Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Aromatherapy Co Theraputic Natural Wax Candles

The Aromatherapy Co Theraputic Natural Wax Candles
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

A therapeutic natural plant wax candle  Infuse your environment with comfort, balance and harmony.

Website www.thearomatherapycompany.co.nz 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Aromatherapy Co Theraputic Natural Wax Candles

The Aromatherapy Co Theraputic Natural Wax Candles

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Nice

Beautiful fragrances last so long also. An average price point but really worth the money as they actually have a scent when burning, not like others that are barely there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The best candles ever!

These are the only candles I buy! They smell absolutely delicious (all fragrances), and they last for such a long time!

Tips: Make sure you burn then for a couple of hours at a time to maximise the candle, and make sure to trim your wick after each use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Evergreen and Freesia

I was gifted this from a friend for my birthday last year. I got the scent Evergreen and Freesia, definitely not something I would usually pick for myself as I like fruity or baking scents.

It comes in an attractive glass jar with the company branding. The scent is ok, it is a sweet smelling floral. It is not too overpowering and quite subtle which I don't mind for this particular scent.

It burns down evenly and I have got a lot of use out of it, I feel like it is a neverending candle! I have this in my lounge and like some candles I can't smell it when I walk into the room when it's not lit.

While the scent does not suit my preference I would be keen to try more candles in the range. I see they do a caramel one which is right up my alley!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for summer

I have had a few of these candles and not been disappointed. I recently bought Mandarin and Lime and it’s delicious. It literally smells like summer and even though the jar doesn’t have a lid the scent never fades. It burns evenly which is a must for me as I hate it when the wick just burns down in a hole. These candles are very well priced at around $35 but are often on sale. I’ve never paid over $20. There is a wide range of fragrances and they all come in the white glass jar which can be reused for many different purposes after the leftover wax has been scraped out. I will continue to buy these candles for myself and as gifts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Aromatherapy Co. Therapeutic Natural Wax Candle

I have been using this scented range of Aromatherapy products since it first came out. I use both the candle sizes and the Diffusers and Lotions, Room Sprays etc, so I'm an avid long term fan. My favourite fragrance is Sweet Orange and Jasmine as it is a light,natural and very fresh fragrance. I also really like the Christmas ranges they come out with like one year it was a caramel and apple and it reminded me of toffee apples when it was burning, then there was a peppermint and berry one which was a few years back and that was so nice but was only a short time:-(. I have had an issue with the range once when a candle just smelt like wax and i contacted the manufacturer and they gladly replaced it and sent a voucher and appreciated the feedback as they said unless they get told they cant fix the issues which i appreciated and agreed with. The voucher I got was for more than the item i queried so they more than stood by their product.

Tips: Fav for me is Sweet Orange and Jasmine and there is outlet stores that stock them especially in Auckland , not sure on others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Aromatherapy Co Lemongrass, Lime & Bergamot Candle

I received the Natural Chef's Candle for Christmas. It does smell nice when you sniff the jar. I like scent of lemongrass and lime. I used to work in a Thai spa and cafe and we used to have lemongrass essential oil in the burners it's actually really relaxing. So although a candle that's meant to deoderize smells in the kitchen and we mainly use it for the bathroom, isn't the typical type of candle you give someone I quite like the scent. This 200g candle comes in a ceramic simple black cup with the company name and description of the candle in white writing. Not super flash but it's designed to deoderize the air in the kitchen and the black cup makes things like grease and stuff stand out less than say a pretty clear or white jar. This is made out of natural plant waxes like their other candles and the burn time is supposed to be about 30 hours. Now if I sniff the candle up close it does smell like it would have a good scent throw if I lit it, but surprisingly that isn't the case. Even after having it lit for about 30 minutes and even if the wax melts to the edges of the candle for a good even burn, I get a faint whiff of the scent. It's better than if I wasn't burning anything but for a deoderizing candle I sort of expected more. It does say it on the bottom of the jar that to maximize performance to burn for 3 or 4 hours at a time but despite burning it for that long I still don't get that much scent throw even in a small room. We do have it in the bathroom but I think the majority of the deoderizing that we get happens when the candle is blown out much like lighting a match can cover a smell. When the candle is put out the wick gives off a lot of smoke. Another thing is the lovely lemongrass and lime scent doesn't linger in the air after you extinguish the flame. I do like the scent of this candle but I don't think I would purchase this just because I would like my candles to have more scent throw. I think for about about the same price with other brands I can get candles with more scent throw and probably less smoke when I put it out.

Tips: To get the most burning time out your candle you're going to want to make sure you have this candle burning evenly. So have it lit for about an hour at least till the wax is melted to the edges.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Delicious strong scent

I have this in the Christmas edition Caramel and Apple scent. The candle comes in a cute class jar (which is great as that can be reused as a candle holder again) with a red checkered lip and a metal handle. The packaging is adorable.

The candle is a creamy colour, and doesn't have a waxy scent like many wax candles have. The caramel and apple scent smells very strong when not burning, which I love, as my room can smell nice all the time. The scent is very rich and smells delicious, makes me crave apple tarts. This smells like real apple and caramel which I love.

The candle has a very long burn time, and it's lasted me a while so far. The scent fills the room when its burning, which is what I look for in a candle. I'd have liked the scent when burning to be a little stronger, but this still was very good.

As for this being therapeutic, this didn't really make me feel any more relaxed than a regular candle.

This does smell waxy and gross immediately after blowing out, but that doesn't bother me too much.

I'd get this again if it was on sale cheap, as I cannot justify 25 dollars for a candle, but as I got this for 4 dollars, I was very impressed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
5th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I love my candles

but I dont love this brand. I liked the natural look packaging. I was gifted the vanilla as I love the scent. but upon opening the jar there was next to no smell. All I can smell is wax, It was easy to light. however the wax melted unevenly, only on one side instead of like most candles. The burn time was average, but again no real smell of vanilla. I'm pleased i didn't purchase this and wouldn't again, which is a real shame as I had hear wonderful things about the brand and product not worth the $20plus to buy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Tigs
4th June, 2018

Hi there, I have had these candle ranges for years and I had one that came similar to that and I sent it back to them and it was from a faulty batch and got a replacement for it and a voucher. I was wondering if you contacted the helpline and asked ?

Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sad Face

Wow, highly disappointed with my Aromatherapy Co natural wax candle. I am pleased it is a gift and I didn't pay for it.

I have Miss Lola - Peach, Blossom & Lily is meant to be the fragrance. I can assure you my candle smells of neither of these things.

This is a 250g jar of disappointment and burn time is 50 hours. I keep lighting my candle hoping that something will change and I will be enveloped with a beautiful fragrance. It honestly just smells of wax :-(

Even opening the lid to the jar, you are sniffing deeply over and over looking for a scent. But again only smells of wax.

I am disappointed the way the candle is buring as well. I have attempted to move the wick several times as half the candle is still standing on one side while the other side has melted.

I will not buying Aromatherapy Co natural candles for myself or anyone else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Delicious and Lovely

This scent is one my all time favourites now, thanks to the the Sweet Orange and Jasmine Theraputic Natural Wax Candle and also the diffuser by The Aromatherapy Co. LOVE the fragrance, it's so light and summery and pretty. The candle itself is wonderful. It comes in a really good size, with a very minimal and pretty glass jar that glows softly when the candle is lit. The scent emitted is very comforting and homely. This candle burns evenly, and once your done provides a lovely jar for other purposes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Tigs
4th June, 2018

Ohhh we seem to have a few similar likes and this is my fav to. I love the new style jars as well and am praying it is not going off completely. as the new kowhai look is stunning.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!