Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara
Overall rating from 84 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Ideal for sensitive eyes, Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara strengthens and lengthens for ultimate Goddess lashes.

Naturally formulated in the style of the ancient Egyptians with plant based ingredients and Waxes including

O    Carnauba Wax
O    Beeswax
O    Rice Bran Wax
O    Candelilla Wax

Designed to accentuate and enhance the natural beauty of your Lashes, our Goddess Mascara

O    Wont irritate eyes or sting
O    Easily removable use warm water to melt and dissolve waxes
O    Coats lashes evenly
O    Flexible brush glides with the lashes and curls & enhances lashes naturally
O    Natural based formula wont clump or clog
O    Conditions, nourishes and strengthens lash structure to assist with lash growth
O    Treatment that cares for your lashes

Availability  Altered States, Various Salons and online

Website www.eyeofhoruscosmetics.com 



RRP: $44.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
BEST MASCARA EVER!!!

I have very short, sparse lashes so have tried many many brands trying to achieve length and volume. I finally achieved it with Eye of Horus. Fine with my contact lenses too!!

Tips: This will usually last me about 2.5 months before it starts drying up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goddess Eyes

When searching for a mascara to suit my sensitive eyes and contact lenses I was recommend EOH mascara. I suffer from crazy allergies and find that most of my mascaras end up running down my face.

The Goddess Mascara did not run down my face but also didn’t irritate my eyes while wearing contact lenses. I found that the mascara lasted for the day on my eyelashes and was very easy to apply. This was great considering the mascara is not waterproof.

I applied to coats to my eyelashes leaving the first to dry before applying the second coat. The brush was an easy to use and flexible rubber brush in an hourglass shape that left my lashes separated and defined.

Another major draw card for this product is that it is cruelty free and very affordable for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Flattering Lashes

I’ve heard of the Eye of Horus brand for some years now, but this is the first time I’ve tried it. I came across the Goddess Mascara at the hairdressers as they were selling it at the counter. I had just run out of mascara, so it was perfect timing. The gold and black cardboard packaging as well as the mascara tube is very beautiful, mysterious and enticing. The tube contains 8g of black mascara and is cruelty free. The mascara formula is made with natural waxes and oils. The brush is an hourglass shape and the bristles are small.

The Goddess Mascara is the last thing I put on during my makeup regime. I applied two coats, letting one layer dry before I applied the next layer. The brush is great, the bristles help separate the lashes, so they don’t clump together. The formula is very gentle on the eyes and feels very light that I forget I have it on. The brush also helps curve the lashes, making my eyes look brighter and stand out. Through all the rain that’s been happening lately, the mascara stayed put without running down my face. The mascara is very easy to remove with makeup wipes and cleansers. It even comes off in the shower with warm water as well.

I already have long lashes, but I feel that my lashes have gotten a little longer over the last couple of weeks of using it. I recommend this to anyone who has sensitive eyes and want natural feeling lashes without clumping.

Tips: Apply two coats to strengthen and curve the lashes, it still won't clump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th May, 2017
2 members found this review useful
Amazing mascara!

This was one of my first mascaras and I love it. It is waterproof but still easy enough to rub off with a makeup cloth.

We went on holiday in Samoa in 30-40 degree heat, went swimming under waterfalls, slid down large rock slides and my mascara didn't move at all, I didnt have to worry about constantly wiping under my eyes to make sure it wasn't leaking, it just stayed until I wanted it off.

The only thing that I didnt love about it was that it doesn't really curl you lashes just blackens them, which is fine it you have naturally curled lashes.

All in all I would definitely suggest trying it.

Tips: If you haven't tried their eyeliners and eyeshadows already, you need too, they are amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
JessB
31st May, 2017

Thanks for the review! When I saw it was made with wax my first question was whether it would melt in heat!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th February, 2017
2 members found this review useful
EOH NaturalBasedIngredients Mascara 4 Natural Look

I have seen so much hype about this mascara. Eye of Horus produces my current fave brand of eye pencils so I wanted to try the mascara as well. I bought it in a goddess package which worked out to be more products for less than buying each one individually. The black tube holds 8g of product and that you can stand up on your dresser or beauty table if you want. The applicator is a rubber one that is sort shaped like an hourglass. I do like that the ingredients list isn't long - water, acrylates copolymer, beeswax, carnauba wax, stearic acid, rice bran wax, candelilla wax, glyceryl stearate, PVP, moringa seed oil, caprylyl glycol, phenoxyethanol, hexylene glycol, chlorphenesin, CI 77266 (nano). So although the list isn't completely natural or organic it isn't a long list and is pretty free of nasties. When I use this I get a natural look, not vavoom lashes or really long ones. It could be because I have really stumpy and sparse lashes but I've seen people with better longer and fuller lashes than me use this and come out with natural looking lashes, so I do have reason to believe this is the mascara. As far as staying put this does smudge on me especially on my lower lashes, but then everything smudges on me even smudge-proof eye makeup. I haven't seen any lash growth as a result of using this either, but I would imagine that this is much more gentle on your lashes than some other brands and so if your lashes get a lot of wear and tear being weighed down by other formulas that dry them out the oils in this probably condition them and the ingredients in this mascara are easier on your lashes. This is also a good mascara if you have sensitive skin or eyes. One funny thing I noticed on the box is that it says that once it's open it's good for 6 months, which I am not completely sure about because you're supposed to toss out mascara 4 months after you open and use it. I do like it as a more holistic mascara that I like to believe is conditioning my lashes and free of nasties but other than that I think there are other mascara for about the same price or cheaper that give more volume. So not sure if I will repurchase or not.

