Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo Reviews

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 51 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Salon-quality formulations developed with powerful natural ingredients for beautiful, healthy hair.

This formulation is designed to neutralise brassy tones and brighten blonde coloured hair. Using salon-grade ingredients, this shampoo will balance and tone, to keep your hair vibrant and shiny. Violet Leaf Extract is combined to naturally smooth and soften dry, damaged hair.

Restore vibrancy and gently cleanse blonde, platinum or white hair with this low-foam formula. Sulphate-free, gentle enough for coloured hair.

This bottle is proudly made from rPET, 100% pre-used, recycled material that’s also still recyclable

Availability  Countdown, New World, Pak'nSave & HealthPost

Website www.essano.co.nz

RRP: $16.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo Reviews

essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Blonde Tone-Correcting Purple Shampoo

Its not often I give a product full marks as normally the trial period is too short. However in this case it worked from the first shampoo and it was love at first sight. I experimented with each wash and found it worked best for me if I used about three pumps worth on the first shampoo as it didn't lather up as much but on the second shampoo one pump is sufficient .I then left it on for two to three minutes. There wasn't any fragrance to it and most definitely no chemical smell being an entirely natural product. The bonus of this shampoo is no purple hands, shower walls, towels and so on. For this alone the shampoo is worth its weight in gold. The end result was beautifully gleaming silver tresses with no trace of yellow .The container is one you would be happy to display on your cabinet and the pump on it works smoothly . I will definitely be switching to this shampoo permanently. The price will astonish you. The supermarkets sell it for around $15.

Tips: Experiment with the amount you need to lather up. My hair is quite long so three pumps was required but shorter hair would need less. Because this shampoo is a natural product and kind to your hair I would advise anyone with lots of yellow to leave it on longer than the recommended three minutes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely

I am enjoying this shampoo, it is a deep violet tone with a good consistency, I felt it gave a very nice tone to my hair (My hair generally throws a good amount of brassy tones) and doesn’t leave it dry and straw like. I love that it’s a generous sized bottle and has a pump which makes using it super easy. I did feel that it didn’t give a huge lather but still did a great job of cleaning my hair without leaving it frizzy or heavy. The shampoo has a pleasant very soft fragrance also which is really nice. Overall really love this shampoo and will quite happily continue using it for my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brassy Hair No More!

I am currently using a few other Essano products and loving them all and I was pleased to of been selected for this trial so a big thank you to the BR team.My hair is naturally brown/auburn in colour with half a head of blonde foils through the top layers but my problem is that my hair tends to throw a lot of warmth reddish tones and can make my blondes look quite brassy so I have always had a struggle keeping them looking bright and light and my hair not resembling straw until now!This product is totally a game changer and i'm loving the result! The packaging is attractive and eye catching with it's purple label and silver colouring you can easily see it is a blonde toner shampoo for blonde hair.I love that Essano have made their bottles from recycled material that can be recycled again and the ingredients are plant based,win win for the environment.The shampoo is also free of Parabans and Sulphates and other nasty chemicals plus Essano are against animal testing,another win win!

The bottle has a pump top lid which makes it easy to distribute the shampoo through your hair and avoiding less mess and waste of the product.I used about 6 pumps in to the palm of my hand and noticed it was bright purple but a thin consistency and smelling strongly of violets which was pleasant and not too over powering.I massaged the formula evenly through my hair which I did find a bit messy as it does tend to go everywhere if your not careful however the product easily washes off and doesn't stain your palms purple like some other products do.I left it on for 5 minutes although you only need to leave it on for 2-3 minutes.After rinsing and conditioning my hair I left it to dry naturally. Did I notice a difference in my hair?I sure did,the brassy look had gone and I was left with softer,less frizz, lighter and brighter hair,there was definitely a noticible shine too.I can't say the violet scent lingered in my hair though but I was pleased this product delivered and nuetralised my brassy look which was my main concern.

