Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue EDT Review

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue EDT Review
Overall rating from 56 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

The Dolce&Gabbana Light Blue perfumes represent the aroma of sparkling summer days yielding to evocative evenings. They describe a story in which man meets woman. Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana are extremely proud of Light Blue’s legacy, which includes several perfume awards. Dolce&Gabbana Light Blue featured in an exhibition at the Museum of Arts and Design in New York as one of the century’s most ground-breaking scents.

Website www.dolcegabbana.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue EDT Review

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue EDT Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
amazing

I wore this cologne for work, and it always makes me feel fresh and confident all day. Its not sweet but has a good scent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Freshness in a bottle

This fragrance always reminds me of summer because of how fresh it smells. I’ve purchased this probably 3 times over the years and have always loved the scent of it on others. Recently my fragrance tastes have changed and I find this a little overwhelming on myself . I’m hoping one day I’ll love it again as it’s a perfect everyday scent. It reminds me a little of CK One and could definitely be worn by any gender. Definitely shop around as it is often on special at The Warehouse or Chemist Warehouse so ends up being great value for money compared to other Dolce and Gabbana perfumes. I have definitely recommended this to friends and am hoping to wear it again one day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Summertime

My Mum gifts us a bottle of perfume every Christmas and last year received the Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue.

I'm usually a more floral kind of girl, but the Light Blue citrus notes are light, delicate and not over powering. It reminds me of the summertime, with its freshness and simplicity.

Because of it's gentle fragrance this is a great perfume for an every day choice, it is not over powering. Preferably I use Light Blue more in the warmer months as it's perfect for a summer BBQ.

Tips: Use on the wrists, behind ears, back of neck and knees for a more stronger scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresh!

This is a great fresh scent which has a citrus and zesty scent! Its light scent and not too overpowering. It is very feminine and stays on the body for a long time. I personally would not wear this as a regular perfume I am in my 20s, but would suggest this for people in their late 30s-early 40s and above. The packaging is great too! It has a cloudy bottle and is very very elegant!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great scent for those who hate perfume

I have an extra sensitive nose most strong scents give me a headache or an allergic reaction. Because of this, I am not a big fan of perfume. However, there are ocassions when I wear them. D&G Light Blue is one I use and keep coming back to. The scent is subtle but it leaves a clean and lasting scent. I always get compliments whenever I have it on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
This is my scent

I love this perfume. It’s from the Fresh/Citrus family. It makes me feel so good when I wear it (but I don't want to wear it because it will run out hahaha). When deciding on a perfume, I tried lots of different ones, but would always come back to this...So I bought it! #noregrets

Tips: Dolce & gabbana light blue is a casual and breezy, sparkling fruity-floral scent that evokes the spirit of the Sicilian summer. Mouth-watering and fresh notes of lime and cedar are bringing an image of the South woods on the seashore. A very popular summer fragrance. Launched in 2001.

https://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Dolce-Gabbana/Light-Blue-485.html

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My absolute favourite perfume.

I have worn this perfume for quite a few years. I never get tired of its sweet yet citrusy smell. I find a lot of perfume overpowers me but this one is fresh but subtle and the smell lasts all day. I get a lot of compliments when I wear it.The bottle is simple in design but the perfume has many layers. I just love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite perfume

This is the only perfume that I don't think I will ever get sick of. The citrus top notes are light and sparkling and it fades into a zesty sweetness which I love. The scent doesn't last long- maybe 2 hours on a hot day, a little bit longer on a cold day but I would say this is definitely a summer perfume. The rectangular bottle is a bit awkward to open and hold. I love this perfume so much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Summer Scent

I have a sample of this that I have been using daily for just under the last two weeks. To me it smells fresh, light and fruity, more citrisy. I really like this scent and have enjoyed wearing it. It is not heavy at all and is perfrect for the warm summer weather. Reminds me of a lighter version of Gucci Rush. A very wearable perfume that is suitable for all occasions. I would like to purchase a full size of this for next summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Strong Summer Vibes

This is an absolute classic! Every gal has to give this a go at some point, at least to see what the hype is about.

Firstly, the packaging. Admittedly it doesn't look particularly fancy, but the simple bottle matches the clean fresh feel of the perfume.

Secondly, the price. I feel it is very reasonably priced, and you can usually find this at any makeup sales.

The scent. The top notes are bright and zingy and fresh and clean and sunshiney. I truly can't get enough of the initial smell, but fortunately I love the mid and base notes too. Unlike many perfumes in this price range which tend to leave a slightly bitter alcoholic behind, the base notes have a deep sweetness. This makes it a fantastic scent to transition between day and night.

Finally, the staying power is probably what I admire most about this fragrance. It really does last a long time, meaning you don't have to drown yourself in perfume before heading out the door.

Overall, I love this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!