Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Intensive Daily Moisturiser

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Intensive Daily Moisturiser
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Eight Hour® Cream Intensive Daily Moisturizer for Face SPF 15 PA++

What you love about the classic Eight Hour® CreamSkin Protectant...now available in a daily moisturiser with sunscreen protection.

This daily hydrating lotion leaves skin feeling soft, smooth and moisturized for up to 8 hours. Formulated with the perfect blend and aroma of classic Eight Hour® Cream, it even protects skin from the effects of extreme weather and climate changes while sunscreens shield skin from the harmful effects of the sun.

Pack Size 50ml

Price $62.00

Availability  EA counters at Farmers and Selected Department stores.Online

Website www.elizabetharden.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Intensive Daily Moisturiser

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Intensive Daily Moisturiser

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Intense

I got this in a pack from my mom. I was a bit shock with the consistency it was a thick orange paste. I was expecting a mpre loose runnig liquid moisturiser.

O was also a bit overwhelm with the smell i didnt like the smell. I added ot over a serum amd ot was very very moist it was almost as if the paste had turned ontp a pil bases on my skin. It absorbed after about 20min.

It did make my skin very soft amd hydrated my skin looked very plumbed amd bright the next day.

This is not a cream i would repurchase i didnt like the smell and ot very pricey

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super nourishing

I bought this when it was on a deal and I love it. I found my skin has changed a bit through my early 20s and got a bit stuck with what to use and this ticks all the boxes. Moisturising without being oily or heavy. Makeup sits perfectly on top of it and hydrates all day in an air conditioned office.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
29th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Dry Skin Care

The name "Eight Hour Intensive Daily Moisturiser" says it all and absolutely does what this product claims. I have been using it since 2 months for my extremely dry skin in and I must admit, this is the only moisturiser that has worked so well for my itchy and flaky skin in winters. I will continue to use it throughout this season. I like its slight fragrance and also love to feel my skin so soft and smooth.

Tips: I think it will suit people with dry skin as for me I know I will sweat if I use it in hot weather when the skin is already oily or sweaty.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
madiha_alam
30th August, 2019

Thanks Sonnies

Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Intensive Daily Moisturiser

AS with her 8 hr cream she has got the balance just right again. It sinks in without leaving grease on your skin and definitely plumps it up with no stinging or tingling. It lives up to its promises and i would use it again but only after i finish experimenting with other brands.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Pat it in rather than stretching your skin by smoothing on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love this in the winter

My skin gets super dry and sensitive in the winters, so I need creams that rehydrate and moisturise my skin. I found that this moisturiser does it for me.It is nice and thick and makes my skin soft and supple, it has SPF 15 which is good because many times I do forget to apply sunscreen ,and most of the times I'm too lazy even to put sunscreen on. Totally worth the price, this is an excellent product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and moisturising

This is a fairly thick moisturiser which, once spread, leaves your skin with a lovely soft, smooth finish. It is protective and successful in blocking the sun. What I don't like about it is that I sweat easily with it on my skin. I think it blocks my pores so when I get sweaty at all I just end up with a shiny slimy layer where I've sweated it out. I probably won't buy it again because of that but if you're a less sweaty person than me, this would be a lovely product.

Tips: If you're not a terribly sweaty-face person, this would be lovely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Daily Moisturiser.

As someone who has dry skin, I am always keen to use any and all types and brands of moisturisers. When this was given to me as part of a gift from a bunch of lovely friends, I was excited to try it and loved the fact that this has an SPF in it.

True to other EA products, the design on the packaging is quite straightforward and a little clinical looking. It isn't a design that would grab my attention but it isn't an eye sore. The tube this comes in is easy to squeeze and you can cut it to get the very last bits of product out.

The moisturiser itself is nice. It isn't anything to write home about but it does hydrate my skin, doesn't leave a film on my face and I do enjoy it. In saying that though, I have other moisturisers I prefer to this so wouldn't buy it. If I were going to spend this much money on a moisturiser then I would get something I really, really like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lovely light moisturiser

This is a lovely light moisturiser that is in a cream form unlike the the 8 hour Cream without the SPF that is in a tacky gel form which better for bedtime. It is very easy to apply and makes the skin feel nicely moisturised. It has a distinctive perfume which is refreshing but not offensive.

It has an SPF15 incorporated in it which makes it good all year round but especially during the warmer sunnier months. It is also recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation (USA?) which also adds to its credentials.

Tips: I would recommend using this cream during the day and the 8 hour cream (without the SPF) at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
28th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
In Love for 8 hours

I absolutely love the Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour range! It really does leave your skin feeling moisturised and rejuvenated. I felt fresh after putting it on and it's not too heavy or oily like other products I've tried. Definitely worth a second glance!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lovely & Smooth

This moisturizer came in a kit I purchase. I found it lovely & smooth to apply, not overly fragrant. It is certainly a benefit to have sunblock already in it and it save two applications esp. when outdoors a lot. It was nice & light. Yes, I would recommend it for these reasons. Not use about the 8hr protection as I moisturise my skin everyday anyway.

Tips: Good to take when away from home in the outdoors ie tramping etc. As SPF & good moisturizer all in the one tube!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!