Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essano Gentle Facial Exfoliator Review

Essano Gentle Facial Exfoliator Review
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Essano Gentle Facial Exfoliator Review

Reveal radiance! Refine skin tone and texture, for smoother, brighter skin.

This gentle facial exfoliator uses tiny Rosehip Bio-exfoliating granules to lift and clear away dead surface skin and impurities. Gentle and soap free.

Active botanical extracts are harnessed to reveal more vibrant-looking skin with beautifully smooth texture. No harsh chemicals ensure it is gentle enough to use every day, however for best results use our Rosehip by essano Gentle Foaming Facial Cleanser daily and exfoliate 2-3 times per week.

Pack Size 100 ml.

 

Availability Countdown

Website www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Gentle Facial Exfoliator Review

Essano Gentle Facial Exfoliator Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle Facial exfoliator

The gentle facial exfoliator does exactly what it says. I can use it everyday and it’s not to harsh on my skin which usually breaks out from everything. Would 10000% recommend to a friend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Gentle Facial Exfoliator

This gentle exfoliator does exactly what it says. It's gentle enough to use every day which I like as you don't have to use a cleanser every day and then a harsher exfoliator once or twice a week. I like how it doesn't strip you dry like a lot of cleansers as cleansers shouldn't make you feel like the Sahara desert when you finish showering. For someone with super dry skin, this is good. One thing I'm not particularly fond of is the smell. But all in all, this is a good product that I would use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice and gentle

This exfoliator removes my makeup pretty well and leaves my skin feeling clean. But however it doesn't really help with my acne-prone skin. The smell is pretty subdued and it's super accesible at supermarkets like Countdown. It's also quite affordable and gentle on my skin. Other reviewers claim this brand does not contain 'harsh chemicals' which I guess is a plus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Eassno Gentle Exfoliator

I got recommended this range of skincare has I did have acne and acne scarring. I used this product at night and it did help with removing my makeup and felt like it did give me that nice and clean feeling. Though I did not find that this product made my skin brighter. Also found that this range did not help with my acne I just felt like this was a good at night exfoliator to give my skin a good cleansed feeling. I would recommend this product because its gentle on the skin and does not contain and harsh chemicals.

Tips: Would recommend using this at night to give your skin that really clean feeling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle yet VERY cleansing

I initially purchased this product solely as I needed something small to fit in my toilet bag - this turned out to be arguably the BEST skincare purchase I've ever made, totally by chance!

Upon use you can really feel the product exfoliating your skin and removing dirt/oil; however, it's not harsh at all like many other exfoliating products. Additionally, only a minimal amount of product is required to achieve a deep cleanse. The rosy scent is also relatively minimal which is particularly nice seeing as the product is used on your face, where those scents can become quite overpowering.

I have very dry skin and often after washing my face my skin becomes rough, tight and uncomfortable very quickly. However, this product left my skin feeling incredibly soft which was quite impressive given its thorough exfoliating effects.

Couldn't recommend more highly if you're after an exfoliating product which still leaves your skin soft. The only downside is the price - at around $12 you don't get a huge amount of product for the money and if I can find a cheaper alternative I'd probably switch but it'd have to be VERY good to match this!!

Tips: Massage into areas where clogged pores are prominent to achieve optimal softness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and effective

I was on the hunt for a new face wash that was gentle, had no harsh chemical, and love the fact this one contained rosehip.

My skin is dry and can sometimes can be a little sensitive. I’ve found this exfoliator to gentle, moisturising and leaves my skin feeling smooth and glowing. I’ve found since using this product my skin has improved, my pores are clearer with less black heads. Bonus! I use this after I’ve removed my make up in the evening as part of double cleanse. And in the morning. My husband even use this and loves it. I’ve also noticed his skin looks less dry and even has a little glow.

Packaging is attractive, the scent isn’t too strong and I love that I can pick this up from my local supermarket.

Tips: Spend the time massaging into your problem areas to reap the rewards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gentle on your skin

I decided to try a new facial exfoliating wash and having loved another one but being a little short on cash decided to try Essano Gentle Facial Exfoliator.of course there was also 25% off at my local Countdown which was even better. It simply came with no packaging and in a pale pink tube.I was pleased it stood up nicely on its lid in my cupboard too as I have quite a few things topple into my sink below. I saw it was just a cream/white product with a pleasant perfume and used a good dollop in my palm.I simply used circular movements with my hands and rinsed it off .It was very soft and not too greasy and there were just tiny little grains in it (rosehip based). For me it did the job and left my skin clean and refreshed without upsetting it. For a budget product this was very worthwhile and I enjoyed using it

Tips: Naturally buy it on special as its a supermarket one often offered cheaper.Also I found a dot is better than a dollop and you dont need much. I definitely would use again and its perfect as a beginning cleanser for my almost teenage grand daughter

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Leaves the skin glowing

I am a big fan of Essano and rosehip in general so was quite excited to try this. The description is correct that it is quite gentle to use with the bits being small and not too gritty. The only thing I noticed is that sometimes it doesn't exfoliate my nose as well as other brands but my skin does have a bit of a glow afterward which is nice as it is hard to find something for sensitive skin that doesn't end up reacting badly. I love the packaging, which is modern but feminine and is cohesive with the rest of the brand. This product is also quite affordable and easily accessible as you can pick it up on special at the supermarket or The Warehouse. All in all one of my top two exfoliator

Tips: I like to open my pores before using, either by steaming my face or using in the shower to give my skin a thorough clean. I follow up with a cleanser if my skin is still feeling a bit rough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bliss

I have very sensitive skin so exfoliating my face can often dry it out but Essano is great. This exfoliator is great for sensitive skin. I felt fresh and and and my skin looked so radiant after just a couple of days and it never dried out, which is a plus for me and on top of that it is also a great price. I will definitely continue to use this product .

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I CAN NOW DIE AT PEACE.

I have found the one my soul loves. 10/10 on TripAdvisor. I love this product fiercely, and it loves my face gently. I would happily use this product for the rest of my life, and that's saying a lot. I have sensitive skin and this exfoliator works a dream. It is cheap and lasts for ages (which my student loan says YES to). It smells like a grandma has met a seemly teenager and they have agreed on a scent that reflects them both. The smell makes me feel comfortable and ready for bed. Packaging is cute.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No