Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essano Rosehip Regenerating Facial Moisturiser Review

Essano Rosehip Moisturiser Review
Overall rating from 89 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

This effective superceutical is rich in certified organic Rosehip Oil, vitamins, organic Jojoba Oil and Shea Butter.

Use it daily to hydrate and nourish your skin at a micro-cellular level.

Pack Size

Availability  Countdown and Online

Website  http://www.essano.co.nz/



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Rosehip Moisturiser Review

Essano Rosehip Regenerating Facial Moisturiser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Another fantastic supermarket product

I am a big fan of this whole range if I'm honest - my bottle has lasted me the better part of the year, as you don't need a lot. Smells wonderful and feels great. I do wonder if it is contributing to my dermatitis but it feels too nice on my skin to stop! lol. I will have to try it eventually as I hear rosehip can have that effect on some people. Regardless, as a moisturiser it is fantastic - my skin feels so supple and soft after using it! And definitely great value for money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful moisturiser

I love this moisturiser by Essano. It contains rosehip oil, jojoba oil and shea butter, which leaves my feeling very smooth, soft and hydrated. It is a lightweight cream and it very easy to apply - guides on easily - and doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy. It smells like flowers but it is only subtle.

One downside is there is no SPF. So I have been using in winter (though I know you meant to use SPF in winter too - so naughty me) or at nighttime if I don't want to use a thick night cream.

I am also not a huge fan of the pump, but I am getting used to it and getting used to how much I need to pump for how much I need. It does need regular cleaning of the pump so there is not too much build up.

It costs a little but more than I like to pay, but I do buy it when it comes up on sale from time to time. it goes well with other products in the Essano range too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy and NZ

Essano's Rosehip Regenerating Facial Moisturiser, is a lightly rosehip scented moisturiser with a smooth consistency.

My favourite thing about it is the pump packaging as it just makes it slightly quicker in the morning when you're quickly slapping on a bit of cream before you do your make up and head out the door.

Because it sits on the bathroom vanity, my brother has also started using it and noticed that his acne has been less since he's been using it. I haven't noticed any particular changes like that in my own skin, but I also don't have any areas of major concern. It has kept my skin hydrated and nourished though, which is what I look for in a moisturiser.

I also really like that Essano is an NZ brand with natural products. I would repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Essano Rosehip Regenerating Facial Moisturiser

This facial cream have a nice creamy smooth consistency. However, it didn’t work on my skin like the Essano night cream did. Not sure why this cream works differently on my facial skin in comparison to most other reviews I have read on this product. I realised each time I use this product, it gets absorbed easily by my hands afterwards, but for my face and neck, it’s another story.

The cream tends to stay put on my face and neck for many hours.. and also gives me this sticky feeling. This cream tends to last on my face forever... or maybe i tend to put too much on that my face absorbs it very slowly. It does however keep my skin hydrated through the day... so probably a good product for me to use during the drier and cooler months. However, due to the stickiness i get, it makes it feel like my face is perspirating hahaha. So i tend to use it when i’m resting at home, when i’m not using any make up.

Maybe this moisturiser is a little too rich for me... It’s not something i would use on my face during the warmer months... but it’ll probably be good to use on my face when i get my dry patches, or I can even use it as a night cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My moisturiser

I absolutely love this moisturiser. It makes my skin really soft and have less acne and breakouts. I would recommend this if you want to try a new moisturiser. This brand is really useful as well for people who have acne and breakouts as it helps get rid of them

Tips: I use half a pump of moisturiser every morning and night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Smells lovely

Got a sample tube and very pleased with it. I do have oily skin and it seems to not leave it feeling sticky and gross like some other moisturizers. I do prefer the Moisture Mist moisturizer tho as not as thick and just seems to work better with my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Essano Rosehip Moisuriser

I love this moisuriser. I was given a sample tube and I have been using it every night as a night cream. It has lasted me two weeks so far. It smells lovely and goes on smoothly. My face feels fresh after applying and not heavy or sticky. The texture is thicker then what I thought and a little goes a long way. This hasn't made me breakout and in the mornings my face looks moisturised so I will definetely will be buying the full size when I run out.

Tips: Try it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
OMG it smells sooo good!!

I frickin' love the smell of this moisturiser, it makes me feel amazing when I smell that good! Lol..in terms of the way it moisturises-I have had better, but I do wear this a few times a week after my shower, basically because I love the way it smells.

Tips: Do not use sparingly lol

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Essano Rosehip Moisturiser: Quite Nice, Not Amazin

After using the SPF moisturiser offered by Essano I thought I would try out their non-SPF product to compare. I definitely like this product less than the SPF moisturiser, even though I can't quite pinpoint why. Here are my thoughts anyway:

1. Lovely packaging, a standard from Essano. Looks lovely on my makeup table and is easy to disperse product. No complaints here.

2. The moisturiser itself is way runnier than expected, and a little goes a very long way. I wonder if perhaps this is what I dislike about it — the Essano SPF moisturiser has a lovely thickness to it which makes it feel very luxurious. I like to feel as though my skin is really getting a full on moisture treatment, which I don't really get with this very lightweight product.

3. The effects of this moisturiser have been fine — no more redness, breakouts etc than usual. Seems to do the job and provide skin with a good amount of nourishment without being overly greasy or oily.

So overall, I would recommend this moisturiser for anyone looking for a nice, lightweight product. However I personally won't repurchase since it doesn't contain an SPF and also has no real WOW factor for me either!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good daily moisturiser

This is a reasonably thick moisturiser with a light rosehip scent. When I first got it I didn't like it much as I found it made my face a little greasy, but now that I've finished the bottle I can say that I enjoyed using it.

I used this every day before I applied makeup or on it's own. After I wash my face it can feel quite tight and dry, and I found that this worked well at taking away the dry feeling.

One of the things I didn't like about it was that you had to rub it in for a while to get rid of the white steaks it left when I first applied it. The pump is also quite annoying, it either squirts out too much or not enough.

Overall I did enjoy using this product, but I'm excited to try something new that might work better for my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No