Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Envy Lipstick Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Envy Lipstick Reviews
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Color with the power to transform your lips, your look, your attitude.

INTENSIFIES
Saturates lips with high-intensity color-in one stroke. 
Lip-sculpting statement shades for all skintones.

SCULPTS
Multi-faceted pigments create definition. Lips look beautifully shaped, 
sculpted, curvaceous.

HYDRATES
Time-released Moisture Complex helps capture and seal-in hydration.
Lips feel continuously moisturized throughout the day.

Super creamy, glides on effortlessly, covers evenly.
Sensually soft and smooth, luxuriously comfortable.

The lipstick bullet is shaped to sculpt the curves of your lips.
The case feels like luxury in your hands. And with one click, case closed.

MORE TO ENVY 
Try our Online Exclusive shade BRAZEN

Website www.esteelauder.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Envy Lipstick Reviews

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Envy Lipstick Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Just lovely lippies

Love these Lipsticks! The packaging is stunning - just luxurious! I have quite a few of these and they come in lovely shades.

Not only the look of them is great, so is the formula - my lips can be quite sensitive to some lippies, but not these! They are moisturising and stay on well also. They are expensive lipsticks but excellent quality.

Five star product - another winner from Estee Lauder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
15th January, 2022

I know right, I have so many lipsticks but always tempted to get more Macs!

Macs
15th January, 2022

Looks pretty to but do I need it lol

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My favourite lipstick

I have this in a colour called candy shimmer, it even smells awesome. And does exactly what it says it does, in one stroke, beautiful strong colour. Absolutely love it.

Tips: No tips needed really. But if lips are dry, I always moisturise them a bit first and allow to absorb and dry before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Like silk!

I was really impressed with this lippy, it glides on so smoothly and is really pigmented.

It is really hydrating which is something I love as I get really over the dryness of the matte liquid lippys I usually go for.

The packaging is super luxe feeling, the lid I believe is magnetised as it 'locks in' securely and the product has a slight vanilla scent.

I wear shade 440 Irresistible, a perfect mauvey nude, which goes really well with just a simple eye look.

The only con for me would be that you do need to reapply fairly often if you're eating and drinking. However applying is much quicker and easier than a matte liquid lipstick so I'm not too bothered.

Tips: Pair with a liner for longer wear

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
13th January, 2022

I agree, such a lovely lippie!

Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A Great Lippy

This is basically just a fantastic lippy, not that I'd expect anything else from Estee Lauder! Such a trustworthy company in terms of their product quality, and their lipsticks are no exception.

I've got this in the shade Power Grab, a fantastic hot pink which is super bold. It's actually a bit bold for me, so I tend to dab it on as more of a tint.

Everything about this product is high quality — the gorgeous packaging, the lipstick itself, how it wears. It's very hydrating and glides on easily. The only negative thing about this is that Estee Lauder tests on animals, which isn't cool. I received this product in a gift bag, but wouldn't go and purchase it myself for this reason.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A great lippy!

I got this gift free with purchasing two other Estee Lauder products. I'd not previously tried their lipstick and usually stick to MAC lippy...not anymore! This applies way better due to the shape of the lipstick and is so moisturising! It doesn't dry out. I find with a lip liner underneath it lasts almost all day with just a couple of touch-ups. The product casing is also really good, the lid will never fall off because it really clicks in! I wear 'Desirable' 120 for everyday wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect colour

My sister got two of these gwp not her shade, her loss my gain Both lippies are in a black plain typical lippy tube (that's gwp typical) take the top of and twist the bullet up. So out comes this quite shiny deep coloured lipstick. Nothing to wow me by but was in my shade, so I chucked these in my handbag, that's where they stayed for a while till I had no lipstick on me then I had to go searching in the depths of my bag, there they lay unloved, untouched, unused.

Off with the lid up with this lippy then I swiped it across my lips that was then I regretted not remembering I had these in my bag. Wow this glided softly on my lips leaving a deep pigmented awesome colour, not sticky or tacky in fact my lips felt moisturised. Just pure long wearing colour true to the shade I put on, not even fading into a different shade, my lips were left drenched in colour with a soft sheen no bleeding of colour, yes some came off on my coffee cup but I was instantly impressed to the point I was embarrassed I hadn't tried them beforehand. Really worth trying and I will get some to add to my rather large lipstick collection. One now is in its own lipstick caddy taking pride and place in my handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
15th January, 2022

The colours are gorgeous arent they!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely Divine

I was lucky enough to be gifted one of these for Christmas, I managed to avoid the hefty price tag but for the quality - I assure you it is well worth it.

These lipsticks are beautifully, richly pigmented without feeling heavy on the lips. They are not drying - at all, in fact they are the opposite, they are super moisturising and are a non-sticky, non-greasy comfortable wear that lasts for hours. The shape of the bullet is perfect for the lips - more often than not I have difficulty applying lipstick around my sharp cupids bow, but with this lipstick I have absolutely no issues.

They feel luxuriously buttery smooth to apply and the beautiful metal casing is beyond stunning. The colour range that I have seen in store caters for everyone, from lovers of sultry reds to conservative office appropriate nudes. I simply cannot recommend this product enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfection

These are amazing. I absolutely love the two I have. I originally discovered these when I was on the hunt for the perfect wedding day lipstick. I ended up purchasing the shade 'Desirable' (perfect name for a wedding day lippy in my opinion:p) it is the perfect pinky nude colour.

This is such a beautiful product overall. The lipstick itself is so creamy and smooth and glides on like nothing else I have ever used. The colours are amazing and so pigmented!

The packaging looks and feels quality and luxurious. I love that the lid has a magnet in it so it snaps into place and feels really secure.

I loved 'desirable' so much I went back and purchased another one (quite similar) in the shade 'impulsive'. Another gorgeous colour but more pink than 'desirable'.

These are expensive at around $55 dollars a pop, but in my opinion totally worth it and I would love to own more!

P.s these smell amazing too!

Tips: Just go get one - such an amazing lippy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Posh Lipstick

This is my most expensive lipstick. I paid $60 from Farmers on the day. I was looking for a Rose coloured lipstick when the Estée Lauder lady dragged me over to her counter and showed me,"Rebellious Rose" in this range. I fell in love with everything about it, the name, the lovely deep pigmented Rose colour, the creamy texture, the magnetic elegant case. It has my favourite ingredient, hyaluronic acid in it to keep my lips hydrated for a longer period of time. Applies really well and my lips look super smooth and moisture rich without feeling weighed down and tacky. Lasts on my lips about the same amount of time as my other lipsticks. Of all the lipsticks I own this is by far the most luxurious in terms of the way it makes my lips feel. It is so soft and creamy that I only need to apply one stroke on my lips and they are coated perfectly and evenly. The case has a magnet in it so the case closes easily and in sync with its shape (so cool and clever) all in one click every time. I felt a little uncomfortable when I purchased this (felt $60 was a little steep for my budget), but after using it so often, now I feel that I own something of good value and that it won't be sitting in my cosmetic drawer deteriorating.

Tips: Shop around for a better price if you can, kind of wish I had bothered to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!