Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Fine lines happen when skin loses its ability to make the moisture-magnet lipids called Ceramides. This serum helps replenish your natural Ceramide levels and instantly retexturizes your skin for a firmer, smoother look and fewer wrinkles. 60 capsules.

Pack Size 60pc Also available in 45pc refill ($110) and 90pc ($195)

RRP $160.00

Availability Farmers, departments and EA counters nationwide

Website www.elizabetharden.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!!

I use them 3 times a week and can definitely see the skin on my face looking great once it dries. Excellent for women in their late 50s which is the age I am in.

Tips: I tend to use it at the end of the day rather than the morning and use the Elizabeth Arden day cream in the morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Little pockets of gold

I was dubious about trying these as they seem to get mixed reviews. I've been using them for a week, and I think I can see a difference. They're easy enough to use, simply twist the top and the serum comes out. (Kinda think a pump bottle would be better though - less packaging and product waste anyway!) The texture is silky smooth, I found it really oily the first couple of times, but it glides onto the skin like butter (not that I have tried putting butter on my skin of course) It fairly quickly seeps into my skin, but I do have to wait before applying any other products or makeup otherwise they slide right off. Fragrance free, and doesn't affect my slightly sensitive skin. There is way too much in one capsule for one application, but my hands have never been softer, it makes a great if expensive hand lotion (oil). My skin does feel silky after application, so I think it's working.

Tips: If you're clever and don't squeeze it all out, you can make one capsule last for two days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Manic capsules

Have been using this for 10 days and notice very favourable results. Downside is, there is too much serum for one application bit I have been able to spread one capsule for 2 days so good value

Tips: Patch test even if you have used a product previously, our skin is always changing with different seasons

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very Effective for Dry Skin

I received several samples of these little capsules and was looking forward to trying them. The capsules are a gold coloured round shiny attractively packaged product. The serum is accessed by pinching off the little tip and squeezing out the oil. I wouldn't recommend for younger oily skin but for mature wrinkly and dry skin, this serum is a hydrating boost. You can use daily after cleansing then apply all your other skin products on top, or every couple of days for a pick me up of hydration. The price is very high end, I would regard this as a luxury item of skincare. The oil has no scent and is non irritating for sensitive skin. I would purchase these if on special or they come as a gift with purchase due to the high price.

Tips: Be careful opening capsules, the oil can leak out easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Beauty Formula

I purchased it last month along with my friend to give it a try as we have been reading some awesome reviews about it but since the price is at higher end so we divided in half between us. I preferred to use Elizabeth Arden Advanced Ceramide Capsules in night to gain maximum benefit. The capsules look small but actually the little amount of serum is good enough to be used on face and neck. I actually shared each time with my husband because it was more than enough for my one time use. It is non greasy yet it can easily spread on skin leaving it silky smooth. I felt difference in my skin when I see my face next morning that it looks fresh and glowy. I would like to continue using it and it surely does what the product claims.

Tips: As per my experiment, it can also be used before makeup foundation to help the skin look more glowy and the makeup base will also stay well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Emily-jane
30th August, 2019

Great tip.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Awesome product

I was lucky enough to win some of these and have been using them as often as I can afford ,EA are a little pricey but they usually live up to their reputation of being good quality products .

These are easy to open ,but they are oily so be careful ,they can be a bit greasy but for my dry mature skin they really helped hydrate it and make it feel better .

I prefer them in the round container to the vertical one as they are a little hard to get out of the taller one .

Then packaging always looks enticing and pretty on my vanity . All in all I love EA ,something I can highly recommend to all.

Tips: just be careful opening them as can go everywhere and you don’t want to waste this good product .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Awsume

This is a great serum even on my young skin.. It left my skin feeling so soft smooth and hydrated. Its easy to apply and very easy to take with you when traveling as its so small.

Tips: It is a very ritch serum so i would apply it every secound night if you have sensetive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dehydration lines gone!!

Although I would say this product is catered more for mature skins, I found using half a capsule each night just before bed nourished my skin amazingly! It helped with dry areas around breakouts without clogging pores and causing more. Has such a smooth silky texture so feels luxurious to apply and use.

I do reccomend once the container is empty to get refills to save costs or waiting for holidays (mothers day easter etc) as the sets including these are amazing value

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
These are so oily

The Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules are extremely expensive and I found them do nothing but leave my skin extremely oily feeling, they didnt absorb into my skin the way most serums do and they made me break out because they just sat on my skin all night long. I do not recommend at all, sorry Elizabeth Arden I love a lot of your products but this one was not for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely little gems

Have used various forms of these over the years by Elizabeth Arden and am definitely a fan.

These ones I found very hydrating and live up to the hype.

One capsule lasts me two nights application I would say. Just twist the top off and apply and leave the rest sitting for tomorrow.

I like the individual seal as it means oxygen can’t get in there and oxidise any of the antioxidants I want for my skin.. also I’m not dipping into a product all the time so it doesn’t get contaminated.

The results is moisturised and smooth skin. It feels soft and supple. It’s effect is long lived also. One of the most long term effects of using a product like this perhaps so that’s a win in my book. The biggest thing is the moisture - it feels like your skin is getting the hydration it needs.

The price is a big tripping point but I’ve quite often got a few of these as a gift with purchase or on sale so keep an eye out. But considering one capsule lasts 2 nights and there’s 60 in there, getting 120 applications from this isn’t too bad.

Tips: Some people may get 2 uses out of a single capsule.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!