Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Aroma Addiction Papaya Punch Review

Aroma Addiction Papaya Punch Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

A fabulous fruity soy melt six-pack with 60 hour burn time.

Hot, soft fragrance. Full of juice, like a melon, tropics. Mango & Papaya are united, passionate. Pure fruits gone mad.

Burn time 60 hours.

Break off one or 2 melts and place in Melt Burner. Place lit tea light below or for electric burners follow burner instructions. 

Website www.http://aroma-addiction.myshopify.com



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Aroma Addiction Papaya Punch Review

Aroma Addiction Papaya Punch Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Papaya punch

What a delicious wax melt. Each cube lasts such a long time in your oil burner and it fills your house with such a yummy fragrance like you're swimming in a tropical fruit salad. Burns for a long time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sweetness is my weakness!

I read all these wonderful reviews and absolutely had to give these melts a try . I saw on them on their website ; they had a sale on so I managed to get myself a decent sized haul .

These come in a plastic blister pack. Texture feels like wax . Is bright orange in colour . This scent reminds me of sweet papaya . It’s very sweet .

I just put one melt it my burner and wait to watch it’s magic . I get a good four to six weeks hours burn time . After that it does seem to die off that’s when I add another block to it .

I think price wise their affordable. Their not overly priced . You can get a good few hours of scent time per block. I would definitely buy it again . It was worth buying .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Papaya Punch

These melts are fabulous I brought some while on special $4 each these are great value for money. Mine came in a pretty mesh bag each pack of melts is in a clear plastic tube with six divisions. They smell divine so so fruity,fresh and amazing. The scent fills the room in no time and lasts for ages. They are handmade right here in NZ what's not to love about them!

Tips: Don't forget to stock up on tealight and keep out of reach of kids and wagging tails hehe

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
A good sweet fix

These are cute wee waxy orange in colour waxes, they look like small bath melts, not something I want to get into. So I break one off the block off 6, looks like a classy cake of chocolate. Into the burner then light my candle, I can tell that these are going to be awesome fragrance wise, as I can smell the sweet sticky papaya mixed in with the overly sweet mango yummmmm like being in a lolly factory.

As this slowly melts the fragrance slowly fills my house, I let the candle burn out and leave the melt to go hard in the burner, then relight it the next night. Definitely ten hours of melt in a cube pretty good as they are small wee things, the more I burn this the less tropical punch scent fills the room, just a hint of fragrance.

They are not dare and are a good smoke free clean burn with no splattering with a power pack fragrance that does die down, value for money definitely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MAGPIEFI
11th November, 2015

Thanks :) they are so yummy x

BeautyCutie
11th November, 2015

This sound so yummy, thanks for the review!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Lolly factory!

I purchased one of these in one of the Beauty review vaults in mid 2015 and I could smell the sweet smell before I even opened my parcel! The smell is very intense for a candle which I found surprising and I couldn't wait to light these.

I like how the melts last a long time, I only light these a few hours at a time and I have used 5 melts in a matter of a few months. The aroma of mangoes and papaya fills my small home from one end to the other. I love how it smells like a sweet factory when I light these.

They are great value for money, I would love to purchase these in the future, so fruity and so sweet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
shazatron101
28th February, 2016

These melts are still my fave even after trying 90% of what they sell ;-) the candle version is just as good :-P

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Tropicana!

These are the first and only soy melts i've ever used so I don't know how they compare with others but they're very sweet smelling and aromatic, at least for the first few burns..

The first time I burnt one of these the scent was so strong it filled the entire house, and lingers for many hours after the candle has burnt out.

As the melt is so slow burning it lasts for so long I resused the same one over and over, allowing it to solidify in the burner when the candle burns out then remelting it another time.. The strength of the scent fades significatly after doing this a few times, but I guess that's to be expected?..

But then I think well what's the point of it having a burn time of up to 60 hours when the scent certainly doesn't last for anywhere near that long..

Anyway, these smell like a very sweet juicy lolly, remind me of fruit burst chews!

