Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Review

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Review
Overall rating from 79 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

YSL Black Opium the feminine fragrance by Yves Saint Laurent – new glam rock fragrance full of mystery and energy. An addictive gourmand floral with notes of Black Coffee – for a shot of adrenaline; White Florals – to instantly seduce; and Vanilla – for sweetness and sensuality.

Website farmers.co.nz/ysl

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Review

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A delicious and versatile fragrance

One of my favorite perfumes, this scent is so versatile! It's subtle, but has staying power, so I can smell it throughout the day without it being too much. It's sweet (but not overly so) and a little bit earthy/musky and spicy.

Whether It's for everyday wear or a night out, you can't go wrong with this fragrance!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My signature scent

This has got to be one of my favorite perfumes I have ever used! I was lucky enough to be gifted a bottle for my birthday one year and I fell in love with it since then. It is quite pricy so I wouldn't go out and buy it for myself but I have my family trained quite well so when I run out I get another bottle for my birthday or Christmas. I would use this everyday if it wasn't so pricy and I always have compliments. I love the bottle and have them on display in my makeup room - I also was lucky enough to get a set in a really pretty box so I also have that on display to make my room a little bit more wow.

Tips: Spray on the back of your neck when someone gives you a hug they'll smell it :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
20th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So Sweet

It is a beautiful bottle that looks quite distinguished, I received it as a gift the smell is quite sweet you would really have to like that kind of sweet to enjoy wearing this perfume. Have to say I will never purchase this again. I have not had one comment on how nice it smelt before and I have been wearing it for 2 years, I have had it for so long because of the fact that I have at least 6 or 7 different perfumes in my perfume drawer at any given time.

Tips: Really make sure that you like the smell before you buy it not for everyone...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Ysl Opium

Love this perfume. Beautiful scent, long lasting. Sweet and classic scent. If the price was less this would be a daily go to for sure.

Tips: There are 3 black opium, pink, peach bottles are sweeter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Surprised Me

I have smelt this scent in store and wasn't fussed but then I received a sample in the CBBBE and I actually like it. It is one that I would wear on a night out as it has an alluring scent to it and the bottle is gorgeous. For me I much prefer this over the original Opium. I have used this during the day and didn't find that it lasted all day on me. I will be purchasing this at some stage.

Tips: Decant in a small bottle to carry in your purse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Scent of Attraction

I bought a bulk haul from a nz website. After many years of lusting for this fragrance I finally got my hands on it . YSL has made many perfumes throughout the years . I remember them being spicy . This collection is total opposite of the old YSL that I remember .

Packaging is beautiful comes in this black diamond shimmering bottle . It’s a standout sophisticated bottle . Consistency liquid with this pinky peach liquid . This scent reminds me of sweet coffee with soft vanilla kisses pulling together a warm sexy vibe . I only wear this one for special occasions so it won’t run out . It last all day . I get compliments all the time when I wear it .

I would without a doubt repurchase this one as a forever buy fragrance . It’s feminine and ellegant more suited for a modern woman who loves sweet scents.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sweet Day Scent

I have the Black Opium Floral, so was stoked to receive a sample size of this in the BBBE Xmas box. Lovely, light, sweet fragrance. Perfect for day time wear. I apply this in the morning, but find by the end of my work day I can barely smell it anymore.(after 9 hours) A quick spritz to refresh is an easy fix. I have a few perfumes on the go atm so won't be purchasing immediately. Would definitely consider purchasing in future though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious

I was fortunate enough to get a sample of this in the best beauty box ever and am so happy to be able to try this. Love the scent and it is long lasting. Was also awesome to see a sample with a spray nozzle on it, instead of the standard roller ball or dip stick. Scent consists of black coffee aroma, orange blossom and cedarwood. Highly recommend this perfume

Tips: Use on wrists or neck

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely

I love this product it smells amazing I used this once and I would highly recommend to anyone who can afford it it's pricey but its well worth it would I buy it again maybe one day I will

Tips: I like it because it has an element of sweetness to it and the bottle is just beautiful I love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sweet but Sultry

A sweet yet deep And Smokey fragrance that is distinctive and memorable, perfect for a first date or a night out. A long lasting fragrance that people will remember.

Love the packaging, so sleek and I do love a little sparkle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!