Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Achieve a flawless complexion with the silky smooth e.l.f. Foundation. The lightweight and oil-free formula blends in naturally for a beautiful semi-matte finish. Applies easily and lasts all day for radiant looking skin. Provides SPF-15 to protect your skin against sun damage.

Website http://www.elfcosmetics.com.au/products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

elf Studio Flawless Finish Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Value for Money

This foundation was great value for money. I did find that you need to apply a primer before using this product as it does seep into pores and wrinkles. (I find this is definitely happening more as I get older!) Using a moisturizer and a primer underneath worked to solve this issue. It stayed on pretty well throughout the day but definitely recommend using a setting spray.

Tips: Moisturizer and primer underneath and setting spray to finish!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

I am in the shade Linen and this is a gem! Price and coverage are an A+ in my book. It is long lasting but a little drying. It is also a good dupe of the Nars Luminous Weightless Foundation.

Tips: If you feel like it is a little bit too drying even after using a hydrating primer. Mix it with a hydrating foundation. I mix it with a drop of Covergirl Clean fresh skin milk foundation and it is absolutely gorgeous!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Make up kit must have

I have this in my make up kit in 6 shades and its an amazingly affordable dupe for mac studio fix. I use this on clients with all sorts of skin types and tones and they love it! Like everything in my kit i used it on myself first before making the jump and i couldnt fault it. Smooth application with a matte finish, no patchyness throughout the day, no cakey build up, no flash back in photos and no wearing off half way through the day. I didnt have to touch it up and it didnt get oily either. The packaging is nice and comes in a matte finish glass bottle with a little pump for easy decantering. I use a sponge or a fluffy brush to apply this with and it works well with both options. Would reccomend for people with a low budget or if your starting out with make up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday foundation

I picked up a bottle while in the US for $6 USD and it is amazing. A little goes a long way and, the first day I wore it to work, immediately received compliments on how well the colour looked and how smooth my complexion looked. Sometimes, if my skin is quite dry, it can get a bit cakey, so I don't use it all the time in winter.

I use the shade "Linen" which seems to be quite difficult to find in most stores here, though.

Tips: I prefer using a brush with this foundation rather than a beauty blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
average

This product has a nice consistency but has minimal coverage and isn't really buildable without looking like a cake face. Have tried different applications and still nothing really special. Its cheap and is a great starter foundation. I found this gave me an oily complexion which isn't my cup of tea

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great

I decided to start using foundation again so i wanted to try a cheap product. The coverage is light to medium. Its thickish and easy to use with a damp beauty blender, i have not tried with a brush as of yet. Great for its price and great for a newbie, with setting powder and spray it lasts all day. Even after my one hour hydrotherapy session it stayed on my face!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great coverage but a little yellow

This foundation has a really great formula, it is quite thick but it allows for a high coverage. I am very pale, and the lightest shade they have is a little bit yellow for me, and becomes even more yellow after putting setting powder on. But as long as I put foundation on my neck it isn't noticeable. It is really buildable and I love the dewy look it gives once it is on. The price is great for the product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Coverage Foundation

I was so surprised by how much I liked this foundation, the coverage is amazingly good and it has fantastic staying power. I brought this in the shade Porcelain and it matched and blended with my natural skin tone perfectly. The price was great and I have brought this foundation about 6 times now. The only criticism I have for it is the pump/s seem to always stop working, I always end up having to unscrew the pump and use a brush to use up the last of the product which can be annoying. But if your after a very good cheaper high coverage foundation in a good range of shades, definitely try this one out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
YASS

This foundation is one of the bent products i have ever tired, the formula is so smooth and goes on really nicely when used with a primer. the coverage i get from this is just amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Flawless Finish

This is my go to foundation. I find that it is very buildable and hides my blemishes relatively well. I find that it doesn't run and will last a whole day without having to touch it up. I also find that when you do build it up it doesn't look cakey at all. I love this product. But I wouldn't recommend it to someone with oily skin like the packaging suggests. I have combination skin and this works well for me though.

I wear this foundation when I go for a night on the town a lot and it holds up very well, even when I'm sweating. I also find that I can wear it for a whole day at work and it doesn't move at all or fade.

Tips: You definitely need to use a good finishing powder with this foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!