Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Estee Lauder Nutritious Radiant Vitality Energy Lotion

Estee Lauder Nutritious Radiant Vitality Energy Lotion
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

High-performance, energizing treatment lotion. Deeply hydrates, infuses skin with moisture and energy for a look of radiant vitality. Powered by Pomegranate Nectar Infusion. Intense is rich, comforting. Fresh is lightweight, refreshing.

Website: www.esteelauder.co.nz

Availability: Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Online at Farmers and Smith and Caugheys.  

RRP: $82.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Nutritious Radiant Vitality Energy Lotion

Estee Lauder Nutritious Radiant Vitality Energy Lotion

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Super yummy liquid lotion!

Thanks BR for sending me this product to review!

This product smells absolutely delicious. If nothing else, I am in love with the scent. I have to admit I was a little bit confused when I first opened it. I haven't seen lotions in this kind of form before - the consistency is more of a cleansing water or toner - so I had to look it up to find out how to apply it.

I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and have been applying it on a cotton pad all over my face and neck. My impression is that it has given me a great moisturised base (that's not sticky like other lotions), which is great to put my makeup over. I feel as though it has given me a great fresh look and I will definitely keep using it because I often feel bogged down or dull when I use other products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Boost of fresh hydration

This is an Asian "lotion", not a Western lotion/moisturiser, more like a hydrating toner. I apply it to my face after cleansing using my hands. It has a light, watery texture and leaves my skin feeling plump and hydrated. There is a very slight tacky residue that disappears quickly. It has a fresh, fruity, artificial pomegranate scent.

This product is good for preparing the skin to absorb further moisture and can be layered for more effect.

I wouldn't purchase it myself as it's very expensive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
It's a toner.

It's a toner. Why have they called it a lotion?!! I can't get over it. I think it twice a day when I use it.

This is a watery liquid. It smells as delicious as the moisture gel creme. So fresh and fruity - but if fragrances bother you, don't worry, the smell doesn't linger too long once applied.

I used this after cleansing, as I am set it is a toner. (!) The instructions on the bottle say 'apply am/pm with a cotton pad or fingertips'. You need a cotton pad - the product comes out so quickly if you try with finger tips you'll end up with spillage. Hold a cotton pad firmly a top the bottle, and quickly tip it upside down and back again. Voila.

I found this lovely and cooling, and it removed that tight after cleansing feeling. My skin was left feeling fresh and rejuvenating.

What I dislike about the product - the plastic bottle is cheapening, especially when we're talking about an $82 toner. And that. The $82 price tag.

So, much like the Moisture Cream from the same range - I would recommend it - it does what it says, and it does it well. But would I use it again? Maybe. If someone bought it for me as a present!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Pretty cool product

So I recieved this product as part of a trial team (and am incredibly lucky!!!) and had to admit I was a bit baffled by how to use it. This my show my naivety when it comes to high end products but I spent far too long googling before seeing an instruction that I believe was on the base of the bottle, advising to spread it with hands or cloth. Asides from my blunder I really liked the smell, it is understated and refreshing with a faint pomegranate scent, but without leaving me smelling like product. A little goes a fairly long way and I was really surprised by how fresh my skin felt afterwards. I even used some on the rough patches on my triceps and was super pleased about how soft it felt.

It absorbs fairly quickly and has actually made me feel so happy with the glowing look that I've practically gone without foundation for the last two weeks. I'm also less concerned about this being 'overly moisturising' and leaving me with oily skin.

The only downside for me is the price - I don't know if I can justify the price tag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Estee Lauder Nutrious Radiant Vitality Lotion`

My favourite thing about this product is hands down the scent! It smells fruity without being overpowering and just smelt luxurious and fresh.

I liked this product and have enjoyed using it over the past week and a half. It's made my skin feel hydrated and energised, and I really liked the product. I used it as well as the moisturiser from the duo and loved the way my skin felt after using both of these products!

A little complaint I have about this product is the packaging. It comes in a simple but stylish red bottle, which I love the look of, but I feel like with a pump or really anything else at the top I would've enjoyed it a lot better. It has a hole at the top, which I find makes the product go everywhere and makes it just annoying to apply.

Still really liked this and will continue to use it!

Tips: Scent is great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hydrated And Happy

I would love to know what's in this product!

Before using this product I was struggling with redness and a bit of dehydration. Now, my skin looks smooth, fresh and hydrated!

I've worked this into my skin routine along with my usual products and I do definitely think I see better results. I would definitely still follow it up with a moisturiser as the lotion provides a great hydration boost, but needs something to lock it all in.

One thing I did find is that if you are using this over the top of your regular serums, you have to use quite a lot. I opted to pat the serum into my face instead of wipe it on with a cotton pad to not risk wiping off any of my regular serums underneath. This did mean I had to use quite a lot to get even coverage, and the process of patting it into your skin does take a long time.

The absorption could be better as I did find it sat on my skin for quite a while. It has a slight sticky feel once it's dried and does also make your skin appear quite shiny. This was helped by following up with a moisturiser but if you opt not to, I would definitely make sure you put some powder over the top as the shine is quite severe.

Overall, I have really liked the hydration this has given my skin and it feels a lot more balanced and less prone to sensitivity. However, because of the price and the slight issues with the finish I wouldn't repurchase.

Tips: Pop it on after your normal light serums but follow it up with a slightly heavier oil or moisturiser to really lock all that goodness in!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Initially good, then broke me out

When I first saw this I literally thought "what even is this?!". I've come across different names of products in the past, and because of the consistency of it I assumed it would be used as a toner. Honestly didn't have much instructions on how or what to use it as, but decided life is too short to worry over it because it's gonna be slathered on my face anyway!

