Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Rosehip Intensive Hydrating Body Lotion

essano Rosehip Intensive Hydrating Body Lotion
Overall rating from 84 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

Feed your hands the nourishment they need, to overcome the drying effects of daily life.

Certified organic Rosehip Oil works with active natural botanicals, Shea Butter, Jojoba and Lanolin to intensively hydrate and lock in moisture.

Scientifically formulated to:

  • Treat rough, dry skin
  • Soften and nourish
  • Protect against dehydration

Massage into your hands liberally throughout the day and before bedtime.

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Rosehip Intensive Hydrating Body Lotion

essano Rosehip Intensive Hydrating Body Lotion

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

This is a bit misleading as it is called a lotion, with lotions you expect them to be thinner than creams, however this has a thick consistency which is amazing to apply (I'm not complaining about the incorrect use of the name). I feel like I need to use way less as by using a little it goes a long way on the skin. it smells amazing and not too overpowering and adequately moisturises my dry skin. You definitely get more than you pay for with this one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I love this lotion. It comes in generous sized bottle and lasts long. It smells nice and has lovely texture. Keeps my skin soft and nourished will buy again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Onto the second bottle

This is not only the only body of body lotion I've finished and not used up on my kids. But also the only one I've repurchased. Absolutely love this stuff it is luxury in a bottle at an affordable price

The texture is rich, buttery and creamy definitely not watery and silicone like some can be. Instantly your skin is soft and hydrated. I'm guessing it's the shea butter?

As above in the description it is amazing hand cream and has made a huge difference to my dry hands. Much prefer to Essanos actual hand cream

The fragrance is rather strong but pleasant but might be an issue if your sensitive to fragrance.

The pump dispenser is super handy and the bottle looks lovely on my drawers on bathroom vanity. I'm a sucker for pink and rose gold

I love supporting NZ made products and this is the cream of the crop

Tips: Keep in handy locations so you remember to use ie by your bed or next to your couch

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great staple

This is a lovely product which is very moisturizing, love the scent but probably will swap with other brands as I get bored with fragrance easily. Not a fan of pumps as you can never get to the bottom, but are easy to use. Nice packaging and price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Omg! Wow! So impressed

The packaging is beautiful and the scent is amazing! The moisturiser itself feels lite, non greasy, very hydrating and a little bit went along way. I moisturiser (full body) every day; I would shower In the morning and I was so impressed that it kept my skin smooth all day and until I showered the next morning. With my skin being so soft and smooth it made my skin perfectly prepped for shaving.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
My go to

I love this body moisturiser, I have been using it for years. I love the smell, it's not an old-style rose smell, more like turkish delight. The texture is light and non-greasy. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I will continue to use for years to come.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
The smell is to die for..

The smell of this moisturiser will have you buying it if nothing else. Heaven. I personally love this body lotion as it is very well absorbed into freshly shaven skin with no irritation, it feels a bit thick when on but the smoothness if left overnight is worth it.

I find it does a very good job of moisturising and with the added lanolin it really does lock in the moisture from your skin. It lasts a good amount of time for the price tag.

I will buy again after mine has run out.

Tips: Use on dry or freshly shaven skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Controversial Smell

Mum gave this to me because she hated the smell... I really like the initial floral scent, but then of course the musk undertones come through as with all perfumes products, and I’m not such a fan of that.

In terms of moisture, the thin consistency offers very minimal moisture. If you have dry skin you’ll need a thicker creamier lotion.

I still give this product a good rating because ultimately it was a nice experience using it, albeit not a life changing one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Essano

I love essano produckts i love that its all natural and most of all i love that its NZ made. I got this moisturiser as a bundle woth the reat of the roseship produckts. I love the bottle it comes in. I like the musky smell al lot. The moisturiser is a thin base it covers all my skin and absorb fast. It leavs my skin feeling soft and hydrated and smelling devine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ok for everyday use

I’ve read the other reviews and I’m starting to wonder if I got a dud bottle? I bought this in New world as an everyday moisturiser, and it is ok for that purpose. It’s quite thin, not runny, but doesn’t give good coverage. I find I need about 12 squirts after each shower which I think is a lot compared to other brands. It has a strong scent which is nice to start with but I find it a bit woody by the time I’ve covered my whole body - so I tend to use it at night as I think it wouldn’t balance well with my slightly floral perfume (might suit more of a musk based perfume?). As an everyday product it’s fine, although I will try another variation if I purchase another time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!