Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

YSL Black Opium Review

YSL Black Opium Review
Overall rating from 64 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

YSL Black Opium the feminine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent – new glam rock fragrance full of mystery and energy. An addictive gourmand floral with notes of Black Coffee – for a shot of adrenaline; White Florals – to instantly seduce; and Vanilla – for sweetness and sensuality.

Pack Size 30, 50 and 100 ml

from

Availability Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website http://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Yves-Saint-Laurent/Black-Opium-25324.html



RRP: $113.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

YSL Black Opium Review

YSL Black Opium Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Black Opium YSL

I love this fragrance it has notes of Black Coffee and is very feminine great for those special nites out not overpowering I think its exotic

Tips: Keep it in the Dark or a draw so it does not evaporate

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Black opium

I love the packaging! It is simple, yet gorgeous with its black sparkles.

Every time I wear this perfume I get compliments from complete strangers saying I smell good or asking what perfume I’m wearing.

I find the smell long lasting and not overpowering. I like how the scent isn’t sweet or too ‘young’.

Definitely one I’ll keep buying.... shame about the price though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love black opium

Totally in love with this perfume. The coffee and vanilla notes are a match made in heaven. It’s lasts a good 8 plus hrs and 2 sprays are more than enough, so you’ll get pretty good use from your 50ml bottle. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smell Like A Rich B****

This is the most delicious scent I've ever worn. I'm obsessed. It's a classic perfume revamped for a younger audience and damn they did a good job. Even though it's pretty expensive, it's my main scent. I'd like to go through life leaving people with the impression that I actually smell like this. It's super lush. I can't praise Black Opium highly enough. Everyone should get a bottle, even just for special occasions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lux

So i smells this in canada for the first time and fell inlove with the smell.. It smells musky and a bit of sweetness. Its smells like luxury in a bottel.

The smell stays for days and days. Its a really good cent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Really seductive

I got this on sale at a chemist after listing after it for a long time. I really liked the unique, sweet, licorice type scent. It lingers most of the day - up to 6-8 hours. This fragrance is a great way to mix up your normal scent with something a bit more powerful

Tips: Don’t overdo it with the spritzing. 2 to 3 sprays is enough otherwise it can be really overpowering.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love love LOVE

I was always a Opium user so when this arrived on the scene, I had to try it...OMG! I am in love! The packaging matches the fragrance perfectly, dark, gorgeous with hints of warmth. One of those perfumes you need to use sparingly as to not smell like the perfume counter at Farmers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite

I love love love this scent. With it coffee undertones what’s not to love! It’s a bit spendy but worth every spray!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Two sprays and lasts all day

I was very lucky to receive a 30ml bottle of Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium at Christmas. Wow! I am not wearing this parfum today but I am smelling the lid (and can't stop smelling) as I am writing this review.

I love the outer packaging with a black box, mirrored rose pink edges and the sparkling YSL emblem. The fragrance bottle itself is textured black with sparkles. And not to forget the glass centre window, which shows off a very vivid pink, exotic parfum.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium fragrance itself confuses me. I can smell so many different notes and once sprayed on my body, the fragrance changes throughout the day. I can smell a mixed blend of warm, woody, fruity, spicy notes - just so sensual. Addictive.

Fragrances should be worn everyday. I like to alternate fragrances that I wear. Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium is definitely a 'less is more' fragrance. Two sprays of this stunning fragrance lasts the day.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium is worth every penny. If you have never tried this fragrance, spray some at your nearest makeup counter today :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Delicious.

I purchased this in the 50ml size as a birthday treat for myself. I really like this perfume! It's expensive, but it's worth it. I enjoy this for daily wear, and this one has been on high rotation. It's a full bodied, warm scent with interesting sweet and spicy notes which some will love and some will hate. I adore wearing Black Opium in winter especially, but it makes me feel sexy all year round!

Tips: If this perfume is too deep or musky for you, test out Black Opium Floral Shock for a lighter and more summery scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!