Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Reviews

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Reviews
Overall rating from 46 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

La Vie Est Belle by LANCOME . “La vie est belle”, a French expression meaning “Life is beautiful”; the manifesto of a new era.  Universal yet personal, Lancôme’s femininity is a choice embraced by women, not an imposed standard.  The choice to live one’s life and fill it with beauty. Your own way.

LANCOME  has long fostered this conviction, and shares it today with all women in the form of an exceptional creation.  The fragrance of joyful femininity and happiness.  The fragrance that makes life more beautiful.  

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand.  The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Reviews

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Life is beautiful with La Vie Est Belle

This would have to be one of my favourite perfumes, Its always in my selection at home. I always get so many comments when i wear it and i love how throughout the day i can smell it on me and its a beautiful subtle smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Warm and sexy

This scent smells like warm and sexy. It is a vanilla, fruity, powdery, patchouli, sugary scent that will sit on your skin for hours. It's sexy, floral smell, very beautiful and a little bit goes along.I absolutely love La Vie Est Belle L' Eau De Parfum. It's a very attracting scent. It's also a very strong scent, so a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sweet and beautiful fragrance

This fragrance is so beautiful and one that i always have. It smells sweet and subtle, not too overpowering. I wear it regularly, every 2nd or 3rd day and people often compliment me. My sister and mum also have this one because they LOVE it too! The fragrance lasts all day and i love getting hints of the smell throughout the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty but a bit sickly

This fragrance is definitely a long lasting one, tends to be a bit sickly sweet for my liking though. Bottle is gorgeous however.

Tips: Only spray the smallest amount on skin as it's very very strong!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A musky floral

I have this perfume in the mini size. It’s a floral which has quite an intense for me musky drydown with a hint of powderiness. This is one I wear in autumn winter as I find it’s to heavy for spring and summer. It is quite long lasting on me. I find that this is more of a grown up perfume for me which is definitely a good thing, but it’s also one I might love one day and find too intense the next.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best present!

I received this as a birthday present and it quickly become the only perfume I ever wear. I have purchased it again and again despite the hefty price tag because i can't imagine wearing anything else. Scents are hard to describe but its sweet with a touch of vanilla but at the same time its very sophisticated and feminine. Its so versatile - great for any age and to use all year around. If you are on the look out for a new perfume i highly recommend trying it out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Life surely smells beautiful!

Oh I love this fragrance so much. My new favourite. It's just beautiful and makes me feel so happy everytime I have it on. It has a really nice vanilla smell to it but not like the usual vanilla in most other perfumes. It's better and nicer. I always get complimented on how nice my perfume smells everytime I have this on. The smell lasts all day long and stays the same it doesn't really fade away which is something I like about this. After all it is a little pricey and I wouldn't want to be topping up every few hours. So for the price and lasting beautiful smell it is totally worth it. Good value for money.

Tips: Just buy 50ml and above, totally worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous in every way

I did a fair bit of research on this before I bought it, as I didn't want to waste money on yet another blind buy. What drew me in was the promise that the most prominent note was pralines!!

It does indeed smell quite sweet, but in a toned down, sophisticated way. I would describe it as melted toffee with a mint centre. Its very soft and gentle, yet it has a certain fresh bite to it. It's not the most long lasting perfume out there, but the faint scent lingers so you only notice it if you smell your skin. This is a good all year perfume, and I recommend it to all ages.

The bottle is gorgeous, and I love the simplicity of it. It's very sturdy yet elegant, and you can see exactly how much is left.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful perfume

I love this perfume, such a beautiful feminine smell, but not overbearing or overly heavy. I have had many compliments and have been asked so many times what I am wearing. The bottle it comes in is also timeless and elegant, like the perfume itself. I have only tried the EDP, I always pick them over EDT as I find they last longer

Tips: You only need a small amount on, it lasts and lasts!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Favourite Perfume!

I am obsessed with this perfume. As soon as I tried it, I knew I had to have it. It lasts all day & smells incredible. The packaging is super cute as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!