Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Rosehip Night Creme Review

essano Rosehip Night Creme Review
Overall rating from 119 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Essano Night Creme Rosehip Review

This luxurious superceutical works while you sleep to promote skin elasticity and a healthy complexion.

It is rich in skin-renewing certified organic Rosehip Oil, organic Jojoba Oil and Shea butter.

Availability  Countdown, New World, Pak'nSave, Chemist Warehouse, The Warehouse & HealthPost

Website www.essano.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Rosehip Night Creme Review

essano Rosehip Night Creme Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
9th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Very thick

This night creme is very thick, feels sort of like wearing a mask. I don’t have overly dry skin so it’s perhaps just not for me. I do still have it next to my bed and I use it on days when my skin feels super dry but it’s not part of my routine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

A thick, yet easily spreadable texture. It was definitely moisturising for my skin, but i guess due to the thickness of the product, it felt quite heavy on my skin - it was a bizarre feeling. I ended up retiring this product into my routine, but i feel as if it would be perfect with drier skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Felt lovely

I purchased this in a pack with other Essano products. Initially I loved this as it felt so hydrating but it ended up breaking me out which is odd as I'm not at all acne prone. I did occasionally use it as a one off if I was quite dry but eventually had to get rid of it. A shame as I think it will be perfect for others

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My daughter bought this for me

And it's a lovely cream for mature and drying skin which absorbs well. You only need a little and it really feels moisturised. Well worth a try if you are in your 50's like me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Night Cream

I personally love this for when my skin is feeling very dry and I need something to liven it up. Its a very smooth cream that applies evenly. It lasts for a very long time as well, so worth the investment.

My only other comments are that I would probably spend more the next time and get the one with collagen added to it and that I would not suggest you wear it every night as I find in my opinion that its better for every second night, unless your skin really needs it.

Tips: Wear it every second night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Value for Money

I tried this as party of an Essano face care set. While it felt nice to apply it left my skin feeling too oily, and I didn't like the smell. I went on to purchase a new Glow Lab night cream instead, and in comparison the Essano creme felt watered down and thin, so keep the quality in mind. However everyone's skin's different so this may work for some people, just not me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Another Winner For The Brand

I like a lot of Essano skin care so was excited to try this night Cream. Comes in a dark jar, I like the look of it. Not usually fond of products in jars, however I can recycle it when it's finished and I like that a lot. Rose scented like the rest of the range. Generally really dislike rose smell but the brand has struck that ideal balance of not being overwhelming.

Quite a thick cream, however my skin seems to drink it up. I've been using it during the summer just every other night or so and it's great. No doubt it would be perfect for the cooler winter months. Price point is a bit high to me but I'd still repurchase it as I like it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano night cream

This is a highly moisturising product packed with lots of oils to nourish tired dry skin. Essano is a NZ based certificated organic company. With soothing aloe Vera for comfort among other hydrating additives this can promote healing and would be nice if you've exposed your face to the sunshine. Even better than aloe is harkeke in the cream which Is more hydrating, antiseptic and healing. I feel this night cream is probably most "true" as the one with collagen well most if not all collagen particles are too large to penetrate through many layers of the skin surface so I feel they don't really do much. This product is over 97percent natural resources extracts / ingredients. You can check out more information on their website which is quite helpful although I found not all of the ingredients listed in the product had a definition in their own dictionary on the site. A nice little affordable caring cream that I would re use. You can smell the rose in it too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Luxury Without The Huge Price Tag

This cream feels expensive and luxurious. It soaks into the skin and feels great without any associated greasiness. The scent is light and flowery. A great addition to anyone's beauty routine.

Tips: I also use this as a hand cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Organic goodness

Feel great knowing what I’m putting on my face is good for me, free from all the bad stuff that goes into so many creams. Very refreshing and hydrating with it feeling too thick and oily on skin. Makes face smooth and soft.

Tips: Put on right after shower before bed and wake up with soft hydrated skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!