Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid Reviews

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Discover the first ‘DIY’ mix-it-yourself shot mask, by Garnier. In one section is a hydrating formula, enriched with hyaluronic acid, and separately in the other section is an ultra-absorbent, dry algae tissue mask, waiting to be infused.

Mix it when you want! Once mixed, the tissue is instantly transformed into a soft gel with a bouncy cushion texture that fits to the face to replump the skin with moisture and leave skin softer and supple. 

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid Reviews

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LUSH!

This was a fun trial. The mask was easy to 'mix' with clear instructions on the back.

The tissue mask was easy to unfold and apply. I looked ridiculous, but the soothing coolness of the mask made me forget that! I loved this 15 minutes of my day.

Afterwards I patted in the excess and decided to forego my usual night cream. In the morning my skin was so soft, and this feeling last for at least 3 days.

I did feel that there was too much product in the sachet, at least 2 tablespoons of excess product. I used this on my body and found it soothing and hydrating.

I really enjoyed this mask and would definitely use it again, and recommend to my friends. I probably would only use once a week, it would be expensive to use 3 times a week - although it would also be very lovely!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
leaves skin feeling great

this was the first time I have used a mask of this type , the instructions were clear but it took me a couple trys to be able to do it , I found it left my skin feeling beautiful which is great but I think it could've just been alot more simple to get it on my face. I've never used anything where you have to do more then just open it and put it on , instead of folding the packet etc id definitely try it again but it's not something I'd use all the time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydration Anyone?

I don't know about you but I'm leaking what little hydration I have just as fast as I'm replenishing it! This hot weather is a killer for already dry skin, so after a hot Friday at work, I thought "I'll do a mask", Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask, you're up! The packaging of this mask is unique in that you squeeze the liquid through to the tissue mask just before you're ready to use it. I really like this concept! I don't use a lot of tissue masks due to them always being so overloaded with product and messy to use. Once mixed, you find yourself handling a sufficiently soaked mask to apply. The size of the mask was pretty good for the average face. I found the mouth area could have been a little more roomy so that you could speak easily, but all in all a great fit. There was enough excess product to add a little to the neck, so I did that and waited 15 minutes. No stinging, tingling or burning on my sensitive skin so that's a definite plus. I was pleasantly surprised to find that after removing the mask my skin was actually hydrated, no feelings of dryness or "my face is about to crack". There was a little left over product which I massaged into my skin. After 10 minutes without the mask, I re-checked my skin and found it was bright, fresh, a little plumped and still felt as if I'd moisturised. I had no senstivity around the eye or mouth area which can happen to me with some masks. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone in need of a hydration boost!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Heaven in a mask

I love a good face mask so I was super excited to try the Garnier Fresh Mix Hyaluronic Acid Tissue Mask. I found the packaging a little fiddly and it took me a few attempts to burst the seam. I am confused as to why this was needed? And how mixing the solution onto the mask itself differs from other tissue masks. The mask itself felt great. It was cool, non-slimy and soothing on my face. The end result left my skin feeling full, clean and healthy. I would definitely use this mask again and recommend it to my friends!

Tips: Warn your significant other/ housemates before using - The mask looks a bit scary when on! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid

I don’t think I have used hyaluronic acid based skin care products before so was quite thrilled when I got selected for this trial team and I wasn’t disappointed after using this mask.

Granier Fresh Mix Tissue mask comes in a single use, handy travel size pack, with clear, easy to follow instructions on how to mix the serum with the mask prior to applying on face. The mask once activated with serum was cool n pleasant on face without any strong fragrance or irritation to skin.

I removed the mask after 15mins and wiped my face off with a squeezed out wet wipe as I didn’t feel comfortable patting the serum dry onto skin - although I do believe that might produce optimal results.

Nonetheless my skin felt softer, smoother and refreshed after application and the even the next day I noticed an evenness in my skin tone and texture as well as refreshed, glowing tinge to my skin.

I would definitely use this product again and would be keen to try more hyaluronic acid products in future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshed in 15 Minutes

I was very excited to try the Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid because I love tissue masks and have never tried a Hyaluronic Acid mask. The packaging is eye catching, and I would have definitely stopped at a shop to investigate the product further if I had seen it on the shelf. The first step is to mix the serum with the mask and I was a bit worried if that would end up in a big mess, but surprisingly its really easy to achieve. The mask fitted perfectly to my face and had an instant cooling and soothing effect, the smell was very pleasant. After relaxing for 15 minutes, it came off easily and my skin felt plump and hydrated as promised. The remaining serum was rubbed in easily into my face. I am not entirely convinced the effectiveness of the product can be judged after single usage. I would possibly buy this again, but believe there are other products on the market at a lower price with similar results.

