Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essano Clear Complexion Oil Control Moisturiser Review

Essano Clear Complexion Oil Control Moisturiser Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

This light, fast absorbing lotion is perfectly balanced to provide essential hydration and oil control for a shine-free, matte finish, naturally.   Innovative Probiotics stimulate skin renewal and deliver optimal skin balance.  Combined with skin-loving nutrients including Green Tea, Chamomile and Rosemary, this lotion is the ideal solution for oily, young or congested skin. 

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO 
• Balance oil production
• Revive and regenerate the skin
• Restore skins natural health and beauty
 

Pack Size  75ml

 

Website  www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Clear Complexion Oil Control Moisturiser Review

Essano Clear Complexion Oil Control Moisturiser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Some sort of sorcery

My skin has become a greasy mess this summer, even though I spend majority of the day in a building with aircon, Id be shiny by lunch time and my foundation would look awful by mid afternoon.

I read a few reviews on the Essano Clear Complexion range after spotting it at my local supermarket. For some reason I can be snobby when it comes to what I put on my face (I’m working on that) and have doubts that supermarket range skin care is any good.

However I decided to pick up the oil-control moisturiser as I needed something to see me through till I ordered something else online or went to Mecca. My expectations were low, to the point I that was already mourning the loss of money that I hadn’t spent yet on a high-end mattifying primer.

Not going to lie, I’m usually right about most things. But this was one of those rare times I was wrong AND I was happy about it! This moisturiser does some sort of sorcery to my skin. My face is less shiny. My foundation is still foundation-ing well past 5pm. To I think I spent a mere $20 on this bad boy. Oh, and did I mention the scent? I’d imagine baby Jesus, watching down on his from his cloud throne would smell somewhat similar (it’s nice).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Clear Complexion

I usually use simple spotless moisturiser but I find it annoying as lots of supermarkets don't sell it so I have to hunt it down, so I decided to see how this went and possibly replace the simple one.

It was on special for $13 which is a great price. I find the cardboard box unnecessary as it goes straight in the recycling bin.  It comes in a pink 75ml tube with a flip top. The consistency is like a gel but also creamy. It has a subtle vanilla scent.

I have dry skin but hate moisturisers which feel sticky and leave my face shiny, hence why I purchased this. It spreads amazingly, you only need a tiny amount.

It dries super fast on my face and my makeup applies smoothly. I use this in the morning only and it gives me sufficient hydration throughout the day. I get no irritation or redness. Doesn't cause breakouts and has kept my skin clear.

This is a lovely moisturiser which gives me matte skin as stated. Look for it when on special. A tube lasts ages. No nasty ingredients, cruelty free and made in NZ :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Essano Clear Complexion Oil Control Moisturiser

I really enjoy using this moisturiser. I have only recently realised I super sensitive skin, and products with SLS's and Parabens send my skin in a tizz. I really struggled finding products that I could try out within my price range. I am happy to buy a relatively pricey product, but not until I know that it works.

This moisturiser is great! Its within my price range and its gentle enough for my skin and it is made of all natural ingredients with no nasties!

It is a gel type moisturiser which is really nice and soft. Smells delicious, sort of like pears an vanilla, but not overpowering.

The moisturiser soaks into my skin pretty quick and I can fell my skin is so much softer and smoother now that I am using it.

I love that it has the probiotics in it. There are no other probiotic moisturisers I have found around, and from my internet research/Doctor Google, probiotic moisturisers are great for skin like mine so that is another big tick in its favour.

I highly recommend using this moisturiser and since trying it, it has become a staple in my regime.

Tips: This comes in a great range with a cleanser, toner mist and blemish gel. I've heard there is something else as well, but I haven't managed to find that. So use them all for best results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite moisturiser!

Love this gel moisturiser! The scent is reminiscent of fresh pear, sugar and soft vanilla. Gel spreads nicely and absorbs into skin very quickly. My skin is noticeably less oily after using the whole range (currently minus cleanser) after showering, this product paired with the serum would be perfect for dryer skins after exfoliation or drying acne creams. Gentle around the eyes, no watering! My skin is looking really good since starting to use these products and I don't even use them every day! Excellent range. Very satisfied.

Tips: Apply after the serum for an extra moisture boost or alone for normal/oily skin types. Reduces excess sebum production well when used a few times a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
New favourite thing!

