Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

J'adore by Dior Review

J'adore by Dior Review
Overall rating from 88 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

The incarnation of absolute femininity in an opulent fruity-floral bouquet. J’adore takes flight with a fresh accord of bergamot, opening into a vibrant armful of roses with a delicate jasmine drydown.

The sensual, curvaceous lines of its amphora bottle make this a legendary perfume.

RRP  EDP 50ml ($169) 100ml ($224) EDT 50ml ($148) 100ml ($188)

Availability  Farmers, leading pharmacies and department stores

Website www.dior.com


Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

J'adore by Dior Review

J'adore by Dior Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
13th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
More of an everyday fragrance

I have owned this fragrance and I liked it initially but got a bit bored of it as I didn't really like how it wore after a little while. I find it a bit too floral for me and it doesn't really hold it's scent as well as some others. It could be just how it reacts on my skin. I like it but don't love it. I would probably try something new next time. Otherwise I just keep it for day time wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail of fragrance!

This is my all time favourite fragrance, it never dates. Super long lasting and beautiful. Very floral and fresh that can be worn during the day or at night.

Tips: Never rub or dab this fragrance once on skin as you'll affect how long it lasts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pure glam

This perfume is glamorous, feminine and elegant. It is a floral based scent which smells luxurious and well balanced. It is a 20 year old creation but I feel it is still relevant and not dated. When you feel it you feel decadent! Because it is quite expensive I don't use it as an every day scent but rather couple times a week or going out at night. I feel its not a scent for teenagers but more a young to mature woman.

Tips: Don't put too many sprays on or it is quite overwhelming,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sweet

Sweet little fragrance not to overpowering. Quite tangy/fruity. Absolutely loved it. The bottle design is quirky and fun! Lasts ages and isn’t to expensive. Only negative is I couldn’t smell the scent on my self after an hour or so. I feel as though it was quite short lived. Maybe I had just gotten used to it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Classy

This perfume makes me feel like Audrey Hepburn.

It is somehow the perfect balance of being light and fun as well as deep and sophisticated.

Bergamot is one of the top notes I always reach for, so that is what I initially fell in love with. But wow the depth of the other floral notes is just sensational. Often perfumes will let off a bitter scent after a few hours and the fragrance evaporates, leaving behind the carrier alcohol. This his a high concentrate of fragrance, meaning not only does it last long but you don't have to worry about the 'generic stale perfume smell' coming through. Which is what you would hope for considering the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
J'adore By Dior

This is a lovely fragrance and a little bit of it goes a long way - which is good because it's quite expensive. I like to spray it on my wrists, neck and on my hair and the scent gets admired. It has a distinctive floral rose aroma which then attaches itself to my clothing (another bonus). Comes in a pretty bottle and lasts a good while andas i said before you don't need much.

Tips: Spray a tiny bit on your sheets also, it's lovely to climb in at night to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
All time Classic

This is my second favourite perfume of all time. The fragrance is fresh and fruity with a lasting aroma of rose and Jasmine that lingers on throughout the day. I find by adding a spray to each of the pulse points of my wrists and neck that this fragrance lst well throughout the day. The perfume is a strong disctinct smell but it is big over powering.

The bottle is a very elegant shape with a long thin stem. With a ribbed stem and a clear bauble on the top.

The only downside is the price but a little goes a long way so it’s worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
This is my go to fragrance

I first started using J’adore in my early 20s and have always had a bottle of it in my bathroom ever since. It’s a light fragrance which can be worn day and night and unlike many other fragrances I have used, I have never become tired of it. The bottle is so gorgeous, I like to leave it on my vanity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My Classic

Growing up I never had "real" perfume, implus was the flavour of thise times. My Aunty was always a Dior addict! I used to always admire her beautiful makeup and perfumes.

Everytime my Aunty topped up her Dior supply she would collect the 'free gift with purchase' and would enclose them with my birthday and Christmas gifts etc. I would receive at least 2 of the wee 5ml versions of this each year and quickly feel in love. At first it was because this was my first 'real' perfume (: but I had always liked this scent.

To this day I still love the scent and it always makes me feel 'grown up' when I wear it (:

Tips: In addition to putting on pulse points etc if I really want the scent to last all day I will pop a bit in my hair. Some may think thats silly, but I was taught young to avoid putting on clothing as it may stain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
J’adore not

Was given this as a gift. Far too floral sweet for my taste. The bottle is gorgeous and adds a touch of luxury but that’s the only thing I liked. It’s just too sickly for my taste. But perfume is different on every one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!