Tips: Good product for business women on overnight trips. Use at the end of the day and feel refreshed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great boost

I was so excited to be picked for this trial team as I LOVE sheet masks. They are so much easier to use than “cream” face masks. (Well for me anyway, coz I’m lazy) so when I opened up the courier bag there was a slight ooooh....

This sheet mask is different to normal sheet masks. This one you mix the serum shot with the tissue mask. The instructions on the back of the packet are clear and it’s super easy kind of like.. fold here, fold there, fold and squeeze and make sure the serum is really absorbed into the tissue mask and it’s ready to apply.

The mask was easy to unfold and apply to my face, it has a nice “clean” scent, it’s not overpowering which makes it easy to leave on my face for 15 minutes. I love how cooling the face mask is, perfect for these hot summer days.

After 15 minutes I gently pull the mask off and pat the remaining serum into my skin. I was surprised at how bright and plump my skin was looking, i will admit I haven’t exactly been kind to myself lately.. not drinking enough water! But after using this face mask my skin is looking super duper!!

Would I use again and recommend? YES!! I will be grabbing a few on my next shopping trip, this is such a good boost for my skin, LOVE IT.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Emily-jane
13th February, 2019

Great review. This mask sounds great for these hot days.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Moisturiser in a mask form

After reading the instructions on the back of the packet, I was sceptical as to how much of the serum would be absorbed by the mask, as the packet didn't seem to hold a lot of the serum. Folding the packet as instructed, and slightly squeezing, the serum then ran into the area that contained the mask, quickly becoming soaked. It was very easy to place on my face, and the size was very accurate for my face. The smell was quite pleasant and fresh, which made the 15min go past sooner than I was expecting. The mask didn't slide down my face while waiting the allotted time, which many masks I had used previously have done. Taking off the mask and rubbing in the excess serum, I took a towel and dabbed off whatever was left. Already my skin was feeling more moisturised, there was a slight stickiness left on my skin, but it wasn't bad enough for it to bother me. In the morning, it felt like I had used an overnight moisturiser, as my skin was still very hydrated. I would use this face mask again as I definitely did what it claims on the packet. The only thing I would make this product better it a change in the packaging, as I was nervous that I would accidentally break the seal holding the serum.

Tips: After opening the packet, keep the opening upright as there was more serum than I was expecting left in the package.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice brand of hyaluronic acid but a bit fiddly.

This product is just as effective as other hyaluronic acids on the market.

It left my skin firmer and more moisturised than a standard skin cream.

It was easy to mix the serum with the mask.

Overall, a great product if you don't use a hyaluronic acid serum every day.

Tips: The mask can be used twice. Use once on your face and again on your neck to combat "turkey neck".

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
With the mask, or without the mask?? that was my Q

I have participated in a previous Facemask review before so with this review I decided to do something a little different. I wanted to see if using the mask or not made a difference to the products advertised effectiveness.

So I used the serum first without the tissue face mask, and then with it as there was plenty of the product inside the pouch to do so.

When not using the mask I simply applied the serum directly to the skin on my face using a cotton pad and left for about 15 mins. I did notice that the serum dried on my face a lot faster but it still did very well in moisturising my skin. It felt a bit sticky-dry on my skin without the tissue mask, none of that soft jelly like consistency so that obviously does come from the combination of tissue and the serum like they talk about on the packaging.

With the mask I got to spend some time doing my “make it comfy on my face” trimming (admittedly this was a lot easier to do while it was dry) and then applied the serum over top. Having been absorbed by the tissue mask it was a lot easier to keep the serum on my face and I did find there was a more immediate improvement in my skin afterwards compared to not using it at all. It softened the skin remarkably well and even helped soften my dry skin patches which came off easily when I washed the remnants of the mask off, so bonus help with exfoliating!!

Using just the serum on its own did give me a reasonable result, but the use of the mask seemed to amplify it. With or without the mask the serum is still effective but the combining it with the mask really seemed to boost it effects.

Tips: I honestly found it much easier to not mix the pouch and trim the mask for comfort prior to applying the serum, if you've ever tried trimming one while wet you'll understand what I mean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.