Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Fine lines happen when skin loses its ability to make the moisture-magnet lipids called Ceramides. This serum helps replenish your natural Ceramide levels and instantly retexturizes your skin for a firmer, smoother look and fewer wrinkles. 60 capsules.

Website www.elizabetharden.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
These are so oily

The Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules are extremely expensive and I found them do nothing but leave my skin extremely oily feeling, they didnt absorb into my skin the way most serums do and they made me break out because they just sat on my skin all night long. I do not recommend at all, sorry Elizabeth Arden I love a lot of your products but this one was not for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not for the budget conscious

These are not normally something I would use as they are well out of my normal budget, however I was lucky enough to have some gifted to me recently. It's typical Elizabeth Ardern packaging so looks quite luxurious. Each capsule was just the right amount to cover my face and neck. The product was lovely. It went on smoothly and absorbed easily. I feel like my skin looked better after a couple of weeks - smoother and more even. It's not something that I'm likely to use again because of the cost but as a treat it was lovely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
costs but works

these we beads are packed with an oil that is good for dry skin and even split ends

I got 7 of these in an Elizabeth Arden pack

I don't think I would go out of my way to buy these myself as the 8 hour cream is amazing and I would much prefer to use that and also the counter lady said a moisturizer would be best for me as my skin is dry and these wee beads are more for a boost

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Awesome product

I was lucky enough to win some of these and have been using them as often as I can afford ,EA are a little pricey but they usually live up to their reputation of being good quality products .

These are easy to open ,but they are oily so be careful ,they can be a bit greasy but for my dry mature skin they really helped hydrate it and make it feel better .

I prefer them in the round container to the vertical one as they are a little hard to get out of the taller one .

Then packaging always looks enticing and pretty on my vanity . All in all I love EA ,something I can highly recommend to all.

Tips: just be careful opening them as can go everywhere and you don’t want to waste this good product .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Very Effective for Dry Skin

I received several samples of these little capsules and was looking forward to trying them. The capsules are a gold coloured round shiny attractively packaged product. The serum is accessed by pinching off the little tip and squeezing out the oil. I wouldn't recommend for younger oily skin but for mature wrinkly and dry skin, this serum is a hydrating boost. You can use daily after cleansing then apply all your other skin products on top, or every couple of days for a pick me up of hydration. The price is very high end, I would regard this as a luxury item of skincare. The oil has no scent and is non irritating for sensitive skin. I would purchase these if on special or they come as a gift with purchase due to the high price.

Tips: Be careful opening capsules, the oil can leak out easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely for dry sensitive skin

These little capsules are super super hydrating for dry sensitive skin. There is enough in one capsule to cover the entire face and decolletage. They made my highly irritated skin calm and helped to even out my skin tone. The product absorbs into the skin beautifully without feeling oily, almost instantly hydrating and glowing skin! The only down side of these are how expensive they are. They are really something that I personally have to save for to be able to buy. Would definitely be part of my daily skin routine if I could afford it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Manic capsules

Have been using this for 10 days and notice very favourable results. Downside is, there is too much serum for one application bit I have been able to spread one capsule for 2 days so good value

Tips: Patch test even if you have used a product previously, our skin is always changing with different seasons

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Little pockets of gold

I was dubious about trying these as they seem to get mixed reviews. I've been using them for a week, and I think I can see a difference. They're easy enough to use, simply twist the top and the serum comes out. (Kinda think a pump bottle would be better though - less packaging and product waste anyway!) The texture is silky smooth, I found it really oily the first couple of times, but it glides onto the skin like butter (not that I have tried putting butter on my skin of course) It fairly quickly seeps into my skin, but I do have to wait before applying any other products or makeup otherwise they slide right off. Fragrance free, and doesn't affect my slightly sensitive skin. There is way too much in one capsule for one application, but my hands have never been softer, it makes a great if expensive hand lotion (oil). My skin does feel silky after application, so I think it's working.

Tips: If you're clever and don't squeeze it all out, you can make one capsule last for two days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
13th April, 2021

Thanks KeeIyg. I wasn't sure how to open them :)

Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!!

I use them 3 times a week and can definitely see the skin on my face looking great once it dries. Excellent for women in their late 50s which is the age I am in.

Tips: I tend to use it at the end of the day rather than the morning and use the Elizabeth Arden day cream in the morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Golden droplets

This serum comes in little rubbery gold droplets, they come in a airtight container a plastic see through flip up lid it looks attractive enough and the gold contents it does look lavish. These we capsules are easy to use twist the wee nibb at the top of these off and the clear oily non fragrant contents are ready to use all nice and measured out, and sealed so the rest of the contents aren't exposed to the air, I find one is more enough to do my face and neck the whole lot does soak in. First use wow my skin just glowed in the morning and my moisture levels were great and it just improved from there. These are nice and easy to apply but it does leave me a little shiney, so I just use these little suckers at night. I like to cleanse and use this and give it a little soak in time and then follow up with a night cream, so they can do their magic while I sleep. I found the wee capsules get quite hard to twist the top of if they are exposed to moisture, like a steamy bathroom so keep that lid shut. These wee capsules are so nice like dipping my skin in a little luxury. I think they are expensive but 60 capsules is 60 goes, and if you wanted to stretch it out maybe use them every second night I do get soft moisturised clearer skin no improvements in the wrinkles but my skin is softer and feel great.

Tips: Use the whole capsule :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!