Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

essano Collagen Boost Eye Cream Reviews

essano Collagen Boost Eye Cream Reviews
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5
Essano™ Collagen Boost Eye Crème contains Rosehip Oil and EyeFective™ – to smooth fine lines, lift eyelids and reduce dark circles, all in one.
These ingredients are clinically proven to:
  • Boost circulation to lighten dark circles by 19%*
  • Visibly firm and lift upper eyelids by up to 19% in 14 days and 27% in 28 days*
  • Reduce the appearance of wrinkles in the eye contour*
  • Brighten skin tone for a youthful glow
*in-vivo result
Pack Size: 10g

Availability Countdown

Website www.essano.co.nz

RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Collagen Boost Eye Cream Reviews

essano Collagen Boost Eye Cream Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Awesome

I got this either in the beauty vault or one of the packs that beauty review does I can’t remember which right now. Was an amazing product to try, you only need a small amount makes eye area feel smooth and moisturised. Hasn’t helped my dark circles however

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Are Eye Creams a Scam?

I have a quite intense skincare routine. I use different products for eye circles, wrinkles, pores, pimples, dryness etc. I don't feel like any one product performs miracles but as a team, maybe they can keep my skin looking plump and fresh and young for a year or two longer than if I wasn't. I find the essano facial creams to all be somewhat heavy and feel like I need to wash them off in the morning, rather than that they have absorbed like most products I've used. I don't feel this did much of anything for me unfortunately. I didn't even use the full jar before switching back to another product. I wouldn't recommend this, even as a part of your skincare team. Remember, your team is only as strong as it's weakest player.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Hydrating eye cream

I picked this up in the last beauty vault it came in the beauty box I got . I ran out of eye cream this came to me just in time . It’s a good addition to my skin care regime .

Packaging comes in a small glass pot with gold and black writing . Easy to identify amongst other products .

Consistency is creamy and white has that signature Essano scent of freshly cut roses . I like to apply this one at night after toning and cleansing my skin .After using this my eyes feel hydrated . My puffy ness seems to reduce significantly. But no change to my lines around my eyes . I haven’t had an eye cream that reduces lines yet .

Overall a good addition to my skincare . It’s good for anyone looking for a start in skincare . I like how you could easily find it at any supermarket or chain store .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th November, 2019
1 members found this review useful
..a feel good eye cream

I'm not convinced eye creams change or slow ageing all that much, but I am a believer in some pampering around the eye.

This eye cream is lovely to apply around my eye area, and definitely fabulous at hydrating that area and softening the skin. Sadly, in my 40's I'm not sure there's any product out there to lift my eyelids, even a little, and youthful appearance is probably a stretch too. That said I think it's a good bonus product to your regime if you find your eye area a little dry or tired looking - especially as an overnight treatment.

Be warned, the box is way bigger than the product jar, so is rather underwhelming, but the good news is that you only need a smudge of this product for your eye area, so it lasts forever!

It's not a face lift in a jar, but it is a nice addition if you're wanting a budget eye cream that helps rehydrate and soften the eye area,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A Lovely Little Eye Cream

I received this in a beauty box, the packaging is a nice pink box containing a small 10g jar with a screw top lid. The cream itself is white and not too thick and only a small amount is needed to cover the eye area. It sinks into my skin very easily and with no overpowering scent. My eyes can be sensitive at times with some eye products but this cream didn't irritate them at all. Even though there's only 10g in the jar this has lasted me ages because of the small amount needed to apply. I really like this eye cream, it softens fine lines and is very hydrating. Lots of natural ingredients too, like Jasmine, Hawthorn, Macadamia Oil, Coconut Oil, Rosehip. Cruelty free, made in NZ, highly recommend.

Tips: Use a tiny spatula to get last bits of cream out of jar, very cute but a bit fiddly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
4th November, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Small & scarce

The packaging for this is extremely misleading; you get a small pottle in a big box, and mine was about half empty the first time I opened it. It smells nice, but I found it too irritating to use on my eyes - it works well on cuticles and elbows. If you have sensitive skin, you may want to give this one a miss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous eye creme

I really like this eye cream from Essano. Its the first eye cream that I have tried with collagen in it. I have found that it works for me.

The eye crème is not too thick. I apply it at night after cleansing. It has become a big part of my skincare routine. A little goes a long way so I assume that this will last quite a while. Since using it, my under eye area has become a lot brighter which I am very happy about.

It retails for $19.99 for 10g. Its very affordable and available at supermarkets. Easy to pickup a new one in your shopping without thought. Very convenient.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Heavenly little jar of smoothness!

Eye cream, is it really needed now a days with the array of products and formats available.

I don't really put that much effort into choosing one, usually a cheaper one, leaving me to spend more on other products like serum, moisterisor or oil.

I don't want to not use one 'just in case' and I find myself with longer, deeper harder to deal with lines around my eyes in years to come. Have used eyecream every am & pm for over 25 years.

I have been reminded that eye cream isn't just about lines but also brightening and dark circles.

Essano has Rosehip (a fav product of mine), boosts collagen (strengthens skin & benefits elasticity & hydration). Comes in a little dark glass jar, format of product is silky and very easy to apply. Absorbs really well and skin around my eyes has defentially hydrated and smoothed out. No noticeable fragrance. Very pleasant.

Only annoying thing is as a jar getting product out is harder, especially with longer nails. Invest in some tiny spatulas, more hygienic and removes the "jar" frustration.

I have a love/not love relationship with Essano, some of their products seem cheap & with no real thought or love put into them BUT they injected that little bit of love into this product.

IMO $19.99 a great price, Essano have nailed this one. Supermarkets have regular discounts giving more value for $.

All in all not unhappy with product, another one I'm happy with from Beauty Box that I might not have purchased in-store myself.

Tips: That little bit left over, rub around lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
5th November, 2019

Great review Barbs. I can't wait to try it.

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!