Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essie Gel Couture Top Coat Review

Essie Gel Couture Top Coat Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Essie Gel Couture nail polish is an extravagantly sophisticated collection, crafted to perfection and fashioned to last. Designed with the haute vision of couture and up to 12 days wear applied in an easy, 2-step system.

Step 1: Apply two coats of essie gel couture colour.
Step 2: Apply essie gel couture top coat to seal in your colour manicure.

Website www.essie.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essie Gel Couture Top Coat Review

Essie Gel Couture Top Coat Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty awesome

I found the top coat did a really great job! It definitely made a difference as i found without it tje nail polish doesnt last as long! It is probably one of my top 5 top coat nail polishs. It has a great price tag aswell i just wish essie was available in more stores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful top coat!

The top coat added such shine and clarity to the shade and definitely led to long lasting colour!

I applied this to 2 coats of the Essie Gel Couture Walk the Hemline shade. It made my nails very shiny and I think it definitely added strength and durability to my nails.

I found the colour lasted about 10 days - not bad at all! When it began to chip it was around the tips of my nails - the nail bed and cuticle area still looked immaculate.

It's great essie quality and I think the price is reasonable. Would highly recommend and repurchase!

Tips: Definitely reapply every few days for great looking nails!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Essie Gel Couture Top Coat

A nail polish combination that everyone should use. The stylish packaging is very cool, but if a bummer it doesn’t allow you to stack them easily. Following the instructions prior to using the top coat I applied 2 coats of the gel colour and followed but the top coat. Like the gel colour the top coat was very smooth and had a thick flawless coverage. The top coat seemed to make the gel colour shine even more and just seal in the vibrant colour. Along with all nail polishes these need a decent amount of time to dry just to make sure you don’t ruin the overall finish. On my hands which are constantly being washed, the polish stayed on for about 8-10 days on different nails. I’m sure if you were more careful it would last the advertised 12 days easily. Definitely be using again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fab top coat!

I really enjoyed using this top coat. I definitely think it adds so much value to the nail polish.

I applied this to my fingernails and toes after 2 coats of Essie Gel Couture Rock the Runway. It added instant shine, my nails looked incredible, it really lifted the shade of red to another level.

As top coats go this might seem a bit more expensive, but gosh, does it protect and strengthen your manicure - I spend a lot of the day typing, and I only saw the first signs of wear begin to appear 8 days in!

Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gel top coat

Very shiny, and nice consistency and smell. It appears quite thin, but coverage is good and easy to apply. Not sure about it helping to make it last longer though. I have used it on my toes, and it's still lasting well 7 days later no peeling or cracking I wonder if it would work on its own, over other nailpolish not as part of the system, I will try that next!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Salon Nails at Home!

The twisted square bottle is super easy to hold while applying - why do they make round bottles anyway?!

I tried this on both my hands and my toes. It was really easy to apply over the colour coat, which without the top coat was a nice finish but a bit dull.

The gel top coat makes the colour shine! It's stunning! I love it! The top coat definitely adds that gel longevity and finish. As per the instructions I reapplied the top coat every couple of days to my fingernails for the duration of the trial - I'm on day 13 (I think) and they actually still look really fresh and neat!

I only used the gel top coat on my toes once, upon the initial application. The colour hasn't chipped, or disintergrated at all. I think my zombie corpse will still be rocking perfectly pedicured toe nails, 5 years into the apocalypse.

I highly recommend!

Tips: Give the Essie Gel Couture polish a whirl too - it's brill!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Top coat convert

So I don’t usually use a top coat because - well I’m lazy. But BR sent me this to trial and I will never forego a top coat again.

First of all I love the packaging and the applicator for this polish. The consistency is perfect and I found that as I was applying the top coat I could smooth out any imperfections in my application of the actual polish. It smoothed our perfectly and went on very easily.

My polish has stayed in tact for almost a week so far so it was definitely worth the effort and I’ll keep using this product going forward!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Extends the wear of any nail polish!

This is probably the best top coat I have ever used. The brush is really wide and smooth and I found it super quick and easy to apply. The top coat dries down quickly so I don't have to sit around waiting to be able to use my hands again. I like that it has a really nice glossy finish. It definitely extends the wear of my polish and locks it into place. The bottle has a really cool design too, always a plus! I'd definitely recommend this product.

Tips: Run the brush along the tips of your nails to really help lock your polish in place and stop it chipping!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Shiny New Top Coat

I'm so happy with this top coat by Essie! It's not too thick or thin to apply, it's easy to apply, dries quickly and has a great shiny finish. The top coat is completely clear/colourless, not lightly yellowish tinted like some top coats can be. I have a habit of reapplying top coat every few days to extend the wear of my polish, but with this top coat I managed to stretch that out to 5 days before I felt like I needed to reapply. Overall I'm very happy with this topcoat and am excited to try it with other polishes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Top marks to essie!

I was fortunate to be on this trial team. I also trialled the polish. The top coat went on like a dream and it certainly stood the test of 10 days of wear. I was expecting it to look more shiny/gel like on application.

I love the shape of the bottle. Its been sitting on a shelf in my lounge and friends have asked "whats in the cool-looking bottle?". It would look equally fab on a nice stark white or glass bathroom shelf! Loving this product and I will definitley be using it in the future.

Tips: Perhaps try two coats for extra shine and durability. I did apply two coats (another one at about the 5 day mark).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!