Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

essano Collagen Boost Overnight Mask Reviews

essano Collagen Boost Overnight Mask Reviews
Overall rating from 11 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

essano™ Collagen Boost Overnight Mask contains Schisandra Chinensis Berry and Rosehip Oil to support skin's deeper layers giving you an extensive, all over collagen boost – rejuvenating elasticity, resilience and firmness.

These ingredients are clinically proven to:

  • Improve the elasticity parameter and firmness of the skin by up to 28%*
  • Reinforce dynamic cohesion between dermis and epidermis
  • Increase Collagen XVII Synthesis by up to 6x
  • Fight skin-aging free radicals

*in-vivo clinical result

Availability Countdown, New World, Pak'nSave, The Warehouse

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Collagen Boost Overnight Mask Reviews

essano Collagen Boost Overnight Mask Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I am absolutely loving the texture of Collagen Boost Overnight Mask, it is so silky and creamy. It actually looks like a doughnuts cream. It is thick but absorbs really well and is non greasy. The smell is nice and subtle. This mask contains Schisandra Chinensis Berry and Rosehip Oil to give the skin much needed collagen boost and firmness. I am loving how nicely plump and elastic my skin looks in the morning. I think it makes skin look younger so I am excited for long term results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mild overnight mask - but little product for price

As an overnight mask, this is just fine. It's probably my least favourite of the essano products. My skin kept its hydration overnight, and maybe was slightly more bouncy after 2 weeks of use, but I've had more noticeable effects with other masks. What was most annoying was it was a tiny tiny bottle compared to the packaging. The packaging definitely seemed overkill. The mask is nice overall and a soothing thick consistency, but I would just use a night cream or a more boosting overnight mask instead.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great For The Colder Seasons

Received in a previous BBBE and have been using the last couple of weeks. Aesthetically pleasing dark amber glass jar. Looks very nice on my counter. Off white cream consistency. Does have a botanical scent. Easily soaked up in my skin.

Whether there are any results in terms of the claims I couldn't say. My skin is left feeling super soft and moisturised. It's great for the colder seasons. I like this as an option but I actually prefer their Rosehip Night Cream over this.

I'd still consider repurchasing this if I couldn't get my preferred item.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't wow me

I picked this up in the Vault.  Essano products have been a bit of a hit or miss for me. I have not tried many overnight masks at all so I was keen to try this out.

It comes in the standard pink Essano packaging. I feel like the box is complete overkill compared to the size of the pottle inside. Seems really unnecessary. The mask itself comes in an attractive glass amber pot with a screw on lid.

It has a nice subtle scent and a lovely thick consistency. A little definitely goes a long way with this. I have sensitive skin and got no irritation or stinging at all. It sinks into my skin well and dries down, there is no greasy or sticky feeling.

The next morning my skin looks nice and hydrated. Any dry spots I had look much better. It doesn't give me any breakouts. Overall it is a lovely overnight mask but I'm not sure it does anything that my regular night cream doesn't do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th November, 2019
1 members found this review useful
essano Collagen Boost Overnight Mask

I didn't really know what to except with this product, as I hadn't heard of it before and got it in a beauty vault. However, I really like essano products, so was keen to give this a go. As stated by a lot of the other reviews, I was surprised at how small the pot was judging by the size of the box it came in. Having said that, you do only need to use a small amount each time, as it is a lovely thick cream. The mask absorbs nicely into the skin and does make it feel lovely and soft. Though, I haven't noticed any other effects of the mask other than the fact that it is moisturising. I'm a bit disappointed that I haven't noticed more effects, but it is still a lovely product to use if you're looking for a thick night cream to use a few times a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not what I'd hoped

I got this product in a BBBE. I generally like Essano products though often struggle with the smell This was no exception - same rosehip scent that I'm not keen on.

The product comes in a cute little twist top pot, which is great. The pot is significantly smaller than the box it comes in though.

It is a thick white cream. It applies easily and absorbs nicely. I had high hopes based on that. But to be fair, as someone else pointed out below, it really isn't much different from a normal night cream, and I haven't noticed much difference in my skin. It is hydrated in the morning, but not more than when I've used some other good night creams. In it's defence, the price is a lot better than other night creams. I haven't noticed a big collagen boost or improved elasticity to date, just good hydration and no irritation or other issues.

So taking everything into account. it is pretty good and a great price. Worth a go for those looking for something good and affordable. For myself, I won't repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Over-packaged, Over-hyped

This is the first essano product I have ever tried, I received it in my Beauty Box. First the packaging. A small tub inside a large box with folded over cardboard. I don't like when cosmetic companies over-package their products as I find when I open the package I feel disappointed and that I have been deceived. Not a good feeling to have towards a company that wants you to apply their product to your face and I do not buy products from companies that do this. None of the other products in my Beauty Box were overpackaged.

Then there is the actual product. I used this instead of my normal night moisturiser 3 times a week. Due to the claims I was hopeful it would work as well if not better than my normal night cream but It didn't stack up at all. It actually left my skin looking drier and worse. In conclusion, I won't be buying essano products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Collagen Boost Overnight Mask

Love this mask. Have used a few times since my box arrived and it leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturised when I wake up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essay Collagen Boost overnight mask

I actually really liked this product.I wanted to use it every night. My skin felt very moisturised.Not sure it got rid of any wrinkles, but not even my shiseido does that! good price I would buy again and want to try the night cream now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Collagen Boost Overnight Mask

I have been enjoying using this overnight mask. I've been using it a few times a week, instead of my regular night cream. It shows where to incorporate it into your night-time routine on the box, which I found helpful. You can use it as well as using regular night cream, and I tried that but liked using it as a replacement for my night cream instead.

I haven't noticed much of a difference between this and my regular night cream. They feel pretty similar on my skin and give the same results. This product claims to improve elasticity, resilience and firmness. I haven't noticed a difference to my skin, but it does leave my skin soft and hydrated. It's a thick cream that doesn't have much of a scent, and applies easily to the skin. I don't find I need to use a lot to cover my whole face. It takes a wee moment to absorb into my skin, but once it does my skin feels so good and nourished.

I will continue using this and think it's a good price for $16, but didn't find it any different from just using a regular night cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!