Was dubious as so many other oil control or mattifying moisturisers ( and I have a cupboard full of them) really do nothing for my oilslick of a face but this product really helped control my oil! I get hot,sweaty and oily at my work and usually a few hours in feel like I need to shower my face! With this product I really felt it was the most under control my oil production has ever been. Well priced and will definitely buy again,

Tips: Little goes a long way with this great gel-cream

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
'Natural' means nothing!

Honestly, there's not much to say about this! It's a moisturiser, a little too thin for my skin's dry patches, but it'll be nice and light for super hot days. It does feel a touch too watery to lock in any moisture on the skin, but seeing as it's designed for oily skin then this probably won't be an issue for most people. I never buy products marketed solely on the fact that they're ~natural~ and no ~harsh chemical sulphates~ because literally everything is a chemical. This product isn't any more special than other moisturisers I've tried. The only thing I haven't seen yet in a moisturiser is the inclusion of probiotic lysate (Lactobacillus ferment,) which is actually beneficial and based in solid science, and makes sense. Yay science!

My skin felt soft after use but definitely not moisturised, and needed rehydration throughout the day - so it wasn't my favourite. I much prefer my Clean and Clear moisturiser, but I'll finish the tube of this as the days get hotter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic moisturiser

I think this product might be my favourite part of the whole collection. I wasn't sure that I would like a gel moisturiser, but I found it to be really nourishing.

It makes my skin feel really soft, and isn't greasy. You don't need to use much which is great, it spreads out so easily and sinks in fast. I've used cream moisturisers the most in the past, so the formula of a gel moisturiser was really different. I expected it to be awful and drying but it was the complete opposite.

After applying it in the morning, at the end of the day my skin is still really soft and moisturised - even after a long day at work.

My skin is so much smoother after using it every day, and I have so much less acne than I did before I started using these products. I think that this moisturiser is one that has helped the most, and I will continue to buy this when I run out of my current one. I've even planned to buy some of these products as Christmas gifts!

Tips: Apply a small amount and spread it on your face and neck, morning and night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Decent Moisturiser

I have been using a Cetaphil moisturiser prior to this one and it leaves my skin hydrated, but also sticky and shiny. I found the promise of a hydrating moisturiser with a matte finish incredibly promising as this is just the kind of product I have been looking for.

The moisturiser is brilliant in the way it is light and non-greasy. Once applied it is readily absorbed into the skin without leaving too much of a greasy residue which I found was a great improvement on my previous moisturiser.

I did find that it didn't really make my skin look matte, but I used it after the toner which could be the reason why. It also isn't a great base under makeup as applying primer and foundation over the top makes it rub off so I also used it at night.

Overall, this is a pretty good moisturiser, and I am definitely going to use it until it's finished as it gets the job done and doesn't make my skin feel as greasy as my last moisturiser. However, I wasn't overwhelmed with its matte-making abilities so will probably not buy it again.

Tips: Don't rub it in too hard as it is very easily absorbed, just lightly swipe it across your skin for the best effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A really nice moisturiser

This moisturizer was really nice, although it wasn't anything spectacular, I think its a nice moisturizer that is easily available and I would use this again.

The moisturizer comes in a basic squeeze tube. But it matches the rest of the line and is quiet pretty.

The moisturizer itself is a thick gel formula, I found that did need a little more of this than my typical moisturizer. This was really lightweight on the skin and did absorb quickly. I found my skin was sufficiently moisturized and it did help control my oil. Overall I think this is a very nice moisturizer and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good supermarket moisturizer.

Tips: For best results use with the rest of the Essano clear complexion line. Would also work nicely as a stand alone product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great moisturiser with an interesting texture

I trialled this moisturiser when BR gave me the whole Essano Clear Complexion range to try!

This product has an interesting scent (fruity baby food is how I've described it to friends) and an interesting (almost lumpy) texture. That might not be for everyone but I actually really like it. It's definitely different from other moisturisers that I've used.

I like to use a moisturiser under my makeup each day. This moisturiser is really good for that as it doesn't stick to my foundation or clump like I've had with other brands. I will say that when it's sinking into your skin, it does give off a little bit of that "tight" feeling, but it has only been a fleeting feeling for me and otherwise it's felt great all day long!

I would recommend this moisturiser as a great everyday moisturiser that is made up of great ingredients. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.