Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Achieve a flawless complexion with the silky smooth e.l.f. Foundation. The lightweight and oil-free formula blends in naturally for a beautiful semi-matte finish. Applies easily and lasts all day for radiant looking skin. Provides SPF-15 to protect your skin against sun damage.

Website http://www.elfcosmetics.com.au/products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation

I was given this foundation in Porcelain by my extremely pale sister, it was too dark for her.

I am actually in love with this foundation.

The best way to apply it is with a damp flat top or foundation brush or even one better for a more flawless finish is with a damp blender sponge.

I found it gives such an amazing coverage for such a cheap cheap product. I also love that it's very illuminating and dewy.

It wears well. It hasn't settled into my pores but can crack if you have dry skin. So bare that in mind.\

I will definitely repurchase. As I have maybe 2 applications left out of my bottle.

I really love the pump bottle, who has time not to use a pump?? Smells pleasant is not sticky or heavy feeling.

I also found it is buildable and my concealer for my under eyes does not crack on top :)

I'm sold :) P.s I love that this is VEGAN! No animal Cruelty :D

Tips: Try a damp brush or sponge ;) Not a dry brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
!!!!

My new favourite!! I am so happy I bought this off iherb! So cheap and I love it! Every time it makes my skin look so flawless and light, it just makes me feel like I'm glowing yet it's so light! Smell is a little weird (like baby powder) and I struggled to find the lightest colour! Not the best for oily skin but I am always more than happy to powder every now and again to get this finish that I love

Tips: Doesn't have the best colour range, but it's so cheap I didn't mind taking a risk!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Heartbroken i've used it all

I bought this off iherb for $3usd dollars thinking meh algood if i dont like it. It is fab i have already used the entire bottle. It is super cheap light to medium coverage, feels great on the skin and lasts all day if you set with a powder

Tips: Buy it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A suprising win

I've had this in my stash for ages but assumed by swatching it that it was too dark for me so I haven't really used it. I tried again today with a smidge of a lighter foundation and the colour was perfect for my super pale skin. This foundation is more of a thick liquid foundation so I used a beauty blender to help sheer out the product and it worked perfectly. This gave me a solid medium coverage and was quite matte although I didn't have any issues with it clinging to dry patches (I did use a moisturizing primer). I was able to build up to a full coverage without any issues. I wore this on stage and it sat on my skin beautifully without oxidizing. I was really pleasantly surprised by this one, will definitely be repurchasing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Coverage And A Great Price!

I first brought this a few months ago from Beauty bliss.co.nz because I was looking for an oil free foundation that wasn't too heavy for my skin and also blended in to my skin tone without looking too dark etc...well I pretty much found what I was looking for with this little winner...it does all of the above and the colour I brought was Porcelain which matches my skin tone very well..the plus side on this,no break outs at all!..it is not a heavy make up so don't expect full coverage but it does blend beautifuly and you can build up a heavier coverage if need be..I set it with a dusting of translucent face powder and this lasts all day long and at a mere $ 14.00 for a bottle that lasts for ages,it's a damn good deal in my opinion,so good I just brought another bottle this past week :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Elf flawless foundation

This foundation is so affordable and it comes in a pump bottle,I have the shade sand,it's great for me if I am self tanning as that shade is perfect for me,it stayed on approx 5 hours,then I touched it up around the nose and chin area,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
YASS

This foundation is one of the bent products i have ever tired, the formula is so smooth and goes on really nicely when used with a primer. the coverage i get from this is just amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Coverage Foundation

I was so surprised by how much I liked this foundation, the coverage is amazingly good and it has fantastic staying power. I brought this in the shade Porcelain and it matched and blended with my natural skin tone perfectly. The price was great and I have brought this foundation about 6 times now. The only criticism I have for it is the pump/s seem to always stop working, I always end up having to unscrew the pump and use a brush to use up the last of the product which can be annoying. But if your after a very good cheaper high coverage foundation in a good range of shades, definitely try this one out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday foundation

I picked up a bottle while in the US for $6 USD and it is amazing. A little goes a long way and, the first day I wore it to work, immediately received compliments on how well the colour looked and how smooth my complexion looked. Sometimes, if my skin is quite dry, it can get a bit cakey, so I don't use it all the time in winter.

I use the shade "Linen" which seems to be quite difficult to find in most stores here, though.

Tips: I prefer using a brush with this foundation rather than a beauty blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Make up kit must have

I have this in my make up kit in 6 shades and its an amazingly affordable dupe for mac studio fix. I use this on clients with all sorts of skin types and tones and they love it! Like everything in my kit i used it on myself first before making the jump and i couldnt fault it. Smooth application with a matte finish, no patchyness throughout the day, no cakey build up, no flash back in photos and no wearing off half way through the day. I didnt have to touch it up and it didnt get oily either. The packaging is nice and comes in a matte finish glass bottle with a little pump for easy decantering. I use a sponge or a fluffy brush to apply this with and it works well with both options. Would reccomend for people with a low budget or if your starting out with make up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!