Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Nutritious Radiant Energy Gel Emulsion

Estee Lauder Nutritious Radiant Energy Gel Emulsion
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

A lightweight gel from Estee Lauder that infuses your skin with energy and hydration.

Lightweight hydration, fresh radiance. Precision-crafted super-pomegranate complex, now with two times the pomegranate concentrate. Protects skin with anti-oxidant power. Gently detoxifies skin while infusing it with moisture for super-hydrated, plumped, glowing skin. Instantly hydrates, energizes, plumps.

Pure Essence of Mediterranean Pomegranate

Harvested from the pristine Mediterranean basin, Estee Lauder's pomegranates are transformed through an 8-step whole-fruit cold-solvent extraction process to preserve power and potency.

Precision-Crafted Blend of 8 Potent Ingredients

The masterfully crafted complex is infused with the pure essence of Mediterranean pomegranate, plus a patented Super-Berry ferment, essential vitamins and minerals.

Website: www.esteelauder.co.nz

Availability: Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Online at Farmers and Smith and Caugheys.  

RRP: $112.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Nutritious Radiant Energy Gel Emulsion

Estee Lauder Nutritious Radiant Energy Gel Emulsion

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Good for summer

This gel-cream has a semi-translucent texture and is cooling to apply. It spreads easily and refreshes the skin with moisture. It has a fresh, fruity scent that dissipates eventually. This product left my skin feeling very plump, but it also leaves a bit of a tacky layer on the skin, which I personally don't mind. The light texture means you can use it underneath your daily sunscreen without it feeling heavy.

I don't think it would be moisturising enough for dry skin, but it would suit normal-oily skin, especially in hotter weather as it is very refreshing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th November, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Super Pomegranate!!

A $112 moisturiser. Just let that soak in for a few minutes. One hundred and twelve dollars.

When I first received it I'd never felt so overwhelmed and underwhelmed at once. LAUDER. I am going to be using Estee Lauder. The skincare of ladies. Proper ladies. Who shop at counters and don't ask 'how much is this?'. But then. Plastic. PLASTIC. $112 and the went for a plastic tub! Where's my hermetically sealed pump?! Now it is a thick, heavy pot but still...I was expecting more. There's also no indication if it's recyclable.

The instructions are simply 'apply am/pm'. Cheers for that EL! And very interesting - it'll last for 24 months from opening. As this is a wide open pot, I assume there's a fair few preservatives in it to counteract the exposure to air. But that doesn't bother me too much. Something to note if it does concern you.

It smells gorgeous. Fruity fresh. Delicious. The smell doesn't linger, so if fragrance bothers you, but doesn't irritate you, I think you'd still enjoy this.

The cream is white and quite thick. It's not heavy though. It absorbs instantly, my skin just drank this up! You don't need much, but I don't think I'll need to worry about using this up in the next 2 years! Potentially there's 2 months worth here.

I'm so torn on this product. It's fantastic. It's hydrating, its moisturising, its a sheer delight to use. Morning or night it injects moisture. After a couple of weeks use my skin is smoother and more even. I just can't get over the price tag!

So did it do what it said? YES! My skin is radiant. So radiant. Would I recommend it to a (rich) friend? YES! 100%. I can't not recommend the product because it totally does what it says. Would I use it again? YES! If I won the lottery.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Macs
11th November, 2018

Yes you and me both with lotto lol

MAGPIEFI
10th November, 2018

Great review it sound so good x

Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty cool product

So... what an awesome trial team to be a part of.

First things first - if hydration is what you are looking for then seriously look no further. This is a beautifully packaged product that screams 'luxury' and once I got over my fear of opening such a sacred lotion, I enjoyed trialling it.

It is intensely hydrating which is fantastic, but if you're prone to oily skin then you might want to be selective with placement.

After a hot day horse riding and a shower to cool down I put this on and the following day had a small breakout above my eyebrow. I'd not had this issue in the first week of using the product, but am pretty sure it was the exercise and added moisture that led to it. Since then I was more particular about using it on my cheeks, forehead, under/eyes and neck, and avoiding my nose and brows and its been great.

The smell is lovely and gentle, not overpowering in the slightest and I plan to use the remainder of the bottle after I wrestle it back from a friend I loaned it to, but I don't think I'd go out of my way to buy it again.

Tips: be careful of naturally oily areas you might have and I'd look to reduce or avoid using it on them as it is seriously hydrating...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous Moisturiser

This moisturiser is silky, smooth and indulgent. I honestly felt so pampered using it at first that I didn't even care how effective it was. Well, at the end of two weeks of day and night use I can say it works as wonderfully as it feels.

