Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid Reviews

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid Reviews
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Discover the first ‘DIY’ mix-it-yourself shot mask, by Garnier. In one section is a hydrating formula, enriched with hyaluronic acid, and separately in the other section is an ultra-absorbent, dry algae tissue mask, waiting to be infused.

Mix it when you want! Once mixed, the tissue is instantly transformed into a soft gel with a bouncy cushion texture that fits to the face to replump the skin with moisture and leave skin softer and supple. 

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid Reviews

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
so soft!

i have previously reviewed the orange colored mask (vit c?) and found it to be gimmicky so i'm not surprised i felt the same towards this one. however, its a sheet mask and i love me a sheet mask.

after the tedious task of mixing the serum onto the mask and letting it soak in i slapped that bad boy on my face. heaven. its the ultimate relaxation time that's just for me, and the man knows not to disturb me when i've got ghost face on.

i thought the mask was a decent size for my face, it at least fit better than half of the asian ones i get, so that was nice. i was also pleased it wasn't as drippy as i thought it would be, but there was a lot of serum left over and it was pretty much wasted.

once off my face i did my small routine and left it, only remembering hours later as i stroked my face that i had used this mask. baby soft. smooth. the next day my face was just as smooth and to the mans happiness, "less oily" (he dislikes my potions).

it was a pleasant mask to use and i'm not opposed to using it again! in fact, i have a few in the fridge ;-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing mask

After reading great reviews on this mask I decided to give it a go myself and I am impressed. Firstly I followed the instructions and mixed the liquid with the mask inside the packaging & then removed the mask. Getting the soppy wet mask unfolded to apply to my face was the tricky bit but eventually I got it. As other reviews have said there was excess liquid left in the package, enough for a full face application, so you could save to use another night or slap it on hubby's face like I did. Initially when I applied the mask there was a few minutes when my face was tingling, that soon stopped and then the very cool mask was super refreshing. After 15 minutes I removed the mask & then gently rubbed the remaining liquid into my face. An hour later when I went to bed my face felt tacky and sticky to touch, I didn't apply any skincare when I removed the mask. The next morning when I washed my face and applied makeup there was a definite visible difference in my skin...it was softer, smoother, plumper and my foundation went on better than usual. I am pleasantly surprises by this relatively cheap product, it's the first face mask I have used when there was a resulting visible improvement in my skin. I will definitely buy again and use this mask once a week from now on.

Tips: Definitely worth trying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smooths and Freshens

This mask came from the vault. I'd seen it reviewed and was pleased to get the chance to try it.

So, it comes in a big pack and the paper mask is in one section and the liquid in the other. The two have to be mixed together. Sounds easy enough? well, I did end up covered in it, so not really. And there's some on the carpet!

So, having soaked the mask in the formula, I pulled it out and unwrapped it to put it on my face. Something akin to unfolding a jellyfish. Once on my face though - mmmmm. It felt lovely and soothing. I used the excess, of which there was much, by rubbing it into my neck, hands, and arms. The mask was smaller than some, but still covered my face. And it didn't drip.

After removing the mask, my skin felt utterly lovely. Soft and plumped and hydrated. Very nice indeed. I do recommend giving this mask a try. It is $6.99 which is ok for a great mask. I would use it again and luckily already have the vitamin c shot mask to try next!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
LUSH!

This was a fun trial. The mask was easy to 'mix' with clear instructions on the back.

The tissue mask was easy to unfold and apply. I looked ridiculous, but the soothing coolness of the mask made me forget that! I loved this 15 minutes of my day.

Afterwards I patted in the excess and decided to forego my usual night cream. In the morning my skin was so soft, and this feeling last for at least 3 days.

I did feel that there was too much product in the sachet, at least 2 tablespoons of excess product. I used this on my body and found it soothing and hydrating.

