautiful banana mask in the same range.I feel confident using this mask after colouring my hair as it doesn't appear to fade my freshly coloured hair and it leaves it shiny and soft.

I would definitely recommend this for coloured hair as it doesn't fade and contains coconut oil which helps nourish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good

I've just tried this after seeing it (for such a great price). And it's left my hair smelling, and feeling amazing. When I run my fingers through after using the mask option and drying my hair, it feels healthy with that silky feel

Tips: Smell it, you'll be sold

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Goji goodness

I love everything about this mask. Its afordable its smella like heaven in a pot. It a easy application you can apply it to wet or dry hair.i apply mine to my dry hair in the morning and rinse it out at bath time. It makes my hair smell good all day.

It gives my hair great body and very soft and fizz free at the same time. I will definitely be buying these for a long time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!