Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Footcare Gel Ball of Foot Cushions Review

Footcare Gel Ball of Foot Cushions Review
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

These Footcare gel ball foot cushions prevent pain in the balls of your feet. 

Made from cushioning gel for super impact absorption they are clear, slim and have invisible comfort. Cushions are washable and re-usable with a non-slip grip. 2 pairs per pack.

 

Website  www.numberoneshoes.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Footcare Gel Ball of Foot Cushions Review

Footcare Gel Ball of Foot Cushions Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for sore balls of the feet

I recently injured the balls of my feet, and these were a lifesaver. They didn't get thinner either after use with a long time and I have a job where I have to stand 8 hours a day. The silicon sponge is great!

Tips: I did find that because they add padding (which is the point of it) it can make the front of the shoe a bit tight as your foot does raise. I usually wear quite padded socks, so wearing thinner socks is easier.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Just what the doctor ordered

So happy with this product, it’s did just what it said and gave the balls of my feet the relief and comfort they needed. They stick well without moving under your foot. Reasonable price for a good product. definitely recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Just What I Needed

I bought these to go in a pair of boots that I recently purchased at the time. I placed these where my arches sit and it made the boots fit much better. These stick to the innersole of your shoes and they do stay in place. If you chose to wear these with heels no one would know as they are discreetly hidden. These aren't padded innersoles so you won't get that kind of comfort but they definitely make wearing shoes that much better especially if a part of your foot isn't quite flush with the sole.

Tips: For any type of shoe

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Makes my heels feel heavenly!

I enjoy going out in the weekends but I can never last more than a couple of hours in my shoes before I want to throw them off. I can across these at a local shoe store and decided to give them a go. They are amazing! They prevented me from getting blisters and gave me a couple of more hours on my feet!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Had higher expectations

After standing for an hour at a staff meeting in heels! only a week prior with killing feet I was so excited about trialling this product. First impressions feeling the product from the packet is they really are squidgy. Once I peeled back the plastic backing I could feel also how sticky they are which was reassuring that they probably wouldn't move in your shoes. They are easy to apply and as they say are reusable. I peeled them off and replaced them and they stuck just fine. Be careful though as due to being so sticky they pulled at my shoe lining making it loose on the sides. Once I stood in my heels my initial thoughts were I could feel the cushion pads. It was quite a strange feeling, feeling them under your foot. As the day went on I became used to them and didn't notice them as much. I specifically wore some of my most killer heels to really put them to the test. Overall I think perhaps they prevented a little bit of pain but unfortunately didn't prevent all of it.

Tips: Be very careful when peeling them off to reuse as they can pull at your shoe lining ripping it away. Also, as the gel cushions take away some of the depth of your shoe they may make your feet more squished in your shoes. I did experience this. The top of my feet were pushed against the top of my heels more which was a little uncomfortable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Takes a while to get used to

I would recommend using the gel cushions if you are wearing heels for a long period of time. They take a little while to get used to being in your shoe to get the position right but they do help to ease pain in the ball of your feet. The only negative thing I would say is the adhesive isn't the best. Especially if you are dancing or walking a lot, the adhesive slowly wears off. I'd use this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Feet were made for walking!

My feet are extremely grateful! I work in a predominately male office where I need to look great AND be able to keep up with my colleagues when they march across the office. These cushions were awesome for keeping the balls of feet comfy while walking in heels. Obviously with the short time between wearing and reviewing I haven't had the chance to really see how long they stay sticky underneath, but I think they would rarely slide around in the shoes. I love that they were a two pack!

Tips: No, product worked exactly as it said it would!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great product

The product did as it said it would. It cushioned the balls of my feet. Great for that night out when you wear that pair of shoes that you only wear once a year. But also great for those work shoes with a little heel that you get sore feet in by the end of the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Feet pillows

These little gel cushions were amazing! Kept my feet pain free and gave me that little extra bit of cushioning on a long night out. Only downside if that wouldn't fit all shoes straight off the bat - but I assume you could cut them up to suit.

Tips: Get a good seal on a CLEAN shoe - wipe it down and dry if need be BEFORE applying to the clean surface - this will stop it coming off, or moving about.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Sore feet problems solved

I love this product! Working in hospitality and being in my feet all day it's always a struggle wearing heels on nights we go out. Whacked a pair of these into my heels and by the end of he night I was still comfortable. I like the fact that the packet has two pairs in it as well. Decided to try the other pair in a pair of work shoes. Didn't really think they would make much difference in flats but they were so comfortable and they didn't come off in the shoe and slide around like a lot of other products can do. Definitely recommend this product.

Tips: Make sure they are placed properly. Are very easy to reposition in you get it wrong though and will still stick really well. Not just for heels either, worked great in my work shoes too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!