Instead of using chemical laden blonde toners that did virtually nothing to reduce the brassiness to my blondes and left my hair feeling very dry,I will definitely be switching to the Essano purple range.Knowing that it is New Zealand made and kind to the environment is a huge draw card for me too and I look forward to trying out their other products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Excellent budget purple toning shampoo

I was delighted to have the opportunity to review Essano's purple shampoo and conditioner. I'm transitioning my hair from permanent brown dye to it's natural silver colour, so my roots are natural and the previously brown lengths have been bleached. The bleached sections can get yellow tones, so I use purple shampoos and conditioner to neutralise the yellow and cool down the tone. Most purple shampoos are salon brands and pretty expensive so it's really great to see a budget option that is very very good. The shampoo is very dark purple, almost black. It has a mild smell, pleasant but not overpowering. It's SLS-free, which I really like because my scalp can be sensitive, so it doesn't lather much on the first wash. If you shampoo a second time, it lathers a lot more. The foam is a pleasing light purple colour. I shampoo twice, leaving the second application on for about 5 minutes. Then I rinse and apply the matching purple conditioner. Afterwards my hair feels soft and clean, and the tones are noticeably cooler. I'm really happy with this shampoo and will continue to use it.

Tips: Wash your hands after applying, it's purple and stainy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Natural Purple Shampoo

I was sceptical that the product was actually going to help with the copper tones in my hair, but it really does work. With a slightly more liquid consistency than other shampoos I've used and it doesn't foam up as much as others. I apply it to my wet hair and leave to sit for 2-5min and then rinse thoroughly, follow with conditioner. Unlike other purple shampoos that can leave your hair feeling dry and brittle I've found this to have the opposite affect.

Tips: After working the product into your roots leave to sit for a couple of minutes before rinsing thoroughly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This stuff is amazing

Blonde shampoos I have used in the past have been quite drying on my hair, however this stuff is definitely not. My hair is silky smooth with no hint of dryness at all.

It comes in a pump bottle, be aware a little goes a long way, you only need a couple of pumps, not a entire palmful. You'll notice it has a strong floral scent when your applying, this scent fades to a light fragrance once you have rinsed it out.

After shampooing your hands will be purple, however the conditioner makes this go away so dont panic.

It does what it says it will, it removes all brassy tones from your hair and I love that it is gentle enough to use every wash

Tips: Shampoo twice, condition once. This means you'll only need to wash twice a week

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2019
3 members found this review useful
Love it!

First look - it is a sexy purple and silver packaging and I love the pump in the top. So easy to use! The shampoo itself is a little runny so ai needed to take care it didn’t slip through my fingertips. The fragrance is surprisingly wonderful and not at all like the chemical smell of other brands. I did find that the shampoo didn’t foam up very well and so the next time I washed with regular shampoo first and then the purple which produced the desired outcome. I loved the shade of my newly died hair and this helped to keep it that way. I will definitely be buying this product again and recommend it to anyone with bleach blonde hair.

Tips: I needed to use a good couple of squirts to get a good coverage and I recommend washing with regular shampoo first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2019
3 members found this review useful
Essano does it again!

This trial couldn't have come at a better time for me as i'd just had my hair freshly coloured and it was probably a bit *too* blonde for me going into winter.

Loved the packaging in particular that the bottles have a BIG 'shampoo' and a 'BIG conditioner label on the front so you can tell them apart and the shampoo also has a pump on it which is super helpful as it is a bug bear of mine when you can't tell bottles apart in the shower. (You know...where you don't wear your glasses!)

I liked the fact that even though the shampoo is sulphate free it still lathers reasonable well.

The fragrance. Well I'm feeling rather neutral about it - I neither went 'wow it's amazing' or 'nah I don't like it'

Big question - did it do what it said it would? And the big answer? YES! It toned down my brassy highlights and left my locks looking great.

Overall loved loved loved it, and would absolutely buy it again. It's great to know that you can finally get a supermarket purple shampoo equivalent to a salon one without shelling out the big bucks.

Big tick Essano!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2019
7 members found this review useful
Great purple shampoo!

I really enjoyed this trial - thanks Beauty Review.

When it comes to my blonde hair I'm a bit of a salon snob, so I approached with caution and now I'm singing this shampoos praises to every blonde I see.

I love that the packaging is made of recycled plastic, and that the brand as a whole is environmentally friendly, and cruelty-free. These are things I would usually pay more for so to get at a supermarket price is fab.

The shampoo doesn't lather much, that's fine. It smells lovely. I found it easy to apply and easy to rinse, it did make my hair a little tangled in the shower, but after conditioning it's fine.

Toning wise - this stuff works. My yellowed strands were beautifully silvered down and really shiny.

I'm using this regularly, I leave on for a few minutes before rinsing.

What can I say? Essano - you're my new shower buddy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2019
4 members found this review useful
Great Shampoo

As a blonde I am always looking to find a product that keeps my highlights fresh looking. I really like this shampoo and it brightened up my blonde. The shampoo doesn't work up a lather but still left my hair feeling clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!