Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Garnier Fructis Protecting Goji Hair Food can be used as a conditioner, hair mask and as a leave-in treatment. It revives radiance of coloured hair and protects from damage, leaving hair vibrant and healthy. 

Enriched with goji, soya and coconut oils, the 98 per cent natural origin formula is free of parabens, silicones and artificial colourants.

 

Availability Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Goji Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Goes a long way

It has a divine fragrance, goes a long way too, even with my long hair , it is also good because of its natural ingredients used . Can build up if you leave as a leave in conditioner. But really helped with my condition of my hair and flyaways too

Tips: Use as a leave in conditioner or a mask over night for added benefits

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hair food goji berry garner hair food

I have tried the Banana one and the one in the orange container. This one smells really good it could be my new favourite! I like combining some with the banana one sometimes. Unsure if I'm imagining it but it doesn't seem as rich as the others but for a first timer of the hair food range you may feel you need a bit more anyway. I find a bit goes a long way if you leave it in a wee while before reaching for more. The scent lingers in your hair which is great and this is a multiple use product. I use it as my regular conditioner as I like that it is silicone free. Silicone and or diamenthicone is is all cheap conditioners and loads of other cosmetics such as primer and moisturizers. It builds up in the hair as it doesn't fully wash out with out harsh soaps this can help lock moisture in but doesn't provide much hydration or nourishment it more masks the appearance of unhealthy hair by smoothing and sealing with a coating. The Garnier hair food range will actually help make your hair healthy I've been using it for probably over a year now. I really love the scent of this one it's sweet just like the other two I've tried but a bit more fresh and lighter. I recently re done my hair blonde so it's quite damaged. I am hooked on the hair food range and will continue to purchase. I look out for when it comes on special. As far as protection of your hair colour I can't really comment as my hair was already blonde but If I did have another colour in my hair I would probably go for a silicone or diamenthicone product in conjunction with this to really lock the colour in I think dye will wash out easier with silicone free or diamenthicone free conditioners

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Goji berry

Having previously tried the Macadamia flavoured hair food, I thought I would try another flavour in the range. The Goji one is specifically for coloured hair. My hair is lightened, so it is colour treated. This hair food claims that it: “Revives radiance of coloured hair and protects from damage, leaving hair vibrant and healthy. Nourish hair with no weigh down.

The Garnier hair food claims to be 98% of natural origin and to not contain any: parabens, silicones, or artificial colourants. The label also says it can be used as a conditioner, a mask, or as a leave-in treatment. The hair food comes in a big 390ml tub. The Goji one has a red label on a cream-coloured plastic tub with a red lid. The lid is easy to unscrew. The product itself is a thick, creamy-coloured cream. It has a very pleasant fruity scent, which is not too strong. It is easy to apply; all you have to do is dip your hands into it, scoop out some product, and massage it into your hair. It rinses out well too.

I have very fine, dry hair. Something that nourishes my hair without weighing it down is ideal. Because I want maximum moisture without added weight, so far I have only used this as a hair mask, but it has been working very well. Not only does it smell delicious, but it has been leaving my hair feeling intensely hydrated, softer and smoother looking. You do not need to apply much product either, and with such a large tub, it is great value for money. I am really enjoying using this hair food. I plan on trying all the flavours eventually.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for coloured hair.

This was ironically the last mask In the range I purchase as I do colour my hair from time to time. The smell is strong not unpleasant but it doesn't hold a candle compared to the beautiful banana mask in the same range.I feel confident using this mask after colouring my hair as it doesn't appear to fade my freshly coloured hair and it leaves it shiny and soft.

I would definitely recommend this for coloured hair as it doesn't fade and contains coconut oil which helps nourish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good

I've just tried this after seeing it (for such a great price). And it's left my hair smelling, and feeling amazing. When I run my fingers through after using the mask option and drying my hair, it feels healthy with that silky feel

Tips: Smell it, you'll be sold

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Goji goodness

I love everything about this mask. Its afordable its smella like heaven in a pot. It a easy application you can apply it to wet or dry hair.i apply mine to my dry hair in the morning and rinse it out at bath time. It makes my hair smell good all day.

It gives my hair great body and very soft and fizz free at the same time. I will definitely be buying these for a long time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bargain, smells great, effective

After absolutely loving the Papaya version of this (which I still prefer to this one), I went out and purchased the Goji version. My hair is currently dyed blonde, so I definitely meet the coloured hair requirement. The product comes in an absolutely enormous container, so this is an absolute bargain for the price and a little of this goes a long way. The scent is fruity but also has a floral hint to it, and is super strong, so left my hair smelling amazing after I had washed it. I generally used this as a hair mask, but also as a conditioner if I had run out of my regular conditioner. This works amazing, and left my hair feeling so nourished, silky, and soft. This also tames frizz and left my hair smoother and straighter (I have wavy hair). I'd happily use this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love the scent

I have now tried all the hair food range! This was the last of the range and I was super excited to see my local Countdown were finally stocking it.

This has to be my favourite scent - it’s a beautiful fresh berry scent, not sickly and lasts beautifully. It has a very faint pink tint and is the same gorgeous thick consistency.

I’ve tried this all 3 ways - conditioner, mask and leave-in treatment. My favourite application with this one is using it as a mask, and for the very tips of my hair. I have lightened hair so the ends are very dry, and I have coloured roots so don’t want anything that will strip the colour. So far this has been incredibly nourishing and there hasn’t been any colour loss whatsoever.

This range is seriously amazing; there is one for every hair type and a scent that you will fall in love with

Tips: Perfect for kids to help brush out knots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
My favourite

I love all of the Garnier Hair Food 'flavours' but I think this is my favourite purely because it smells amazing. I can't identify a difference in benefits to my hair between the scents - they're all fantastic.

It certainly conditions and nourishes like all the others. I don't tend to shampoo my hair all that often instead choosing to use this product to clean and condition my hair and it does a great job. My once dry frizzy looking hair has great shine and looks healthy thanks to using this product. As for my colour, I think it looks just the same, rather than radiant and bright but that's okay because my hair feels great and is so easy to style thanks to this product.

I use this on my little girls hair too - which is crazy and curly and the frizz has calmed down and the curls are better defined. She LOVES her tub of hair food - makes the suggestion of washing her hair a breeze!

I use this mask as a conditioner, mask and as a leave in. It doesn't leave my fine hair oily or lifeless. It just feels and looks great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
27th August, 2019

I still haven't tried any - your review is great encouragement to buy some though :)

Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not As Good As The Banana One

I received a generous sample from a fellow BR beauty babe. Having had really good results with the Banana one, I was looking forward to trying this one and seeing if the result would be the same. Super creamy consistency, lovely smell (though not as pleasant as the banana one)

I used this as a conditioner and weekly treatment. Both uses has good results, but I had better results from the Banana one. I wouldn't purchase the full size of this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!