Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Diesel Lovedose

Diesel Lovedose
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

Diesel Loverdose allegedly possesses molecules that stimulate hypothalamus, the part of the brain responsible for attraction and lust. The very composition is floral – spicy, opening with star anise and mandarin. Sambac jasmine, licorice and gardenia petals form the core of the composition, placed on an oriental base of amber, vanilla and woody notes.

The bottle is symbolically designed to resemble a heart – shaped diamond pierced by an arrow, coloured in intense shades of purple. The face of the fragrance is a young model Ashley Smith.

Website www.farmers.co.nz/Diesel

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Diesel Lovedose

Diesel Lovedose

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
One of my favourites

Got this as a gift from my Mum when she went overseas. Absolutely stunning perfume, great bottle, lasts well, easy to carry around in handbag. Haven't noticed any degradation in fragrance over time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Seductive and Alluring

I was lucky to receive this as a birthday present from my husband. I got the 75ml spray bottle, which was packaged in a purple box. The bottle itself is uniquely beautiful with a geometric heart shape and looks great on display.

I love this scent! It’s like a sweet, seductive, alluring scent. I found it strong and long lasting, without that sickly overpowering feel. I sprayed it on my pulse points as well as little sprays around the body before I put my clothes on, so the heat of my body can emit the fragrance. It’s perfect for those evening outs, but I used it both day and night. It lasted the whole day, which is what I expected in a perfume.

Yes, it’s expensive, but I love it so much I would purchase this again. I can’t find a scent like this with any other perfume. I would recommend it those who love sweet scents and are wanting one that lasts all day.

Tips: Use a moisturiser that has no fragrance, so the scent of the perfume doesn't change.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Michellap
19th September, 2020

thanks for the great rewiew

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love Loverdose

My favourite perfume. Often gets compliments when wearing Loverdose and isn't too strong to wear daily, as its not overwhelming. Comes in a really nice bottle too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Loverdose By Diesel

The striking purple heart shaped bottle caught my eye, what a stunner! I had to try this. After strolling around for a couple of hours, I really loved this so went back to purchase it.

I find the spicy, floral notes lovely and with a hint of vanilla and amber finishes this fragrance off nicely.

It is quite a sexy, alluring scent which would be awesome to wear at night, maybe on a "special" occasion.

I feel it is aimed at a younger audience, however I felt gorgeous wearing it, so I think, if it feels good, just do it.

Tips: Try it on first as it can change once it warms to your body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
amazing!

When i went to Australia, i bought this on my travels. I sprayed it in one of their discount chemist and i was in love ever since!!! Since i have been back i have used the whole bottle.

The packaging is very appealing, and the smell is amazing. I get compliments every time i wore it, everywhere i go!!!

I only used to do 2 sprays and i found that that was quite strong, even at the end of the day you could still smell it!

Unfortunately it is quite expensive over here and i haven't yet justified buying a new bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lover dose goodness

This perfume firstly the packaging is so cute in its little Purple Heart bottle.

The scent it last so long and develops over time at first all I could smell is black Licorice then develops into this amazing scent with hints of vanilla you can rely on this perfume to last through the day and to get heads turning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Cant go wrong!!

This is one of my go to all day all night perfumes. Its sexy captivating smell gets attention from both men and women, and my friends are constantly stealing it!! It makes me feel sexy and in control. The bottle is so cute as well, everything about this is fabulous!

Tips: Get the moisturiser to layer underneath!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
In LOVE with LOVERDOSE

This favourite of mine from Diesel is like woman & man mixed together at the same time. It evokes being in Love & entwined by Loves hold on you.... Pricier than other perfumes but worth it's penny. The bottle is lovely in LOVE HEART design & collectible. Fragrance lasts the distance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sassy!

This is in my top 3 personal fragrances- I adore the vanilla base- subtle and sexy and combined with the alluring spicy notes and freshness of gardenia & jasmine it is the perfect blend. This is the fragrance where both men & woman stop me & ask what fragrance I have on! Delicious!

Tips: I always spray fragrance on my crease of my elbows, and the nape of my neck...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

Such a lovely perfume! I smelt it on a friend of mine and automatically went out to get it! It's the perfect perfume for any occasion and last a long time! I get so many compliments when I wear it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!