Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Hydrating Rosehip Micellar Water

essano Hydrating Rosehip Micellar Water
Overall rating from 66 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Where to buy?

Active Micellar Water molecules latch onto the dirt, makeup and other impurities on your skin, removing them gently and effectively . essano Micellar Water leaves your face perfectly cleansed and refreshed.

Wipe face, eyes and lips using a cotton pad soaked with essano Micellar Water. No excessive rubbing or rinsing required.

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Hydrating Rosehip Micellar Water

essano Hydrating Rosehip Micellar Water

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Does as it should

This was my first time using micellar water. I only got it because the Garnier brand was sold out on the Warehouse website. Works well, could do better with removing mascara but doesn’t do a terrible job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great but I prefer Garnier

This is a decent product, it removes makeup and I was 100% satisfied. 4 stars because the garnier one is a cheaper price and I found it to be better at removing makeup, in particular eye makeup. This product still does a decent job and I was happy with it, but with a cheaper option that works better I am unlikely to repurchase except when on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A bit drying

I love essano products so figured this would be the same. It's really good at removing makeup - its amazing how easily it takes off waterproof mascara! It did leave my skin feeling really dry after using it everyday for a week which was a bit disappointing. Maybe its not great for dry skin. Great price though and super handy to have.

Tips: Don't rub too much and be careful around your eyes as it lathers up really easily!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Does what it says

Love me some Essano products, thought I’d give this one a go because I didn’t want to pay too much for makeup cleansing wipes, and I’d already tried the Garnier Micellar waters. So I’ve noticed that even if I don’t wear any makeup all day and use a facial wipe, it will come away pretty much the same colour as it came out the packet. But when I use this micellar water on a cotton pad it comes away dirty! Absolutely shocking to see how dirty your face can really get, even when it looks clean and fresh. This stuff works, man. It says it matches onto dirt and it certainly does, pulls it all right off. It’s also pretty good at removing makeup, eye makeup too, but you’ve got to be careful rubbing around your eyes as I’ve noticed that this lathers really easily. If you use too much you can work up a really thick lather. Also don’t rub too hard, you only really need a gentle circular motion to cleanse properly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The best micellar

A great makeup remover. Is super gentle on skin and not drying. Usually I would wash my face after using a remover but this product was so cleaning and refreshing that I didn't need to. Was also a great way to refresh your face just before sleeping.The scent was lovely too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great makeup remover

I’ve been using this regularly for a few years. I have sensitive skin and this is the only micellar water I haven’t had an allergic reaction to. I generally only use this product if I’ve been wearing heavy makeup that cleanser alone wouldn’t remove.

Tips: Great for sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle

I like tbis cleansing water although i think tjere is better. I got it on special and i like essano so thought i would try it.

Its great to use as a toner or to remove make up. I had to rub a little to get al my make up of. The smell is not as intemse as other essano produck amd it made my skin feel soft amd clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Love <3

I'm a micellar fan, not so much for full face removal, but for touch ups and for helping take off any residue.

I look for a micellar that is soft, nicely (and subtly) scented, value for money, and looks nice on the shelf. This is all those things.

I love the clear packaging with the black pink and gold. The secure cap is a great feature as well.

The scent of the product is pleasant, subtly rosy without being overpowering. It does what I need it to, and does it well.

I would use this again - I do still prefer the Garnier one, but only marginally.

Tips: Micellar water is awesome for helping get dye off your skin when doing your hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
i think theres better out there, personally

another product gifted to me, because lord knows i am stink and wont pay for a brand i dont think works for my skin. the bottle is a really good size for the price and lasts ages as i barely wear makeup - i also decant into a smaller bottle in the makeup room to have on hand if i sneeze while doing mascara.

it removes makeup but i dont think very well. i have used a cotton pad both sides and still have panda eyes, so i usually just wash my face after and it's gone. it didn't fully remove my foundation and it certainly tried (but failed) to remove a matte liquid lippy, and i looked like a very sad bobo the clown afterwards.

the smell i didnt really notice, but if it had one it was pleasant and didn't interfere, nor did it make my face breakout with pimples, but it did breakout in other ways and i wasn't too pleased about it. it's since been rehomed though.

for me, there are better products out there, but if you don't have weird sensitive lizards skin like i, then i do recommend giving this a whirl.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cleansing Water

I picked this up after reading many reviews about it . I wear make up daily . I always reach for my micelllar waters when removing my make up . I have several layers of make up to take off .

Packaging I think is modern eye catching easy to identify amongst my other brands. Comes in a bottle . Consistency is liquid . I normally put in on a flannel and massage into my skin. Im trying to stay away from using cotton pads to stop making rubbish. It seems to lift my foundation and primer well. It even gets my eye liner off .

I’m happy with how well it worked on my skin. I’m glad I didn’t have any skin irritations. It’s priced fairly . One bottle can last me months with daily usage . I would buy it again . Definitely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SooziesWorld
26th August, 2019

Good to hear you’re using a flannel instead of cotton pads :-)

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!