Tips: This is natural based mascara that is free of nasties and good for sensitive skin, however it also is a natural look type of mascara. So if you want more than just darker lashes or a bit more defined lashes, this isn't the mascara for you. If you do want to get this I find that the promotion packages containing a mascara has more products for the break down price. So if there's anything else you want to try or replace in your Eye of Horus stash, looking for promotion bundles on the website will help you get the mascara for less.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
bevik1971
1st June, 2017

Great review!! I've heard so much about this mascara :)

kim_rose
31st May, 2017

Such a detailed review Tannygirl, awesome!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th October, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Lash Love

I ordered through EOH when they were having a special too good to refuse and ended up buying two of these bad boys! The website was easy to navigate and the process was made easy.

EOH do their packaging well. The black and gold is very on trend, and I love it! The mascara comes in a rectangular box, which gives you details of the product. The mascara cylinder itself is basic black with the EOH gold logo and emblem. It is easy to hold as it has a tapered bottom.

The first time I tried this mascara I was very iffy about the wand, it was rubber and small - everything I go against when choosing a mascara.

Now I have been using lash growth serum for awhile so I have long, but still not thick lashes.

Prior to application I curl my lashes (like I do with any mascara) I find application to be easy as it separates lashes with no clumps. The amount of product on the wand is just right to cover my lashes, top and bottom and it gives me the dark black lashes I want. The only negative about this product is that it doesn't make my lashes look thicker (which to be honest it doesn't claim to do so that's ok!)

It lasts me all day with no flaking or wearing. It doesn't smudge at all, but it isn't waterproof so bare this in mind.

Removal takes a little longer than some mascaras I've had in the past (depending what you are using) You can still use face wipes, micellar water, makeup oils and it will come off just be gentle.

If you are looking for a mascara to provide longer lashes with volume you should try this. I would purchase this again if it was part of another special deal as I love that it is 'mainly' natural ingredients <3

Tips: EOH are releasing a new mascara soon called 'Bio lash lift' which doesn't feature any beeswaxes if you are looking for a 100% vegan option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
littleparadise
17th July, 2017

This is soo what I am looking for, I like lengthening mascara also natural ingredients near my eyes is also a positive. Great review

MrsRosie
7th June, 2017

Thanks kim_rose :) This has been my go-to mascara for ages now. Keep your eye on their site, they are bound to have a special coming up!

kim_rose
31st May, 2017

Mrsrosie, thanks for a great review, I will be waiting for a sale to try this one.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lashes as dark as my soul haha!

This mascara is amazing! And that's coming from someone extremely fussy with their lashes! The formula is extremely dark, glossy and buildable and does not budge nor smudge. The only downside is that you will need an oil based eye remover to remove this product. The wand is amazing, not spiky and hard like some wands i have tried, very good for sensitive eyes! So far i haven't noticed this product drying up quickly either!

Tips: Don't forget to curl your lashes first! This mascara holds curl super well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
REALLY nice mascara

This mascara was recommended to me as a natural mascara. I was a bit skeptical but it is really a lovely mascara. Long lasting, no clumping, no smudges. My eyes tend to react to some mascara's but I had no reaction to this one at all. Recommend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Latest favourite mascara

I was given this mascara at an Eye of Horus event goodie box. I haven't tried anything from the brand before and this was the first one I've tried. I've been using this for weeks and I absolutely love it.

This has become my current holy grail mascara. I have short dead straight lashes but when I put this on, I get length and curl too. I was most impressed at how well it holds a curl. I usually have to curl my lashes a few times to get it to my desired state but when I use this mascara, I only have to curl my lashes before application.

The lasting power is also amazing as the curl lasts all day and my lashes look great. I cannot rave about this enough and it's pretty easy to take off at the end of the day too.

the only downside for me is that it gets a bit clumpy if I add a few coats. It dries quickly so I have to work fast or else my lashes would look too thick. Besides that, I love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best bottom lash mascara

This is by far my favourite mascara to use on my bottom lashes! It separates the lower lashes perfectly and looks great on the upper lashes too. It doesn't flake or rub and withstands time in the rain, but is very easy to remove when you want too It is more expensive than I'd normally spend on a mascara but it has lasted me a really long time without drying out, so I think it is worth the money and I will repurchase it when mine runs out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No