Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Candle Reviews

essano Candle Reviews
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

The energising fragrance of Blood Orange is combined with refreshing Lime, to create a sweet citrus aroma that will inspire summer, all year round.

Website  www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Candle Reviews

essano Candle Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
So good and affordable

Last ages ,affordable ( found at supermarkets) and all smell awesome. These make an excellent gift if you're in a hurry too ;) Great product. Fabulous

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2022
1 members found this review useful
I looove this candle

My candle stopped being made, which was super upsetting. While on the hunt I found this French pear and vanilla. I love this so much. The scent is subtle, natural smell, and instantly makes me relax when I smell it. Essano you nailed it!

Tips: Great for a long relaxing bath or a general aroma. Will not overpower a room.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Ecoya Dupe

The French Pear scent is absolutely divine. I find it is a cheap dupe to the Ecoya French Pear candle. The scent is very strong an after lighting for just a few minutes you can smell it almost throughout the whole house. It gives a crisp clean scent. The packing is super elegant with the gold label and matching gold top, a staple for any household.

Tips: These candles go on special at countdown, keep an eye out! Ensure you burn the candle until all the wax at the top is melted as it tends to burn quite slowly from the wick outwards, or else you will end up with buildup around the walls of the candle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I’ve bought the French Pear & Vanilla candle several times it has a really nice “essential oil” type scent with Pear being the dominant note. I personally think it’s on the stronger side for affordable candles and is perfect for larger rooms of the house.

Tips: Remember to trim the wick between uses to avoid sootiness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
French Pear & Vanilla

I love scented candles and hubby is a 50/50 with them - some scents he can't stand, but this French Pear & Vanilla is a hit.

Even when its not lit, we can still smell the scent in our lounge (where the candle is kept). When burning, the candle has a lovely fragrance that is not too strong or overpowering, it's just perfect.

Tips: Candle wax has a burn memory. Remember to let it burn and melt the wax all the way to the edge before blowing it out, otherwise you end up with a tunnel down the centre of the wick and the rest won't be used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Perfect

These candles smell so good. It honestly makes my heart happy. If you're a candle addict like me you have to get these, they don't burn out too quickly and have such cute packaging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as I would have liked

A nice candle but the smell wasn't really strong enough through my house. It did burn evenly but I used jt really quickly. It did not last as long as I thought it would. I would buy one again if I needed one in a hurry. But otherwise I will still to my aromatherapy co candles

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
delish!

i love a candle so its no surprise these made it into my cart at the supermarket. and its no surprise i lit it as soon as i got home.

it smells delightful, like a delicious citrussy cocktail, but i didnt notice much of a throw which was disappointing.

it burned evenly which i was happy with, as i usually fiddle with the wax and i didnt have to here! id definitely buy it again if i needed one in a pinch!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
YESS! They are amazing!

Essano Candles are amazing not only are they affordable to buy, but You also find them everywhere in NZ so they are easy to find at the grocery store. and to top this as well, They actually WORK! it fills up my room & the hallway with its beautiful fragrance!

Tips: you must give their candles a go

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
High quality affordable prices

I saw these for sale in my local countdown next to a few other brands in the cleaning/laundry powder section. Have the blood orange one next to my bed, the scent is amazing and the candle is long lasting. Doesn’t melt away to quick, would highly recommend. The best candels I have ever purchased under 20

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!