Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue EDT Review

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue EDT Review
Overall rating from 51 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

The Dolce&Gabbana Light Blue perfumes represent the aroma of sparkling summer days yielding to evocative evenings. They describe a story in which man meets woman. Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana are extremely proud of Light Blue’s legacy, which includes several perfume awards. Dolce&Gabbana Light Blue featured in an exhibition at the Museum of Arts and Design in New York as one of the century’s most ground-breaking scents.

Pack Size 25ml, 50ml, 100ml

RRP $75 - $145

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and Online

Website www.dolcegabbana.com


Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue EDT Review

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue EDT Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
This is my scent

I love this perfume. It’s from the Fresh/Citrus family. It makes me feel so good when I wear it (but I don't want to wear it because it will run out hahaha). When deciding on a perfume, I tried lots of different ones, but would always come back to this...So I bought it! #noregrets

Tips: Dolce & gabbana light blue is a casual and breezy, sparkling fruity-floral scent that evokes the spirit of the Sicilian summer. Mouth-watering and fresh notes of lime and cedar are bringing an image of the South woods on the seashore. A very popular summer fragrance. Launched in 2001.

https://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Dolce-Gabbana/Light-Blue-485.html

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My absolute favourite perfume.

I have worn this perfume for quite a few years. I never get tired of its sweet yet citrusy smell. I find a lot of perfume overpowers me but this one is fresh but subtle and the smell lasts all day. I get a lot of compliments when I wear it.The bottle is simple in design but the perfume has many layers. I just love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite perfume

This is the only perfume that I don't think I will ever get sick of. The citrus top notes are light and sparkling and it fades into a zesty sweetness which I love. The scent doesn't last long- maybe 2 hours on a hot day, a little bit longer on a cold day but I would say this is definitely a summer perfume. The rectangular bottle is a bit awkward to open and hold. I love this perfume so much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Summer Scent

I have a sample of this that I have been using daily for just under the last two weeks. To me it smells fresh, light and fruity, more citrisy. I really like this scent and have enjoyed wearing it. It is not heavy at all and is perfrect for the warm summer weather. Reminds me of a lighter version of Gucci Rush. A very wearable perfume that is suitable for all occasions. I would like to purchase a full size of this for next summer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Strong Summer Vibes

This is an absolute classic! Every gal has to give this a go at some point, at least to see what the hype is about.

Firstly, the packaging. Admittedly it doesn't look particularly fancy, but the simple bottle matches the clean fresh feel of the perfume.

Secondly, the price. I feel it is very reasonably priced, and you can usually find this at any makeup sales.

The scent. The top notes are bright and zingy and fresh and clean and sunshiney. I truly can't get enough of the initial smell, but fortunately I love the mid and base notes too. Unlike many perfumes in this price range which tend to leave a slightly bitter alcoholic behind, the base notes have a deep sweetness. This makes it a fantastic scent to transition between day and night.

Finally, the staying power is probably what I admire most about this fragrance. It really does last a long time, meaning you don't have to drown yourself in perfume before heading out the door.

Overall, I love this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
This suits me!

This has been my go to for a few years now, I absolutely love it, it’s not overly strong smell, I think it has very key Citrus smell , lasts all day I only ever use two pumps when I’m going out, usually get lots of compliments when I wear it with good makes it even better. This is always on my Christmas wish list.

Tips: All perfume changes on different people skin I would recommend always testing out perfume before you buy a big bottle

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Feminine, fresh, summery, D&G’s Light Blue

I’m not one to buy a perfume based on how the bottle or packaging looks, which is perhaps just as well in the case of Dolce & Gabbana’s Light Blue as the shape of the bottle is nothing fancy - not like some of the OTT, intricately-designed perfume bottles you see on the shelves these days! It’s a reasonably straightforward design and it’s a very simple shape in regards to the actual bottle; therefore, it didn’t influence my decision to purchase this perfume.

I bought this perfume purely because I received a sample of it first and liked the smell straight away. The scent is definitely more complex than the simple bottle, with hints of citrus (it comes across as a bit like lime on my skin?) and makes you think of summer, clear blue skies, lemonade by the pool and sand between your toes. It’s a nice, fresh, citric fragrance and I always feel very feminine and clean when I wear it. It’s perfect for a warm summer’s day, in my opinion. It’s not too overpowering as a daytime perfume, it’s just crisp and fresh-smelling. I wear perfumes such as Elizabeth Arden’s ‘Red Door’ or Giorgio Armani’s ‘Acqua Di Gio’ (which is probably my favourite fragrance of all time!!) in the evenings when I go out, but D&G’s Light Blue is one of my current daytime perfumes of choice, especially as we head into the warmer months. It’s definitely more of a summer perfume, not a depths of winter perfume so for that reason I wouldn’t wear it all year around personally. But it’s a seasonal daytime favourite. Four kisses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
A timeless scent

I absolutely love this fragrance - it reminds me of my mum as it was her long-standing favourite! I often wear it as a evening scent and for occasions as it has quite a sophisticated smell. It is very different to any other perfumes I've ever smelled which I like but some may not. It also lasts all day on my skin. A classic.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So fresh!

This fragrance is a clean, fresh,long wearing perfume that smells incredible. It isn’t too strong and smells sophisticated and is a reasonable price point. I would recommend it as a gift too as it’s quite a safe choice and not too offensive. I’d say perfect for mother’s day and birthdays. It is my daily go to fragrance.

Tips: Buy two, because you may as well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dolce and Gabbana Light blue

This perfume lends itself to a fresh citric scent, almost reminding you of fresh summer punch with a dash of lime, purchased as duty free, when it just hit the market, I took to it quite instantly, the only problem being it has wore me down, its hard to find the "right" event to wear it to, as casual just seems to "casual" at times it can be over powering, leaving a residual note of heavy wood, and yet other times it can be quite "citric" its a beautiful smell that seems to draw you in, leaving summer fun memories in its wake.. reminding you of good times, and for this reason I save it for the special occasion to which i feel its entitled.. this is one perfume you won't want to let go!

Tips: savour every last drop

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!