Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Achieve a flawless complexion with the silky smooth e.l.f. Foundation. The lightweight and oil-free formula blends in naturally for a beautiful semi-matte finish. Applies easily and lasts all day for radiant looking skin. Provides SPF-15 to protect your skin against sun damage.

Website http://www.elfcosmetics.com.au/products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
4th March, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Budget Friendly.

Before I started to experiment with purchasing higher end foundations, this was my holy grail. The price and the way this product performed were what made me buy this over and over. After using more expensive foundations my opinion has changed on this but it is still a decent foundation.

The price is insane. You really can't beat it and even though this isn't my favourite foundation, if I needed something budget friendly I would buy this. The packaging mimics a lot of higher end foundation - this comes in a heavy frosted glass bottle and it has a pump.

The consistency for this is quite thick but it isn't like cement or anything. It just isn't liquidy. The coverage is medium and I found that - on my skin at least, it didn't really like to be built up. My skin is dry so this may have something to do with it.

Although the description claims this is a semi matte finish, on my skin this came off as slightly dewy. This could be down to the primers I used, but this is definitely dewy on my skin. In saying that - if you don't like a dewy look then setting powder would eliminate that.

This is easy to blend either with a brush or beauty blender. If my skin wasn't hydrated I found this did cling to dry patches, so if you have dry skin make sure it is moisturised. The wear time on this was ok, I would manage about 6 hours before it started to break down a little bit. Even though it started to break down on my skin this wasn't super obvious and even by the end of a 12hour day it wasn't glaringly obvious, although it had faded a bit.

As I mentioned above, I would purchase this if I needed an inexpensive foundation. It is excellent quality for the price. Whilst this isn't my favourite foundation, I still have a bottle of this in case I run out of my Nars Sheer Glow and need something. If you are on a budget I definitely recommend giving it a go, and this would be perfect for teenagers or those who are new to makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th March, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Resonable

I recently purchased this product as I heard a lot of good things about and it's super affordable too, I really liked it, it has average coverage and is really easy to apply only thing I found was it made my dry spots stand out at the end of the day, it didn't for the start of the day though ?? But apart from that I really like this product and I really like the packaging simple but pretty

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use and budget friendly.

I am still on the search for my 'holy grail' foundation, but at the moment I am more than content with this one.

The packaging doesn't reflect the price at all, in fact it mimics high end packaging. It comes in a frosted bottle, with a pump and a sleek black lid.

The consistency is on the thicker side - but I like that in a foundation, so that got the thumbs up from me. It is incredibly easy to blend, and goes on like an absolute dream with a flat-top brush.

I would say the coverage is light - medium. I feel it does a decent job at covering my redness, which makes it a great day wear foundation.

I usually use a powder and setting spray over top, so I probably can't truthfully comment on how long lasting it is - With a powder though I would say it should definitely last an entire work day.

The finish is definitely on the dewey side - which is what I prefer. It leaves a healthy glow.

I would say this is a fantastic day time foundation - perfect for when you are going for the lighter side of coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
hate it!

Yes I know e.l.f is a cheap brand, and they honestly do have alot of great products, but this just isnt one of them. Coverage is below average and the foundation is very oily and only lasts an hour or so on my face. It has the scent of an ordinary foundation, which seems to be the only positive anout it. Also application with this one is extremely tricky because the foundation is extremely thin (not quite watery) means that sponges just absorb it and when you try to apply it using a brush it just ends up looking odd when you apply it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Rezee
2nd April, 2015

I wonder if you had a dud, mine was quite a thick formula

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation

I was given this foundation in Porcelain by my extremely pale sister, it was too dark for her.

I am actually in love with this foundation.

The best way to apply it is with a damp flat top or foundation brush or even one better for a more flawless finish is with a damp blender sponge.

I found it gives such an amazing coverage for such a cheap cheap product. I also love that it's very illuminating and dewy.

It wears well. It hasn't settled into my pores but can crack if you have dry skin. So bare that in mind.\

I will definitely repurchase. As I have maybe 2 applications left out of my bottle.

I really love the pump bottle, who has time not to use a pump?? Smells pleasant is not sticky or heavy feeling.

I also found it is buildable and my concealer for my under eyes does not crack on top :)

I'm sold :) P.s I love that this is VEGAN! No animal Cruelty :D

Tips: Try a damp brush or sponge ;) Not a dry brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Its a good foundation

I really like this foundation a lot. It has good coverage and you can build it up to be full coverage if that's what you're looking for. The only complaint I have is the packaging because The first one I had fell on my kitchen floor and broke because the packaging is glass.

Tips: I apply this foundation using a beauty blender or a foundation brush, I do find that I have to use a powder to set it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation

I bought this for a few dollars online so super affordable for what it is. However there is a limited amount of shades and therefore it's difficult to find the exact shade for some people. I bought this in sand (when I really should have bought porcelain) so it's a bit orange on me. It goes on the skin quite well and blends quite well too. Can get a bit cakey if you put too much on and has medium coverage. Not bad for the price but unlikely I'll buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
great if you're on a budget and have dry skin

I purchased this foundation of I herb, I tried it once and loved it so then went on to purchase 3 more bottles so I wouldn't run Out!

The packaging of this is really nice and sleek, it comes in a glass container that you can see through which I also find handy because then you know how much you have left. It has a secure lid and then a pump which is always the best for hygiene reasons. It does have slightly less product in it then other foundations I have. This has 23 grams vs 30 grams in my other foundations. Price wise, this is super cheap. I paid $3us. I think it has gone up to $6us on there now but it's still a good price. The foundation shades run darker, porcelain is a perfect match for me and I use creamy natural shade usually so keep that in mind if you are ordering online.

The foundation is definitely on the thicker side, I find it easy to work with and blend though. I prefer to use a sponge to apply this and I like to use 2 or 3 pumps. The finish is probably medium coverage and it gives me a slightly dewy finish. I wouldn't say matte at all.

I have dry skin and this doesn't cling to any dry patches or cake on me. I really like the finish it gives my skin. The lasting Power is reasonable as ell. It's not a 15 hour foundation but if I apply in the morning, it only starts to wear off in the late afternoon/ early evening which I think is pretty god.

I totally recommend giving this a go, especially if you have dry skin. It's cheap so at least if you don't lie it then you haven't invested a lot into it.

Tips: Something I found amusing was the instructions, it says to apply every 2 hours for sun protection. This does have spf15 in it which is nice but I can't imagine having to re do my makeup every 2 Hours!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

This foundation is really good value for it's price. I really like the formula and how it is easy to apply, however if you have oily skin like myself, this is not an all day foundation and you'll need to powder up throughout the day to keep away the shine if you like a matte look :) I have the colour porcelain and it's still quite dark on me so if you're super pale I'm not sure if they'll have a shade light enough for you. The pump on the packaging is amazing and gives a decent amount of product per pump which is amazing for such an affordable product :) Overall, a great value for money and I would repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
!!!!

My new favourite!! I am so happy I bought this off iherb! So cheap and I love it! Every time it makes my skin look so flawless and light, it just makes me feel like I'm glowing yet it's so light! Smell is a little weird (like baby powder) and I struggled to find the lightest colour! Not the best for oily skin but I am always more than happy to powder every now and again to get this finish that I love

Tips: Doesn't have the best colour range, but it's so cheap I didn't mind taking a risk!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!