I probably wouldn't buy these just because I prefer spicy and musky scents, but if sweet and fruity is what you're into I think these are definitely worth giving a go, for $8 why not!?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
shazatron101
29th September, 2015

Each cube has a burn time of 10 hours (roughly) so there is definitely 60 hours in a pack! and i have to agree, this reminded me of lollies too haha its soooo good!!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Papaya Punch Melts

I was so excited to be picked to trial this product. I had heard lots of great things about Aroma Addiction. I used to burn scented oils all the time so was eager to get my burners out again, wipe off the dust and see the difference between an oil and melt.

Firstly the packaging is very simple but I've never really been fussy about the packaging on my products. It is a plastic container with a clip on lid which has six individual papaya punch melts inside. My kids actually asked if it was a new kind of chocolate block! Hehe I think they were dissapointed that it wasn't haha.

Back to the Papaya Punch melts.....You can smell the scent as soon as you open it up. Each individual 'block' breaks off easily, you pop it into your burner, light the candel and sit back and relax while the gorgeous papaya aroma fills the room and trust me, it doesn't take long at all.

After 10 minutes my lounge, kitchen and dining room were filled with a gorgeous scent. For me personally it was too overpowering though and gave me a small headache so I blew the candel out. The scent lingered around for roughly one hour afterwards.

I wasn't about to give up on enjoying these melts though so the next day I cut a melt in half and started the quick easy process again but unfortunately it was still too overpowering for me.

On the third day I decided to try a quarter of a melt....aah I had figured out the perfect amount which wasn't overpowering for me and to my amazement, a quarter still filled the house with the beautiful aroma of papaya, a tropical scent.. It made me feel like it was a sunny summers day, and lasted for around six hours before I blew out the candel.

I'm so excited to try out other scents in this range! these are fantastic but just because I personally found that a whole melt was overpowering, doesn't mean that you will. It just means that I'll be able to make mine last longer which is a bonus ;-)

I would highly recommend this product as a fabulous way to fill your home with gorgeous scents that you know are going to stick around. I also love that you can reuse each melt therefore being great value for your money.

Tips: Try half a melt first incase a whole melt is too strong for you. Putting the melts in your draws or cupboards is a nice way to add aroma without having to actually melt them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good I could eat it!

First of all can I say yum!? When this arrived in its courier package I could smell it before I even opened it. I pulled out a plain looking plastic container with 6 melts, pre moulded for easy breaking. The name of the Scent and Website was printed on the top of a clear plastic container. I wasn't really too fussed about how simple the packaging was as I know the melts are really reasonably priced and its all about whats on the inside right? The packet was easy to open and the melts really easy to break. I put one in my burner and its the perfect size. I've been burning the same melt on four separate occasions for around 2-3 hours at a time and its still going strong. So the 10 hour burn time for each melt is very accurate. The scent. Yum. Super fruity. Like mango and papaya and all the other tropical fruits rolled into one! It literally smells juicy. And I love it! Its very strong, but thats how I like my house to be scented. And even after blowing out the candle I can still smell this the next morning wafting through the whole house. And that they are soy is even better. I can't wait to order up large! Easiest 5/5 :) Love it!

Tips: Go and order some- now!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Aroma Addiction Papaya Punch Melt

i used one melt in my burner, wow what a fragrance, i have a 4 bedroom house with a long hallway , i placed the burner by the kitchen and the aroma filled up my house with a lovely mango scent, really potent, not like some of the melts i have used before.

Tips: with the scent has gone, i keep the melt and use it as a fire lighter for my wood fire.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Deliciously strong scent

The wax melts come in simple clear packaging with a white label, I found the packaging looked basic and rather cheap. The plastic packaging was very difficult to get into and required some seriously strong scissors to get it open. The melts have such a strong scent, that I could smell them through the packaging. The melts are quite generously sized compared to other melts on the market, so you get more bang for your buck. The melts were easy to break apart. I've been very impressed with how strong a scent the melts provide. I put one on at a time on the oil burner, and it fills my entire house with the scent. The scent is incredibly strong, so I wouldn't recommend this if strong scents make you feel nauseous. I personally loved it. The papaya punch scent smells deliciously tropical, so good I want to eat them. I haven't tried to burn the melts for up to 10 hours at a time, but the scent has stayed consistently strong for up to 3 or 4 hours at a time. Overall, I was very impressed with how effective these melts were at scenting my home and I would consider purchasing these melts again in the future.

Tips: Use 1 melt at a time, as a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!