Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Reviews

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Reviews
Overall rating from 44 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Where to buy?

La Vie Est Belle by LANCOME . “La vie est belle”, a French expression meaning “Life is beautiful”; the manifesto of a new era.  Universal yet personal, Lancôme’s femininity is a choice embraced by women, not an imposed standard.  The choice to live one’s life and fill it with beauty. Your own way.

LANCOME  has long fostered this conviction, and shares it today with all women in the form of an exceptional creation.  The fragrance of joyful femininity and happiness.  The fragrance that makes life more beautiful.  

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand.  The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Reviews

Lancome La Vie Est Belle Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful scent

After complimenting a co-worker on her perfume she told me it was this one, and recently gave me a sample she had gotten. Might be my new favourite perfume! Beautiful feminine scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Belle!

I recieved a miniature of this perfume at a show while I was working at NZ Fashion Week and I really like it. It's a sweet, floral scent, which I don't normally gravitate towards, but it's also has a depth to it which I love. The jasmine is probably what draws me to it, I think white florals smell amazing. It has great sillage, lasts all day without needing to be reapplied as it starts quite strong, but doesn't give me a migraine.

Tips: Ask for a sample in Farmers or another store if you want to test it for a while before buying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My favorite scent

My partner purchased this for me as a gift and now I wouldn't use anything else. I use it daily and get lots of comments on how nice I smell. I would describe the scent as a fruity floral. The fragrance lasts all day and you don't need a lot as a little goes a long way.

Tips: Purchase the miniature set to try it out and if you like it this can go in your travel bag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful!

This is amazing! Its definitely a bit pricey and I have a small tester version. But this has such a beautiful floral and fruity scent with a scent of jasmine, and although it is sweet its not overpowering at all! This can be used at day and at night!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Life is beautiful ❤️

This perfume is one of the bestsellers In Europe and I wanted to try the fragrance for myself to see if the sillage, longevity and projection was as amazing as the reviews had said online. First of all, the bottle and contents represent the title of the fragrance very well, it has a very feminine and lovely appearance. The longevity of this fragrance is truly outstanding, so much so that one spray on the skin will really last the entire day and often overnight. The gourmand notes are very strong and lovely mixed with the florals and spicy notes. Getting little wafts of this comforting scent throughout the day really make me happy. My signature fragrance.

Tips: One spray goes a long way - this scent is very strong and very suitable for the autumn and winter. During summer, the La Vie Est Belle L’Eclat would be a lighter alternative.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Special occasion scent

I love this perfume! Absolutely a special occasion scent as I find it only takes one or two sprays to stay around. The lingering scent for me tends to be a raspberry note.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way!

I'm now on my second bottle of this delicious perfume, I wore it daily for a good 6 months as just one spray is plenty. It's the sort of scent that if you know it, you'll recognize it instantly! A woman at my work who was about 15 years my senior and I both wore it often and I found it 'suited' us both. A timeless scent

Tips: A little goes a long way, I now only use it for special occasions as I find the scent sticks to my toddler whenever I wear it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A favourite

My husband bought me this and I fell in love ❤️ it's the most beautiful scent. I've only got about 2 squirts left and I'm too scared to use them. I highly recommend trying a spray of this if you can

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Life is beautiful with La Vie Est Belle

This would have to be one of my favourite perfumes, Its always in my selection at home. I always get so many comments when i wear it and i love how throughout the day i can smell it on me and its a beautiful subtle smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Warm and sexy

This scent smells like warm and sexy. It is a vanilla, fruity, powdery, patchouli, sugary scent that will sit on your skin for hours. It's sexy, floral smell, very beautiful and a little bit goes along.I absolutely love La Vie Est Belle L' Eau De Parfum. It's a very attracting scent. It's also a very strong scent, so a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!