Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Sweet Pea & White Orchid Candle Review

essano Sweet Pea & White Orchid Candle Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Exquisite Sweet Pea and White Orchid combine to deliver a fresh, floral bouquet. A delicately composed fragrance that will add an elegant note to any room.

100% Natural Soy Candle, 100% Cotton Wick

Warning:

  • Never burn unattended
  • Keep away from flammable materials
  • Keep out of reach of children & pets
  • Always leave at least 10cm between burning candles
  • Burn for periods of no more than 3 hours

Pack Size 300g - Burn Time Up to 60 Hours.  

Availability  Countdown, New World & Pak'n'Save

Website  www.essano.co.nz

 

RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Sweet Pea & White Orchid Candle Review

essano Sweet Pea & White Orchid Candle Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Essano Sweet Pea & White Orchid Candle

Oh how I love scented candles. There is always one burning in our home. Even Husband will light one if he gets home first! It can be very hit and miss with different brands and I am always a bit hesitant when purchasing a new brand. I found this one at the supermarket with a very good price so I thought it would be worth a gamble, and I am happy about that. This candle is in a nice thick glass jar and pretty sturdy . The lid is a thin metal one which when I am burning the candle I actually sit the candle on the lid. The scent, the most important thing, simply devine. I was hoping it would be pretty and it is. I close my eyes and could be in a wonderful scented garden, beautiful. My bedrooms are upstairs and the scent travels up nicely so when we go to bed we can still smell the candle. I am happy with the burn time and for the price I feel it is super value for money. Do try it.

Tips: Remember, candles have a memory so read the instructions first to get the best from your candle

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Heaven in a candle

I was gifted this for my birthday and as soon as I opened it I could smell heaven! I usually am a candle snob and prefer Écoya or Glasshouse so was pleasantly surprised. The packaging is simple and fits with my home decor nicely. I will be buying another once this one has run out, haven't smelt the other scents but can vouch for this one.

Tips: Burn for at least 3 hours the first time you use it so you don't start a 'hole'in the candle and the sides don't melt evenly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano sweet pea candle

I have been eyeing these up for ages. But I really wasn't keen on spending $25 on a just a candle. Until I seen them on special for $15 at countdown so I bought two of the large ones! I just love them! the house smells divine.. Def good value for money, it has lasted ages so I am definitely purchasing again. I hope Essano bring out other scents like blackberry and vanilla, also a rosey one and more ahh I just love scented candles!!

Tips: Let it burn for a few hours before blowing it out to prevent tunneling..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant fragrance

I love love love candles and this one did not disappoint. good value for money. Will definitely be buying this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
My pick of the bunch.

These candles are affordable, cruelty free, vegan, beautifully made and are available at the supermarket.

The packaging is on point with a lovely thick cardboard box with a lid that opens to reveal a glass candle. The scent hits you as soon as you open the lid but in a good way.

Everything has been well thoughtout from using natural ingredients to the design. I love the wee message inside the box under the candle which reads " the best things in live aren't things there moments"

This is my favourite candle in the range as its not over powering. It's leaves a lovely lingering scent of orchids throughout the house once burnt.

Tips: Open each box and lift the lid for a feel good message.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
9th April, 2020

it sounds fabulous !

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Fragrant Candle

There are three fragrant candles in this range with a fragrance to suit any taste. They are made from soy which is the best being natural. They burn well and last as they claim.

The Sweet Pea and White Orchid has a lovely sweet scent that lasts. As soon as you open the box you can smell the scent and once lit it fills the room deliciously. There are two sizes in the range and you can also get the matching reed diffuser. These are classy candles at a realistic price.

Tips: Great as a gift!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My fave in the range

I'm not in love with most of the Essano candles. I feel like they have missed the mark a little, focusing on intense versions of what could be lovely scents. This one, I don't mind, which is curious as I'm not usually a sweet pea girl.

The packaging is classy and the candles definitely don't look 'supermarket-y', which is nice. The price point is very reasonable.

This is intense, but not as 'in your face' as the other scents. It lights strong, but fades out nicely to a more subtle scent. It lingers reasonably well, but more in the background than the others.

This would likely be my pick from the range - especially if it meant i could get everything i needed at the supermarket without another stop for a candle.

Tips: As always, a sniff test is a good idea in store!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Quality Candle

I love a great candle. One could also say I am slightly obsessed with them. I have only tried the French Pear & Vanilla scent in this brand and I loved it so it was time to try another scent. I chose Sweet Pea & White Orchid, it was around $18 on special at Countdown which is a great price as they are usually $24.99.  Burn time says 60 hours which is awesome.

These look quite luxurious, the packaging is gorgeous. I would certainly be happy to receive one as a gift. The scent immediately hits my nose, it is quite strong when unlit. The scent is gorgeous, very floral but not too overpowering. I like to light during the day and it fills my entire house. It burns evenly and cleanly.

I really like these candles and they are definitely a great affordable price for such a great quality candle. There is one more scent in the range which I am yet to try so that will be my next purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Natural Soy Candle

This was the first Soy candle I had ever purchased, I was always put off other soy candles because of the price, they were always a bit too expensive for me, but when I saw that Essano had come out with these I was glad because their products are usually quite affordable and you can get them on special quite a lot of the time. The candle comes in a pretty pink box that would make a really nice gift for someone. The candle itself is cream with gold essano writing on it that is simple but works well, especially when it is lit it glows up and looks beautiful. The best part of this candle is the smell, omg it smells so delicious! and knowing that its better for you than wax candles is even better. The candle burns really well and the scent lingers in the room, I usually have it going for about 1.5 hours at a time but its also nice when its not burning because you can still smell the scent in the room. Its a great candle and I will definitely be purchasing the other candles from the Essano range as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Sweet Pea & White Orchid Candle.

I just love this smell. Even when this candle isn't burning, I can smell it in my room and it's one of my favourite candle scents ever. The soy candle lasts a very long time. I got the larger candle and I've burned it for a good several hours and I've hardly even gotten half way yet. At the start, this candle had a problem with tunnelling but a bit of tin foil and leaning the candle on a slight angle helped. Now, with the use of tin foil, the candle burns super evenly even after just 1 hour. I'm definitely repurchasing this when it runs out but I suspect I still have a while to go to use this up. I just wish this candle came with a lid because if I don't use it for a while, it ends up collecting a lot of dust.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!