Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Superfoods Cinnamon Purifying Gel Cleanser Reviews

essano Superfoods Cinnamon Purifying Gel Cleanser Reviews
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Your daily skin detox. Soap-free and gentle enough for everyday use. Cinnamon purifies and removes toxins, pumpkin supports healthy renewal of skin while Aloe Vera rehydrates.

The result? Cleaner, clearer, ready-for-anything skin.

Gently massage onto face and neck. Rinse with warm water. Follow with an essano™ Superfoods serum, facial oil or moisturiser. Patch-test before use.

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Superfoods Cinnamon Purifying Gel Cleanser Reviews

essano Superfoods Cinnamon Purifying Gel Cleanser Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Made me breakout so much !

Wow, so I can’t afford good skincare I’m only 21 and on the work and income benefit and they sell this stuff at the supermarket so I thought I’d try it out. Brought attention to me because I love natural skincare but this just made me breakout so much :(

Tips: To not invest your money in this haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Winning combo

This comes in a hygienic squeezy tube, and it's quite a thick sort of gel, so very easy to get out the amount you want. The gel is the colour of cinnamon, so a dark, reddy brown, which seems weird at first, but it lathers up to a pure white creamy foam. I really like the lightly spicy fragrance; definitely there but not too strong and it doesn't linger.

Performance-wise, I loved it too. I have sensitive, dry skin, and while I wouldn't say the cleanser is moisturising, it doesn't strip my skin or make it feel tight. Yet it absolutely removes all makeup, making my skin feel super clean and fresh, with no residue at all.

I bought this as part of the trial kit, as I'm always a bit nervous about cheaper supermarket-type products for my sensitive skin and wanted to test it out. I'll absolutely be buying the full-size tube now - although that won't be for a while; the product is so concentrated, this little tube is going to last me for months.

Summary: Effective. Gentle. Amazing value. NZ-made. No nasties. Brilliant.

Tips: Put a TINY amount onto wet hands and lather it up before applying it to your moistened face. You'll be gobsmacked at how little of the product you need to effectively cleanse your whole face and neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good cleanser

This cleanser did a good job at making my face feel fresh and clean with a minimal amount of product needed. I have a travel size tube and it is lasting very well. The product did not leave any residue, and it was fairly easy to remove. I have dry skin and it didn't exactly make my skin feel moisturised but it didn't dry it out any further either.

One thing to note is that the gel is shimmery? I'm not convinced that is good to be rubbing into my skin depending on what the shimmer is made from. It does look cool in the tube but I'm worried it might scratch my skin so I don't massage the gel with too much pressure just in case.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
A beautiful gel cleanser

I typically use a cream cleanser but this time I tried a gel one and I'm so glad I did. It felt like my makeup was being removed easier than my cream cleanser because it didn't dry on my face. I also found I could move the gel around more and it required less product.

It was easy to remove with warm water and a face cloth, it didn't leave any residue and my skin didn't feel devoid of moisture afterwards.

I really enjoyed using it and just purchased my second tube!

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Really Good and Affordable Product

I have really sensitive and dry skin and I am always nervous to try out new products as I am scared they will cause a reaction. However, I read up on the ingredients of this product and thought I would give it a try. I was really pleased when I tried it as it did not cause a reaction at all and really got into my pores and cleaned my skin. It also can be purchased at the supermarket which is quite handy, and it smells so good too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for a supermarket product

I was gifted this in a tester size in a giftpack. Was a little hesitant at first as it is a supermarket available product but after hearing great things about the brand from friends I gave it a go. I thought it was great! The cinnamon really gets in there and my skin felt clean. The gel formula made it nice and easy to use. I didnt break out after either which is a bonus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
4th October, 2019

Defnatly something i wana try

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Definitely recommend

Don’t generally trust supermarket brands but was running out of ideas on how to fix my acne/blemish prone oily and sensitive skin. And my mum brought the trial pack for me. Honestly this cinnamon cleanser changed my life, this paired with the kale moisturiser have transformed my skin.

Tips: Make sure that you add water to get the true foaming power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
4th October, 2019

Wow sounds amazing

Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Cinnamon and Spice Gentle Gel Cleanser

This is actually quite nice and gentle for a gel cleanser that doesn't leave my skin feeling dry and stripped of moisture. It doesn't have any SLS or nasties and it mostly natural. I found a little really goes a long way since it foams up pretty well. I am drawn to cinnamon scents so I love the sweet, slightly spicy cinnamon scent of this. I like to use this as my second cleanse after I use my oil cleanser to get off my sunscreen or makeup. I would like if there was a little more product in the tube as I'm used to my cleansers having at least 75ml or 100ml of product but it does last a long time and is quite inexpensive.

Tips: Lovely as a second cleanse after your oil cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tannygirl
4th October, 2019

I like the Heimish All Clean Balm but any cleansing oil will do. I haven't tried it with non-emulsifying ones yet.

Sonnies
4th October, 2019

Great review. What oil cleans do you pair with it?

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Gentle, smells amazing

I tried out the 20mL version of this available in the essano Superfoods sampler which came with mini's of the night cream, moisturiser, facial oil, and this cleanser. The cleanser comes in a simple white squeezy tube, which meant the product was easy to get out. The cleanser is a thick gel, and a cinnamon brown in colour, and the cleanser looks sparkly (not sure how they achieved that affect but it looks super cool!). The cinnamon scent is not overly strong and smells super yummy, which made this cleanser quite enjoyable to use every morning. The cleanser foams up well when you add water and washes off easily. I found the cleanser to be super gentle and it didn't irritate my sensitive skin. My skin always felt much softer and smoother after using this, so this definitely works at purifying the skin. A little product also went a long way, despite owning the mini version I still got two month's use out of this, which is insane! I would happily purchase the full size version of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
lilmonmon
12th April, 2020

Yeah its lovely but not too strong!

trudijoy
10th April, 2020

Ah I wondered how intense the cinnamon scent was!

lilmonmon
4th October, 2019

Yeah, you can really use it sparingly, as a small amount lathers up so well, recommend buying the trial essano pack so you can try the sample version first!

Sonnies
4th October, 2019

Wow 2 months on a small bottle is kinda insane hehe cant wait to try this. It sounds great

Overall rating:
2.0/5
27th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not Sold On This

I really wanted to love this product especially after reading all the good reviews on it. Sadly not a product for me.

It comes in a white tube for ease of application. It has a thick gel texture which is quite creamy and goes on really well. It bubbles up once you add it to water on your skin.

To me it doesn't have a strong cinnamon scent which I was hoping it would. It also has a slight play doh type smell to it.

It does well at cleaning your skin, however it dries my skin out and I find I have to apply double the amount of moisturiser afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!