Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream review

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream review
Overall rating from 187 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

ELIZABETH ARDEN Eight Hour® Cream is an iconic all-in-one beauty tool – created in 1930 by Miss Elizabeth Arden to soothe and protect skin, Eight Hour® Cream Skin Protectant was an instant and overwhelming success. Even its legendary name is said to have come about in a remarkable way. As the story goes, a loyal client used it to treat her child’s skinned knee and “eight hours later” the skin looked “all better”.

The All-in-One Beauty Tool
Eight Hour® Cream Skin Protectant Fragrance Free offers all the amazing benefits of the original “miracle cream”. When it comes to skincare, this apricot-coloured balm helps relieve chapped, cracked dry skin, soothes and comforts redness, minor scrapes and abrasions. When it comes to beauty, it’s the ultimate multi-tasker from grooming brows to glossing lips.

A Cult Favorite
Eight Hour® Cream Skin Protectant is one of the most famous, popular and sought-after products in the world today. Celebrities, makeup artists, models and beauty experts all agree – Eight Hour® Cream is a beauty “must-have”. Winner of over 40 global beauty awards and found in all the hottest “it” bags, Eight Hour® Cream Skin Protectant is a Hollywood icon, a socialite secret and an international cult favourite.

Website www.elizabetharden.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream review

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

This is such a popular product but for me, it just didn’t live up to the hype. I found the consistency very sticky - it was as lip balm, but I couldn’t use it for anything else. It has a very distinctive smell which I’m not a massive fan of.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Product

This is an absolute holy grail product for me! When I was young my mum used to put it on all the cuts and grazes we had, chapped lips and skin, and any other part of our bodies she felt needed it! I completely forgot about this when I grew up, until I started suffering from particularly dry lips and skin during a course of acne medication.

I bought some hoping it would help with the dryness and have never looked back! It helped amazingly with smoothing down my chapped lips and dry skin. This is an amazing healing ointment, I use it on everything.

When I put this on pimples at night, I wake up the next morning and they always look so much better and heal so much faster! I use it every night under my eyes, around my nose and on my lips, and my skin always looks and feels plump and hydrated when I wake up.

This has such amazing skin smoothing abilities that I even wear it under foundation to give my skin a smooth, poreless finish!

I would recommend this to everyone! It is an amazing, must have product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
19th October, 2020

Oooh I'd love some. It sounds amazing!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Please Read

Ok, so I call this miracle cream. I was given some of this and did not use it as didn’t really take much notice as to what is was used for until we were out camping one time and I got a burn, I googled best products and thank my lucky stars, this product popped up. I healed so amazing I couldn’t believe it. Thanks heaps guys

Tips: Great for all body surface skin scapes and abrasions. Always keep a tube or tub on you just incase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Winter must have!!

This product got recommended by a friend who works for arden as she said it was her favourite product (just watch out for smell or taste).

When first using it I was put off by the scent but thankfully there is also an unscented version of this product also. But oh my word does it do what it says!!

It's perfect for wind burn, chapped lipped, lip base, dry patched/elbows, taming brows.

Highly recommended as a gift or as a must have in every handbag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purchased over and over

I love this product! I was given this in a sample size and went back the next day and bought a tube of it! I use it for everything. Chapped lips, dry skin, I even use it to tame my eyebrows when i don't fill them in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Get the unscented version!

I picked this up a few years ago when I was taking Roaccutane and was going through the 'peeling like a lizard' stage. I'd been intrigued by this product and its reputation for years. Whenever I had looked at it though I was put off by the fact that it is a very thick balm rather than a cream. I really couldn't imagine rubbing it into my face! But I was keen to give it a go when my Roaccutaned lips were about to fall off! Whilst I did find this healing, it is not the greatest thing to use on lips due to it's distinctive fragrance. I've heard it being described as smelling like furniture polish which is spot on! Unfortunately this fragrance is so strong that I can actually taste it! It does do a good job of soothing very dry skin though so I prefer to use it on dry cracked heels or on cuticles. I still can't imagine using it on my face as the couple of times I did it was not pleasant. It also thickens up even more in the tube after awhile, even though it has a very long shelf life. I can't see myself repurchasing this as I think there are quite similar products without the scent (although you can also buy it unscented) for much less. I don't think this really does anything that your average pawpaw ointment will also do. ​

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jess-a-bell
7th May, 2020

I agree about the smell!

Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bit old school but still a goodie

Come in thick plastic tube with screw cap. Does say it's recycleable which is good.

Pretty handy to have, and does what it claims like smoothing hands and cuticles, shaping brows etc... I use it a lot as a lip moisterisor which is perfect, mind you it's a lot to pay for a lip moisterisor.

Pleasant fragrance, gel like. Does have a lot of petrolatum at 57% but much better than just using Vaseline.

I feel this product is in a category of its own, doesn't claim to have healing properties however I am kinda used to having balm like products with Manuka Honey or other properties than also do what this product does and more like healing/helping to heal & calm down.

I would say it's a great all round product but get on promotion. I'd buy again but not at full price. It's a great looking product which comes in a nice box so even good as a stocking filler or those pesky secret Santa requirements.

Tube will last a while seeing you only need just a little.

Tips: Go easy, a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mainly Petroleum...

I was a bit hesitant to use this product due to the ingredients, so it's probably something i won't use too often. I had a very good impression when opening up the box, the product is very appealing to the eye. I like the pink lid and just everything about the packing of the product, I find it pretty. The sizing is nice too, not very big, it looks very nice and elegant. The smell is quite strange, it's not yuck but it's also not nice, I think you'd get used to it though. The consistency is very thick - so you don't need to use much product at all. It is a bit hard to squeeze the product out due to the thick consistency so you have to be less gentle when squeezing it out. I find I don't have too much of a use for this product right now. My elbows were a little bit dry so I've used it on them and they felt much softer pretty much instantly. I'm not sold on it due to the petroleum. I feel it's a product more useful in summer as its purpose is to treat sunburn so I'll keep hold of it in case I get burnt in the summer, or if I get chapped lips or windburn to see how it goes. I wouldn't repurchase. The product delivers well, but I'm just not keen on the ingredients. Also very expensive for the ingredients it has in it.

Tips: Apply to dry patches for moist skin. A small amount of product goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A must to have.

Wow , it’s the best emergency cream you can have.If you ve heard good things about it , believe it.My daughter uses it on her xzema,I ve used it on burns,chapped skin ,lips,hands as a gloss ,as a just anything that needs skincare and pampering...

Tips: Don’t have q tube have 2 or 3 ...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
SO GOOD

This product is so good. It gets rid of dry skin and makes nice plump moisturised skin. It works as a fast moisturiser and my skin was so smooth.

Tips: Use on the under eyes before bed to look great in the morning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!