Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo and Conditioner
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

HUNGRY HAIR? Discover Banana Hair Food Shampoo and Conditioner by Garnier. Fructis creates its first vegan formula, 98% natural origin conditioner to detangle & nourish dry hair with no weigh down! Banana Hair Food shampoo and conditioner will leave you with deeply nourished, healthy looking hair!

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo and Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells delightful but drying

I initially loved using this product, especially the smell. After finishing the bottles it has left my hair quite dry and brittle, the opposite of what it is supposed to do. I enjoy the all natural, vegan ingredients but will not be purchasing this again. I will however be trying their other options in this range.

Tips: Do not use on dyed hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th July, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Hungry hair? -> Happy hair!

A real winner form Garnier. Eco friendly packaging made from recycled materials, super fun, novelty design. Vegan and cruelty free formula means none of our furry friends were harmed in the making of these products.

Let’s talk hair. Before trialing these products, my hair was fluffy, dry, split ends, dandruff, itchy scalp. I’d pretty much just tie it up all the time. Was not proud of my locks. I had stopped using shampoos in the hopes of preserving some of the natural oils that help my hair, and was only using conditioners of similar price range from other brands.

For the most part the results for this brand have been the same, less to no dandruff, healthier looking hair. But there are a few significant differences: my hair is super soft. I serially can’t keep my hands away. It doesn’t weigh my hair down but I no longer have a fluffy mess. Since starting this trial I have been able to wear my hair down with pride. It’s so good to be able to use a shampoo along with conditioner as well.

I nearly forgot to mention the smell! It’s delightful in the shower, like banana candy! But don’t you fuss about the scent lingering on your bedding or clothes, it doesn’t.

All in all, I think I’ll be carrying on with these products. I’m quite keen to try the other “flavours” in this range too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2021
1 members found this review useful
food for your hair

I absolutely love this combo again it's with reusable plastic so we are saving the planet one hair wash after the other hehe.

the bottles are small colour full and catches your eye. when you open it a fresh fruity smell catches you. the shampoo goed a long way you only need a few drops for it to foam up and covers all your hair, the conditioner is a thick white paste and I could tell it just added all the goodness my hair needed.

after using this combo my hair was beautiful shiny and full of volume it smelled great ND I just love it.

I will definitely repurchase the Garnier banna hair shampoo and conditioner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2021
1 members found this review useful
SO GOOD YOU COULD EAT (but don’t)

I’m so impressed by this Shampoo and Conditioner duo! Not only does it smell incredible while washing your hair, it leaves a scent for up to 2 days after. It really does an awesome job at ensuring your hair is clean and it’s one of those products where if I ran out of my “good stuff”, I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase this as it’s got a really good price point and is easily accessible. The fact that its 95% organic as well, is another reason why I would happy use as an alternative to my salon grade product! Highly recommend, especially if you love bananas!

Tips: Ahhh, try not to eat?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells nice but would repurchase.

Thank-you Beauty review for sending me the Garnier Fructis Banana hair food shampoo and conditioner to trial. This range is recommended for dry hair to help cleanse and nourish. The range is 96-98% natural origins is cruelty free and vegan free yay!

The packaging is rather interesting and looks like a banana smoothie bottle. This is definitely one to keep out of reach from young children. The flip top lid was a little hard to open with wet fingers in the shower but not a big deal.

Unfortunately the shampoo did not meet my expectations. I found it left my hair greasy and made my scalp feel like there was product residue left behind. The conditioner was nice and left my hair soft, not completely knot free but more manageable.

Overall a nice smelling range but left me wanting a bit more and felt a little gimmicky to be honestly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Banana Sham/Cond

Nice shampoo and conditioner. Both smell so good! I use the Banana hair mask quite often so I couldn't wait to try these as a trio! Both products worked great,hair felt clean and nourished and smelt good. Thick consistency and love how they are almost all natural ingredients. The only thing I didn't like was the lids! Hard to open like it's stuck, you have to really pull on it but only opens when you get your nail in there, doesn't feel good.. Otherwise love these products and they are affordable too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
This Shampoo and Conditioner is a game changer!

I am absolutely obsessed with the Garnier Fructis Hair Food Banana Shampoo and Conditioner. Using this combination of products has left my hair feeling so clean, healthy, nourished and soft. This is the nicest my hair has felt in ages and that is included havig used high end brands.

These products have worked wonders on the condition of my hair. While the packing isn't anything that blows you away, the products inside feels quite luxurious and provides excellent results

The shampoo lathers up into a really nice lightweight foam which leaves my hair feeling fresh and cleansed but it doesn't feel stripped out and the conditioner is really nice and thick which leaves my hair feeling super nourished without being weighed down.

My hair is left feeling clean, healthy and soft after use.

The smell of this shampoo/cconditioner combo is just delicious, it is super fruity and yummy. Leaves my hair smelling like banana lollies.

I love that these are vegan products with a lot of naturally derived ingredients but they are still an afforable accessible super market brand.

I will be buying this over and over again, my hair feels beautiful and healthy with this combo and I love it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Banana Shampoo & Conditioner

I like this range for dry hair though I think it would be suitable for normal hair as well. Both of these products smelt really nice and lasted in my hair throughout the day. My hair is clean, soft and bouncy without any static. They both come in a 350ml bottle and are value for money. I like that this will be readily available in the supermarket and the bonus of these being cruelty free and a more natural option.

Tips: I recommend washing and conditioning your hair first allowing the conditioner time to work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious, not benefits for my hair

All of the Garnier products I’ve tried - hair, face, body - smell truly delicious. I think this is the biggest draw card for their range.

But the banana themed shampoo and conditioner offer little for dry hair. The second ingredient in the shampoo is SLS; I love foamy shampoo and don’t have anything against SLS but it instantly made my hair feel dry and stringy. This meant the conditioner had to work really hard to soften my tangled mess.

While the conditioner did work, it wasn’t anything special. And sadly the yummy smell didn’t seem to last after I had dried my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Banana combo

I was really pleased to hear that Garnier has committed to no animal testing. This is my one unbendable rule when buying beauty products, so this means Garnier products can be back in my bathroom!

I was very excited to receive this combo to try, as I've found in the past that banana products are really good for my fine, dry hair. They did not disappoint.

From the cute smoothie-themed packaging, to the easy-open lid, to the bottles that don't take up an inconveniently large space in the bathroom, these products never disappointed. They left my hair smooth, nourished and smelling delish. My kids also tried them and were delighted with how smooth their hair was - 'look Mummy, you hardly have to brush it!'

This gets a thumbs up from everyone in the family. The only reason I haven't given it full marks is because we try to avoid products in plastic packaging. It would be awesome to see Garnier trying to address that conundrum next!

Tips: These bottles have an oblong, rather than a rounded or oval, base. This makes them a good choice for people with not much space in the shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!