I really enjoyed this mask and would definitely use it again, and recommend to my friends. I probably would only use once a week, it would be expensive to use 3 times a week - although it would also be very lovely!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
13th May, 2019

Yes I agree - there was a lot of excess. Next time I'm going to try and empty some into another container to use separately.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
leaves skin feeling great

this was the first time I have used a mask of this type , the instructions were clear but it took me a couple trys to be able to do it , I found it left my skin feeling beautiful which is great but I think it could've just been alot more simple to get it on my face. I've never used anything where you have to do more then just open it and put it on , instead of folding the packet etc id definitely try it again but it's not something I'd use all the time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydration Anyone?

I don't know about you but I'm leaking what little hydration I have just as fast as I'm replenishing it! This hot weather is a killer for already dry skin, so after a hot Friday at work, I thought "I'll do a mask", Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask, you're up! The packaging of this mask is unique in that you squeeze the liquid through to the tissue mask just before you're ready to use it. I really like this concept! I don't use a lot of tissue masks due to them always being so overloaded with product and messy to use. Once mixed, you find yourself handling a sufficiently soaked mask to apply. The size of the mask was pretty good for the average face. I found the mouth area could have been a little more roomy so that you could speak easily, but all in all a great fit. There was enough excess product to add a little to the neck, so I did that and waited 15 minutes. No stinging, tingling or burning on my sensitive skin so that's a definite plus. I was pleasantly surprised to find that after removing the mask my skin was actually hydrated, no feelings of dryness or "my face is about to crack". There was a little left over product which I massaged into my skin. After 10 minutes without the mask, I re-checked my skin and found it was bright, fresh, a little plumped and still felt as if I'd moisturised. I had no senstivity around the eye or mouth area which can happen to me with some masks. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone in need of a hydration boost!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Heaven in a mask

I love a good face mask so I was super excited to try the Garnier Fresh Mix Hyaluronic Acid Tissue Mask. I found the packaging a little fiddly and it took me a few attempts to burst the seam. I am confused as to why this was needed? And how mixing the solution onto the mask itself differs from other tissue masks. The mask itself felt great. It was cool, non-slimy and soothing on my face. The end result left my skin feeling full, clean and healthy. I would definitely use this mask again and recommend it to my friends!

Tips: Warn your significant other/ housemates before using - The mask looks a bit scary when on! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid

I don’t think I have used hyaluronic acid based skin care products before so was quite thrilled when I got selected for this trial team and I wasn’t disappointed after using this mask.

Granier Fresh Mix Tissue mask comes in a single use, handy travel size pack, with clear, easy to follow instructions on how to mix the serum with the mask prior to applying on face. The mask once activated with serum was cool n pleasant on face without any strong fragrance or irritation to skin.

I removed the mask after 15mins and wiped my face off with a squeezed out wet wipe as I didn’t feel comfortable patting the serum dry onto skin - although I do believe that might produce optimal results.

Nonetheless my skin felt softer, smoother and refreshed after application and the even the next day I noticed an evenness in my skin tone and texture as well as refreshed, glowing tinge to my skin.

I would definitely use this product again and would be keen to try more hyaluronic acid products in future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshed in 15 Minutes

I was very excited to try the Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Hyaluronic Acid because I love tissue masks and have never tried a Hyaluronic Acid mask. The packaging is eye catching, and I would have definitely stopped at a shop to investigate the product further if I had seen it on the shelf. The first step is to mix the serum with the mask and I was a bit worried if that would end up in a big mess, but surprisingly its really easy to achieve. The mask fitted perfectly to my face and had an instant cooling and soothing effect, the smell was very pleasant. After relaxing for 15 minutes, it came off easily and my skin felt plump and hydrated as promised. The remaining serum was rubbed in easily into my face. I am not entirely convinced the effectiveness of the product can be judged after single usage. I would possibly buy this again, but believe there are other products on the market at a lower price with similar results.

Tips: Good product for business women on overnight trips. Use at the end of the day and feel refreshed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice brand of hyaluronic acid but a bit fiddly.

This product is just as effective as other hyaluronic acids on the market.

It left my skin firmer and more moisturised than a standard skin cream.

It was easy to mix the serum with the mask.

Overall, a great product if you don't use a hyaluronic acid serum every day.

Tips: The mask can be used twice. Use once on your face and again on your neck to combat "turkey neck".

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.