It has a screw-on cap which, again, like I stated in my gel emulson review, I'd have preferred one that just popped open due to accessibility. When you pour it out, it mostly just drips down sort of messily, so make sure you've either got your cotton pad or palm ready to catch all the product.

So the consistency is basically like water which is perfect as the first step in your skincare routine (after cleansing, of course!). I liked to generously pour a coin-sized amount into my palm, rub my hands together, then pat it all over my face so my skin can absorb it better. It dried down seamlessly, and left my face feeling smooth and hydrated.

The smell is very, very faint. If you compare the scents between this product and the gel emulsion with the emulsion at 80% power, then this product would be about 10% in strength. The smell is barely there which I think is a great thing since toners prep your skin and shouldn't smell too strongly.

In the two weeks I've used this product, I had unfortunately started seeing random whiteheads and milia pop up which was a tad disheartening due to my initial and instant liking of the 'lotion'. I also noticed that my face, especially my forehead, got shinier and oilier than usual, like literal natural highlight, and not the good kind either. I don't believe it gave me a "glow" nor a look of "radiant vitality" - it's basically your run-of-the-mill toner (except hugely more expensive).

In conclusion, I would not go out and purchase this, as I believe there are far cheaper alternatives that are more effective in keeping your skin hydrated while not causing any breakouts. Due to my reaction I would not continue using this, or if I do, I'd probably just use it on my arms rather than my face.

Tips: just pour it onto your hands and pat it straight into your face to save cotton pads and for better absorption!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Too expensive and too drying

Just as a bit of background on my skin type, I vary between normal/combination/oily depending on a number of factors. I'm 25 years old, but still prone to the occasional breakout.

This product comes in a large red bottle with a silver lid that definitely looks expensive. There is 200 ml of product and it retails for $87. The only instructions for this product were found on the bottom of the bottle and just says "Pat on using fingertips or cotton pad - AM and PM". Under the lid there's a small hole so you can dispense the product. The scent of this product is nice and fresh, although I did find there was a bit of an alcohol smell to it but it didn't linger once absorbed into the skin.

When I first went to use this product I was a bit confused. It's called a lotion but it has the exact same consistency as water. It doesn't seem to be a lotion at all, and if anything I would describe it as a toner. I found that applying it with a cotton pad wasted too much product. I decided that the best way to apply it was to put a small amount in the palm of my hand, bring my face to my palm, spread it around and allow it to absorb. After that I would apply the matching moisturiser.

This product claims it's meant to deeply hydrate and infuse the skin with moisture, but I unfortunately didn't find this to be the case at all. In fact my face felt dry and tight after using this product, which is strange because I'm usually more prone to oiliness. I used this product for just over a week before I decided to take a break to see if it was definitely this product causing my skin to react this way. I found my skin was no longer dry after I stopped using this product and only used the matching moisturiser.

I looked into what ingredients were in this product as it wasn't displayed on the bottle. Although it contains a number of antioxidants, the second largest ingredient in this product is alcohol which is a major cause of dryness when used in high amounts.

Overall I can't recommend this product as it doesn't "deeply hydrate" like it claims, it contains too much alcohol, and at $87 it is on the pricey side.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious

I was very impressed with the Estée Lauder nutritious radiant vitality energy lotion, there is so much to love about it. Starting with the packaging; this range is packaged in a simple, yet classy red glass-like container with silver caps, to be expected of a higher end brand. This product is a liquid, so is in a bottle with a screw top lid. When you take the lid off there is a cap at the top of the bottle with a small hole in to allow just the right amount of product out at a time. Being a clear water like consistency, I applied the lotion using a cotton pad after washing my face. I was very impressed how fresh it made my skin feel as I applied it. It felt very cooling and made my skin feel even cleaner. I was impressed with how hydrating it was as it didn’t suck the moisture out of my face and make my skin dry out, as other products I have used in the past have done. The lotion has a very pleasant scent, almost florally, which for me is important if it is going on your face. The only downfall for me was that there were no directions or guidelines on the bottle so I had to search online to see exactly how to use it. But I imagine there would be directions on the box or outer packaging when purchasing. Overall I was very happy with how the lotion worked for my skin, I loved the clean and hydrated feeling my face had after application. I can’t fault the product at all. The price point is high, but consistent with the Estée Lauder brand, and I do think it is worth the investment for great skin. I would definitely consider repurchasing in the future.

Tips: I found applying with a cotton pad was the easiest way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Estee Lauder Nutritious Super-Pomegrante Lotion

I was very lucky to be picked by BR to review this product. Boy was i one happy girl when this arrived.. This is the first high end skin care i have ever tried and it didn't disappoint. The packaging is very simple, red bottle with silver writing and lid. On the bottom of the bottle it tells you to " pat on using fingertips or cotton pad, AM and PM. First night i decided to use my fingertips but found it quite awkward as it went every where so the following morning i used a cotton pad and that was so much easier and used a lot less product. This product reminds me a bit of the garnier micellar cleansing water in consistency and how you use it. I always washed my makeup off before applying this. This defiantly kept my skin hydrated, It was lightweight and refreshing. My skin in winter can get really flaky and dry, i found this lotion really helped and my foundation went on smoother because of it! If you have dry skin i highly recommend buying this.

Tips: Use cotton pad

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.