Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Clear Complexion Rapid Action Blemish Gel Review

essano Clear Complexion Rapid Action Blemish Gel Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

This natural antibacterial treatment is scientifically developed to clear away bacteria that causes pimples.  Potent levels of Willow Bark, a natural form of Salicylic Acid, combine with BioDTox - clinically proven to control oil levels and clean pores.   

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO

• Visibly improve the appearance of blemishes

• Reduce inflammation and redness

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Clear Complexion Rapid Action Blemish Gel Review

essano Clear Complexion Rapid Action Blemish Gel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product, nice smell

I really liked this product. I borrowed it from my mum for a raging pimple. I was really surprised how well it worked and pleased with the result. My pimple had decreased in size in a day, and I continued to use it for 3 days until it had disappeared.

Tips: Wash face well, apply before bedtime, give the product some time to dry before sleeping so it doesn’t rub off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This works for me

I have quite bad acne prone skin and have been trying to find a spot cream that works for ages and this really does work. It clears my blemishes quite quickly without leaving that spot dry and itchy as I have found with other blemish gels.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Not As Effective

This year I have been getting more pimples than ever before so have been actively using these types of products. I purchased this online and generally have had a positive experience with most of the brands products I have tried, and I have used quite a few now.

The packaging is a smaller toothpaste type tube style that is white with rose pink. This coincides with the rest of the Clear Complexion range.

This has a faint scent. I have used this at all stages of pimple production. From a bump just showing up to a full fledged nasty sucker. I found that it can stop a pimple from becoming worse and reducing the redness, though it was accomplished over days of use instead of one day, two days max.

It did not accomplish the results I have had with other similar products and would not be a product I would repurchase in future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good

I'm not sure how good this would be against very acne prone skin as I don't get many blemishes anymore but it smells good. I like the tiny applicator nozzle, great design for targeting a small problem area. I haven't had a chance to really see it in action yet but I am positive that it will be good because the rest of the Clear Complexion range works great.

Tips: Apply a tiny bit to a zit and press it in gently with a clean finger.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Rapid Pimple Action

I haven't used a pimple cream in ages so was very excited to give this a try. Usually when I get a pimple I apply tea tree oil for a few days until it dries out and goes away. However, a side effect of this is my skin around the blemish gets dry. With this blemish gel, dryness isn't an issue!

I was excited to see that this blemish gel had a high potency of willow bark which is a natural form of salicylic acid which I have read is one of the most effective treatments for blackheads. As I struggle particularly with blackheads, this blemish gel looked perfect for me. I have only been using it for a month so haven't seen a huge improvement yet, but so far I'm very optimistic that it'll help me manage them better.

The gel is clear, smooth and very easy to apply thinly which makes it great to use. Since starting this regime, I have had a few breakouts which are normal for me, but I've found that this blemish gel has reduced the size of my pimples, and seemed to make my small ones disappear almost overnight!

I was very happy with this product, and look forward to seeing what progress it will help me make with managing my blackheads!

Tips: As the gel is easy to apply thinly, don't use a lot! A little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Simple and effective!

I tried this product as part of a trial for the entire Essano Clear Complexion range.

I had great results with this product. I used it as a spot treatment for a few pesky spots and also used it regularly on my chin where I'm prone to constant breakouts. I definitely experienced better skin while using this product alongside the rest of the Clear Complexion range which has been amazing!!

The packaging is also simple and sophisticated, the product easy to get out and the product has a fairly neutral and inoffensive smell.

I would definitely give this product a go if you are prone to breakouts, especially in oily patches.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A great blemish gel!

This was one of the star products of the Essano clear complexion range. It is a thicker gel than other blemish gels I've used in the past, but a little does go a long way.

This product has a really thin point at the end of the applicator which makes it easy to get just the right amount of product.

I really like the formula of this gel, some blemish gels are quiet drying but this is just perfect. I did find that it help reduce the inflammation and redness of my cystic acne, but it didn't make my skin feel tight and dry. I did also find that it helped reduce the appearance of the blemishes it was applied to. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a blemish gel

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Essano Clear Complexion Rapid Action Blemish Gel

Aleyah (15) liked the idea of a blemish product in a gel form, she mostly used it at night, due to sweaty p.e classes and high school. Very easy to use , she said you just dab it on. She said I mostly just rubbed it all over my face.

Aleyah has hormonal skin ranging from sometimes inflamed big spots and lot's of blackheads and sometimes just a few spots. At present Aleyahs skin is actually very clear.

The blemish gel is a very good sized product and it doesn't really have a scent. We both think the gel is working wonderfully. Aleyahs complexion has brightened up a lot as well and is not as red. The gel is not sticky , quite thin but a aloe vera gel like consistency when you rub it in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Spot Blaster

I love the simplistic packaging and how it is an organic product.

It doesn't have a horrible chemical smell and feel. It didn't dry out my skin or burn which is great!

I (luckily) didn't have many spots to try this out on but, on the couple that I did get I found that they disappeared virtually the next day!

I would definitely keep this one handy.

It worked really well with the rest of the Essano skincare I trialled

Tips: A little really goes a long way, you only need a small amount on the affected area

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bye Bye Blemishes

I don’t use a lot of blemish gels like these, so was really excited to give this a go! This has a similar colour scheme to the rest of the range, white and pink with a bit of silver. It has a little pointed tip that the product comes out of- it’s quite small which minimizes the amount that comes out, as only a small amount is needed! It smelt subtle and natural and herby. The texture is a gel and it applies really easily to the skin. It absorbs quickly and doesn’t feel sticky or leave any residue or anything after it’s been applied. I used this on all the odd pimples that popped up and found that it took about a day or two to reduce the redness and then another day or two after that to minimize the pimple. I thought that this was pretty good, being able to start clearing my pimples in about 3-4 days. It also didn’t dry out my skin and didn’t really cause any scarring or anything to be left behind which I really liked! It didn’t irritate or cause my sensitive skin to react at all which I really liked- I was worried it might cause some kind of reaction or redness, but it didn’t. I thought this was effective and not bad for $16! I would probably repurchase this.

Tips: Only a small amount is needed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!