Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Chanel No 5

Chanel No 5
Overall rating from 48 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

What can be said that hasn't been already? A timeless classic that still is a number one seller over 80 years after its launch in 1921.

Created by Earnest Beaux, No.5 was the first perfume ever created using so much Aldehydes, which gives the fragrance its sparkle.

Legend has is that Beaux presented Chanel with ten fragrances to choose from. (Or so the story goes...) Chanel chose perfume number five, hence the name.

Floral-aldehydic, a bouquet of abstract flowers with an indefinable femininity.

N°5 Eau de Parfum is not simply a different concentration, but an olfactory reinterpretation, which is faithful to the spirit and base notes of the original composition.

The 35 ml spray comes in a flat, rectangular bottle with a black and gold cap. The bottle with a glass cabochon available in 50 and 100 ml sprays.

 

Website www.chanel.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Chanel No 5

Chanel No 5

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The most feminine of all perfumes

I've worn Chanel No. 5 since the 1980s. It is the most feminine and beautiful of all perfumes and is the fragrance of style.

Tips: Not everyone can wear every perfume. As this is an expensive one, do a test first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Chanel No5

I love the smell of Chanel No5 on me. Some people say it is an old lady smell and yes it is on some people. But like any perfume, the smell can be different when activated with their very personal body chemistry. I am lucky that it is just gorgeous on me but unlucky that my favourite is such an expensive perfume.

Tips: If this perfume works for you, use it on occasions when you want to feel extra beautiful and confident rather than every day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Chanel. No.5

Not for me. This is a very grown up type scent and when I was a child I saw it on mum's dresser I spilt it and put water in it to cover it up of course the colour changed drastically to a cloudy white from the yellow brown it originally was and I had no idea how expensive the stuff was at the time. Poor mum. I have to say I remember it smelling like old granny musky like and heavy not like freakish flowers more like a funeral home potpourri. I should not insult such as well established classic brand which screams class and sophistication but I'm just being honest. I guess this would be the perfect no fail gift for an older woman. Mum's bottle when.I was a little girl looked just the same as the one I got into over 15 years ago. I think to protect the contents they could use a coloured glass one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Chanel No 5 Perfume

This is one of my all time favourite perfumes. I first starting smelling it on my grandmother and it was so good that I use it myself. I often get comments about my perfume when I'm wearing this. It has a distinctive fragrance that it light and floral. A small amount goes a long way and the fragrance lasts all day. The bottle looks beautiful on the dressing table but it keeps better if out of daylight. Fragrances are very personal so this perfume is not for anyone but I would recommend it and buy again and again.

Tips: Use sparingly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Chanel No 5

One of my all time favourites! Such a classic that will remain in my collection. A rich sophisticated fragrance for those special occasions. Almost hypnotic that has an enchanting linger.

Tips: This is what Marilyn Monroe wore.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely and long lasting

I was gifted this beautiful fragrance and absolutely loved it. It lasted all day and I got many compliments from others.

Tips: .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Overrated Status Symbol Product

I really really wanted to love this. I love Chanel - but I feel it's probably more the name I love not the product. This bottle has pride of place in my dresser and it will even when it's empty - gee I actually have the box too still - and the paper bag is used to store bits and bobs in. The fragrance - think Eau de Nanna. It smells like old ladies. It's that very rich, over powering floral scent that in a blindfold test you would be thinking you are smelling an old lady. The liquid colour is very very yellow. The price is crazy - especially because I don't buy EDT- I always go for EDP or parfum. You are paying for the name. There are other Chanel fragrances that are much nicer. I know it's classic but it's just not me. I have an older (50+) friend that only ever wears it and it smells ok on her but on me - yuk. I guess one thing it has going for it is that you don't need to spray a lot and it lasts a really long time on skin.

Tips: If you really have to get it I think it's a very winter smelling perfum - due to the richness of the scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Chanel No 5

I am sorry but I hate this perfume. I think that it is completely overrated and would not wish it upon anyone. The scent is very off putting and the price is even more.

Although it is iconic and the bottle is nice , I'm not gonna lie but ever since I tried it I have not been a fan. Not suprized that after 80 years perfume has evolved and soon this will too be a victim of natural selection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Be still my beating heart....

I have longed for this perfume for ages, it has been the perfume of my dreams and the day I received it I felt a million dollars, thanks to my lovely husband who made that happen.

There is something eternally romantic and sophistacated with the Chanel brand, anything it touches I want, I just think it is a grown up thing, that every lady should own a piece of, it must stem from my grandmother who only wore Chanel and I admired her multiple pieces from a young age.

It is expensive, but worth it darling! and who deserves to be splashed in luxury everyday! If I feel down or blue a spritz of chanel on me never fails to raise a smile. It has a warm, woody scent that is laced with sweet white florals like jasmine for a full body scent that just envelopes you into a huge hug and that hug lasts nearly all day. By 4pm I can still smell that same spray I misted on myself, not a single note of this perfume mutes it is full on or not at all.

Taking prized place at the front of my display there is also something magical about the bottle, it's chunky, heavy glass square bottle, with chunky lid and the embossed label bearing it's name it is all just perfect, understated and chic.

I fear I have run out of words to describe it, it is simply the best of the best and I don't think I will ever find another perfume that makes me feel this way and smell amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Chanel No 5 book on creator

If anyone is interested there is a very good book out on the life and loves of Coco Chanel, it is called Madamoiselle Chanel author is G.W. Gortner.

Tips: Fascinating read on coco chanels early life, history and her love and passion for fashion and beauty.I could not put this book down, fascinating.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!