I have been struggling with redness from healing acne scars, but also sensitivity and dryness from the products I've been using to combat this. This moisturiser has definitely helped on both fronts! I now have no evidence of redness which is amazing considering how long my skin has taken to heal in the past. My skin is also so much more hydrated and balanced, and truly looks the healthiest it's ever been.

Before starting this trial, I'd never used a moisturiser more than intermittently. You can rest assured I'll never be making that mistake again! This product has taught me the power of what a good moisturiser when used correctly can do, and my skin is loving it.

I use this as the last step in my morning skin routine, and at night just after I've applied my other products but before my facial oil. I've found that it locks in my regular serums and helps them work better, whilst also calming any irritant effects. I am a frequent use of acids and chemical exfoliators so having my skin hydrated is essential. The reason I've never properly stuck to a moisturising routine before is due to not having great relief from my dryness regardless. However, with this my skin is finally feeling as soft and smooth as I want and free from the irritation I used to get after exfoliating.

I only have two issues with this moisturiser. First is that it can sometimes ball up over serums or under makeup. This tends to happen around the margins of my face and is greatly reduced if I pat the moisturiser in rather than rub. The second is how shiny it makes my face look. Although it does make your skin feel amazingly hydrated, it also seems to sit on top a little which can lead to a tacky feeling in your oilyest zones. Although I am all for the dewy look, this moisturiser has a finish that is unmistakably shiny and possibly erring on the greasy side. As I prefer not to wear makeup most days this has been a bit of a problem as I've found I have to put on powder before leaving the house to dull a bit of the shine. I love this moisturiser but I think if you have a day one you like using, the finish and texture makes this one better as a night cream.

Overall, I've really enjoyed using this moisturiser and I can definitely say my skin has too. My skin is looking the best it ever has and I have been enlightened to just how effective a good moisturiser can be. That being said, the finish would probably prevent me from repurchasing as I'm not entirely convinced this product would be able to give me way more benefits than one half the price. However, if you do want to indulge and don't mind a bit of extra shine, your skin will thank you!

Tips: A little goes a loooong way so you really don't need to use that much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MAGPIEFI
10th November, 2018

Great review xx

Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Estee Lauder Radiant Energy Gel Emulsion

I have really enjoyed using this product over the last week and a half!

First things first, scent is something that has become very important to me lately regarding skin care products, and I absolutely adore the scent of this! It has a strong fruity scent, without being overpowering and I loved applying it.

I have skin more on the drier side and sometimes struggle to find moisturisers that make my skin feel hydrated without feeling heavy, but this is one of them. I feel like as soon as I apply it, my skin feels instantly ten times better, feeling more hydrated and fresh. It's easy to rub in and soaks in quickly. It doesn't feel heavy on my skin and feels smooth without feeling oily or greasy. My makeup applies nicely onto it, it hasn't made me break out and I have no complaints at all about this product.

I have been using this product as well as the lotion from the duo, and while I liked them both, definitely think this works well as a stand-alone product.

Tips: Love the scent!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious

I was very happy with the way the Estée Lauder nutritious radiant energy gel emulsion worked for me. Packaged in a simple and classy, red glass-like container with a silver screw cap, this moisturising gel does exactly what it says it will. The formula is a lovely lightweight, non-greasy texture with a really pleasant floral/fruity scent which I loved. The gel applied really nicely to just-cleansed skin, giving a boost of hydration to make the skin feel thoroughly moisturised. My favourite thing about the gel is that it didn’t leave any greasy residue on my skin as it all soaked in and plumped up the skin. I missed applying this one night and in the morning I noticed a difference in my skin, which proved to me how well it works for me. A little product seems to go a long way so I feel that the amount of product in the jar will last a good month or two. This product definitely isn’t the cheapest on the market, but it is a higher end brand and I feel it is well worth the investment and I would definitely repurchase in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Estee Lauder Nutritious Super-Pomegrante Creme

I was very lucky to be picked by BR to review this product. Boy was i one happy girl when this arrived.. This is the first high end skin care i have ever tried and it didn't disappoint. The packaging is very simple, red tub with silver writing and lid. On the back of the bottle it tells you to " Apply AM and PM". I always washed my makeup off then applied the lotion first then this creme. This defiantly kept my skin hydrated, its quite a thick consistency. This left my face looking like it had a glow if i didn't wear foundation. My skin in winter can get really flaky and dry, i found this creme and the lotion really helped and my foundation went on smoother because of it! If you have dry skin i highly recommend buying this.

