Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Fine lines happen when skin loses its ability to make the moisture-magnet lipids called Ceramides. This serum helps replenish your natural Ceramide levels and instantly retexturizes your skin for a firmer, smoother look and fewer wrinkles. 60 capsules.

Website www.elizabetharden.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely little gems

Have used various forms of these over the years by Elizabeth Arden and am definitely a fan.

These ones I found very hydrating and live up to the hype.

One capsule lasts me two nights application I would say. Just twist the top off and apply and leave the rest sitting for tomorrow.

I like the individual seal as it means oxygen can’t get in there and oxidise any of the antioxidants I want for my skin.. also I’m not dipping into a product all the time so it doesn’t get contaminated.

The results is moisturised and smooth skin. It feels soft and supple. It’s effect is long lived also. One of the most long term effects of using a product like this perhaps so that’s a win in my book. The biggest thing is the moisture - it feels like your skin is getting the hydration it needs.

The price is a big tripping point but I’ve quite often got a few of these as a gift with purchase or on sale so keep an eye out. But considering one capsule lasts 2 nights and there’s 60 in there, getting 120 applications from this isn’t too bad.

Tips: Some people may get 2 uses out of a single capsule.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Awsume

This is a great serum even on my young skin.. It left my skin feeling so soft smooth and hydrated. Its easy to apply and very easy to take with you when traveling as its so small.

Tips: It is a very ritch serum so i would apply it every secound night if you have sensetive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Beauty Formula

I purchased it last month along with my friend to give it a try as we have been reading some awesome reviews about it but since the price is at higher end so we divided in half between us. I preferred to use Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules in night to gain maximum benefit. The capsules look small but actually the little amount of serum is good enough to be used on face and neck. I actually shared each time with my husband because it was more than enough for my one time use. It is non greasy yet it can easily spread on skin leaving it silky smooth. I felt difference in my skin when I see my face next morning that it looks fresh and glowy. I would like to continue using it and it surely does what the product claims.

Tips: As per my experiment, it can also be used before makeup foundation to help the skin look more glowy and the makeup base will also stay well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Emily-jane
30th August, 2019

Great tip.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this serum

These serum pockets are amazing. After applying my skin always looks and feels amazing. Once the serum has had time to soak into my skin my skin looks so good, nicely hydrated and a natural healthy looking glow. They are on the more expensive side for a serum. I do like that they are in their individual pockets so you cant waste any and use too much of the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Yummmm

I was very fortunate to be given a trial pack with 7 capsules in it. I was so excited because I've seen them on BR and always wanted to try them.

They come in little golden balls made of something like silicon (?) dunno, but it's novel anyway. Easy to access (after checking a review of someone else's) and spurts out enough for one face coverage. If I wanted to cover my neck as well I'd need a second one, and it would have been preferable to do both.

The product is a thick creamy gel and it feels like heaven on my skin.As soon as it's applied it feels fabulous, so soft and creamy and hydrating on my skin. It absorbs slowly and, well, just mmmm. I have to say it's one of the nicest products I've ever tried. And if I could I'd use it everyday for the rest of my life. Sadly the price prohibits forever use of them.

The product claims to replenish ceramide levels and instantly retexturise skin for a firmer, smoother look and fewer wrinkles. I agree it does do that.

I highly recommend them. If you get the chance to try them, most definitely do so.

Tips: Apply every evening to clean skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Golden droplets

This serum comes in little rubbery gold droplets, they come in a airtight container a plastic see through flip up lid it looks attractive enough and the gold contents it does look lavish. These we capsules are easy to use twist the wee nibb at the top of these off and the clear oily non fragrant contents are ready to use all nice and measured out, and sealed so the rest of the contents aren't exposed to the air, I find one is more enough to do my face and neck the whole lot does soak in. First use wow my skin just glowed in the morning and my moisture levels were great and it just improved from there. These are nice and easy to apply but it does leave me a little shiney, so I just use these little suckers at night. I like to cleanse and use this and give it a little soak in time and then follow up with a night cream, so they can do their magic while I sleep. I found the wee capsules get quite hard to twist the top of if they are exposed to moisture, like a steamy bathroom so keep that lid shut. These wee capsules are so nice like dipping my skin in a little luxury. I think they are expensive but 60 capsules is 60 goes, and if you wanted to stretch it out maybe use them every second night I do get soft moisturised clearer skin no improvements in the wrinkles but my skin is softer and feel great.

Tips: Use the whole capsule :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Wow!

I received a small box of these as a sample during Beauty Week at Farmers. They come in single dose capsules. You twist off the top and then squeeze the contents into your palm. The benefit of this type of packaging is that it keeps the contents as fresh as possible. However, I do find it a bit wasteful. I think each dose is more than you actually need for a full face, neck and decolletage. I do apply it all as I don't know how well it would store and it would be difficult not to spill it. I also apply it under my eyes and on my eyelids without it causing any puffiness.

It is a clear, odourless oil. Because it feels like you are applying too much product, I let it sink in for five minutes before applying a moisturiser over it. The next morning my skin feels absolutely amazing. It is incredibly soft and velvety smooth and some of my lines actually disappear! My skin continues to feel amazing for the rest of the day. So much so that I just keep touching it as I can't believe how good it feels.

I would love to keep using this but sadly at at over $2 per capsule, a full sized box is just too expensive for me. I would definitely use it again if money was no object.

Tips: If you are keen to try this, it often comes as a GWP with other Elizabeth Arden products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
17th January, 2021

I’m about to use these . I can’t wait now after reading your review.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dehydration lines gone!!

Although I would say this product is catered more for mature skins, I found using half a capsule each night just before bed nourished my skin amazingly! It helped with dry areas around breakouts without clogging pores and causing more. Has such a smooth silky texture so feels luxurious to apply and use.

I do reccomend once the container is empty to get refills to save costs or waiting for holidays (mothers day easter etc) as the sets including these are amazing value

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely for dry sensitive skin

These little capsules are super super hydrating for dry sensitive skin. There is enough in one capsule to cover the entire face and decolletage. They made my highly irritated skin calm and helped to even out my skin tone. The product absorbs into the skin beautifully without feeling oily, almost instantly hydrating and glowing skin! The only down side of these are how expensive they are. They are really something that I personally have to save for to be able to buy. Would definitely be part of my daily skin routine if I could afford it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Manic capsules

Have been using this for 10 days and notice very favourable results. Downside is, there is too much serum for one application bit I have been able to spread one capsule for 2 days so good value

Tips: Patch test even if you have used a product previously, our skin is always changing with different seasons

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!