Tips: Apply lotion first then this creme

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Good, but pricey!

Just as a bit of background on my skin type, I vary between normal/combination/oily depending on a number of factors. I'm 25 years old, but still prone to the occasional breakout. This product is meant to offer lightweight hydration which sounds ideal for someone with my skin type, as anything too rich could make my skin feel super oily.

I was a bit confused prior to receiving this product because I wasn't sure what it actually was! Turns out this "Nutritious Radiant Energy Gel Emulsion" is just a fancy way of saying lightweight moisturiser that can be used morning and night. Straight out of the postage bag, I loved the packaging. It's a heavy feeling red plastic pot with a silver lid that certainly looks expensive. And it should look expensive since it's $112 for 50mls of this product!

Now on to the actual product… The first thing I noticed when I took off the lid is the smell. I can’t think of anything to compare the scent to, but it definitely smells luxurious. The consistency of the moisturiser is lightweight yet creamy at the same time. When I rubbed it into my face I found I needed to be quite generous with how much I applied, otherwise it wouldn’t spread to all the places I wanted it to go. It did absorb quickly into the skin and didn’t leave any residue behind. My skin looked like it had a slight glow/sheen to it after I was done. It also felt perfectly moisturised all day and I wasn’t left feeling too oily or heavy. I didn’t experience any breakouts because of this product, in fact if anything I’ve had less breakouts since using it.

Overall I’ve really enjoyed using this product and I’ve liked the effect it’s had on my skin, however I still find it difficult to recommend it for two reasons. Firstly, it costs $112 per pot which is a bit pricey to recommend to a lot of my friends and family who wouldn’t normally spend that much on skincare. And secondly, I’ve been using this product for about three weeks and I’ve used up around half the pot with twice daily use. If I continue this trend, the pot will likely be empty in another six weeks. This may mean if you buy and like this product you’d have to fork out $112 every six weeks to continue using it.

So if you have oily/combination skin, you’re looking for a lightweight/absorbent moisturiser, and price is of no concern to you, I would certainly recommend giving this product a try. Personally I probably won’t buy this again, as although I found it to be good, I can’t justify spending that amount of money on a moisturiser at this point in my life.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Light, Luxurious, and Lovely

This gel emulsion is a bit of luxury in a jar. It is light and fruity and is absorbed well by the skin- perfect for those times when you're looking for something that won't weigh heavily on your skin. The consistency is great- not greasy, and won't pill under other products. It's obvious that the formula has been consciously crafted.

I like that this product is gel-based as it fits nicely into my day or night time skincare routine. During the day, it works well before SPF, at night, it serves as a base layer for the heavier night creme that follows.

The fragrance is pleasant, and not overbearing; it definitely brings the fruity scent of pomegranates. I do find scented skin creams unnecessary and wouldn't have been disappointed if this had no scent at all.

If you can afford it, this is a nice moisturiser to use. However, the RRP is not within my price range and I think you can get a lot more bang for your buck elsewhere- even from supermarket-stocked skincare ranges. I will enjoy this while it lasts and will not be repurchasing myself. With the Christmas season firmly on the horizon, this gel would make an excellent gift for that person in your life who needs encouragement to enjoy a moment of luxury and indulgence.

Tips: Use this as an early step in a skin care routine, or just on those days where you don't need too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Nutritious Radiant Energy Gel Emulsion

My skin is generally awful. It breaks out at the mere whiff of a scented product and don't get me started on "heavy" products.

I was naturally quite hesitant to try these products, but I was pleasantly surprised. They both smell amazing, the pomegranate smells delicious, without being overpowering, in both the lotion and the moisturiser.

The moisturiser was quite thick and heavy, but you can definitely feel the gel aspect. It didn't clog any pores at all which I was worried about and went on smoothly. A little bit goes a long way with the moisturiser and especially in conjunction with the lotion, you can get away with only using a small blob about the size of ten cents. It is very fresh and you can almost feel the moisture it is bringing to your face.

Because the moisturiser is so thick, I only used at night before bed and that worked really well for me. The next day I face was fresher and less oily during the day so it is a win.

The packaging is very elegant and nice and bright which I like. The moisturiser noticeably brightened my face, and I love the idea of giving my face a nutritious blast of energy!

Using these products made me feel really special and pampered, like I was using fancy products from a spa, so I would definitely purchase again given the chance.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the lotion and at night time when you have tired and dull skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.