Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

ecostore Skin: Multi-Nutrient Facial Oil Review

ecostore Skin: Multi-Nutrient Facial Oil Review
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

SKIN by ecostore combines the power of nutrient-rich New Zealand bioactive ingredients to hydrate and nourish your skin.

Bursting with replenishing oils of apricot, avocado, blackcurrant, jojoba, kiwifruit seed and grapeseed, this oil is rich in vitamins, antioxidants, omega oils and CoQ10. This unique blend helps to stimulate collagen production for a glowing, healthy-looking complexion.

Pack Size  20ml 

 

Availability  Selected supermarkets, selected health stores,  ecostores, and online

Website  www.skinbyecostore.co.nz



RRP: $16.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore Skin: Multi-Nutrient Facial Oil Review

ecostore Skin: Multi-Nutrient Facial Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Lovely Facial Oil!

This is a lightweight oil, very smooth and easily applied.

It smells pleasant and doesn't take too long to soak into the skin - my skin just eats this up!

It leaves my skin soft and silky smooth, and feeling hydrated and plump. I can't believe it's so cheap!

Will definitely be trying more of the ecostore range!

Tips: Allow it to soak in for a minute or two before applying moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
First Facial Oil I Really Like

I got this in the BBBE NZ Brands & All Cruelty Free Box last year. I have just got around to using it for the last month. I have used about four facial oil's now and they are not my most favourite so was a bit apprehensive about using this.

Packaging is a small 20ml glass like bottle with a muted green topped lid. Dropper applicator. Unlike other oils I have used the dropper is thin and precise, easier to dispense. Light botanical fragrance. Easily disperses into the skin and does not leave my skin feeling oily. Skin looks radiant and glowy.

I really like this oil. The only problem I have with it is that I tend to for some reason never reseal the lid and have knocked it over and spilt product. I personally would love this oil in a pump bottle as there would be a lot less spillage. I would definitely consider repurchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Oil!

I was lucky enough to be selected for the Ecostore trial so decided to buy this to include in the regime. I like the simple packaging and the dropper it comes with gives great control over how much product you use.

The oil is very lightweight which I love. It is a beautiful golden colour and smells devine like the rest of the range. I notice on the packaging it says it only lasts for 3 months, but being that it is only 20ml I think I will use it up in that time.

My skin is dry and sensitive, I get no irritation at all which is fantastic. My skin literally drinks this up. It does not cause any breakouts thankfully. I use this at night and it sinks in so well and doesn't leave any greasy, sticky feeling like some oils can. This is the first oil I have used that absorbs so well.

My skin is left feeling so soft like velvet! It gives my dry skin so much hydration and a beautiful glow. I really love this oil and would definitely repurchase. It is a great price at around $26 I think I paid and a little definitely goes a long way, I use about 3-4 drops on my face and neck then rub any leftover onto my hands. Highly recommend trying this :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
16th December, 2018

Aww... sounds like a great buy! =D

Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oily Goodness

I love oils and use lots, so was pleased to see this in a recent BBBE. It's the first time I've tried any Skin products.

It comes in a nice plain box, with the rpoduct in a plain white dropper bottle

You don't need to use much, or what I consider not much, which is around one dropper full each application.

The oil applies smoothly and absorbs well for an oil. I love that it has a variety of oils in it, especially jojoba, Apricot kernel, grapeseed, kiwifruit, avocado and blackcurrant - all of my favorites.

The scent is lovely, and reminds me of baby powder - soft and fresh.

The price $26.99, is very reasonable for a good oil, so I do recommend trying it.

Tips: I apply it at night and my skin still feels hydrated in the morning :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
bloody love the stuff

I received a full size bottle of this in the 2018 cruelty free BBBE, and I'm so, so happy I did. I love oils, and I have for years. Trilogy’s rosehip has been my holy grail since I started using them but upon discovering this oil, well, move over rosehip. There's a new badass in town.

I love the packaging. The simple bottle with the dropper is perfect. I don't like the fact that the bottle has no ingredients listed, it's all on the packaging and that annoys me greatly. It may make the packaging look messy, but I'd rather have it there than have to keep an empty box for no bloody reason.

My skin is dry, or dehydrated. Both, maybe. I use 3 drops of the pale yellow gold over a light moisturizer and I find that 3 is enough, using more is too much, I get too oily and it’s a waste. It applies so easily, as it’s a ‘thin’ oil so it goes further. And not thin as in it’s been watered down, it’s just not as heavy as rosehip so, ‘thin’. I love that it's got so many good oils in it, my face drinks it up and I've not had many if any breakouts because of it.

This seems to sit fine, if not perfectly under a heavier moisturizer, as well as makeup. It’s so darn good I’ve already bought another box just for this oil as I can’t find it at my local shops. I would definitely purchase this again though, because for ‘supermarket quality’ it’s excellent, and really does what it says.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
16th December, 2018

I think i need one of these =D

MareeB
5th September, 2018

Me too Shaz mmmm and the scent is so nice...

Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th June, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Too oily for me

I love Ecostore products, and their new Skin range is amazing, but this one product didn't agree with my skin. It packs a punch with great nutrients, but was perhaps too rich, and my skin broke out - which hasn't happened in a long time. I did stick with the product however, adjusting how much I applied, hoping it would adjust but it never did. I continued to have small breakouts around the t-zone/chin area.

I have a relatively normal skin type, though it tends to be dryer in winter and at the end of the day with long wear foundation it definitely is a little tighter, and in need of some extra moisture.

The bottle is fantastic, and the dropper is a slimmer size than normal, meaning its very easy to use a small amount and not over do it with application. You definitely don't need a lot of this product to get fantastic coverage. It is a very oily product so less is definitely more. I didn't need more than two drops for my whole face.

I used this at night mostly as an extra moisture boost for my skin, and it felt amazing on - almost feeling like a night cream afterwards would be too much, but I did stick with my usual routine and used a night cream. In morning my skin was soft and moist and felt lovely - apart from the breakouts

Under my makeup routine, this was a little too oily for day time use, and felt my primer and makeup weren't too happy over the top of this product and never got a nice blended foundation finish.

It's definitely a lovely feeling product, and if it agrees with your skin it will be amazing. This one just wasn't right for me.

Tips: Use a very small amount to start and increase if needed once you work ou

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
5th September, 2018

Good tip MissDilly, a great update :)

MissDilly
6th July, 2018

Since writing my review I've discovered my skin loves this oil mixed with my moisturiser rather than applying directly to my skin.My breakouts cleared immediately with making this one change.I'm now loving the benefits of this oil & will buy again

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The good oil

Since hitting my 30s I've stepped up my beauty regime. This has involved incorporating a few things that prevent aging. An oil being one of them. If I buy something I really want it to work.. wether it be make me pretty or smoother. I hate wasting money and I hate having to use a product just for the sake of using the product up. I felt like I was using a good oil on my skin with this.. it was good for moisture and massage. I love using an oil on my face following a shower to massage and stimulate collagen production and this worked in that sense - was amazing for massage. But in terms of repairing and replacing collagen etc I am not sure if this was the product to do that. But it has a great ingredient list with a lot of antioxidants.. including the amazing co enzyme Q10 - the biochemist in me knows how amazing this is as an antioxidant so anything I buy generally has this in it awsell as vitamin E. Thes two are great for fighting free radicals and protecting. So this oil does have the ingredients packed in it to protect, moisturise and even smooth the skin. But probably not repair as well as some other products can. Still a great product with a good selection of key ingredients and a great choice for a more natural based product. I have sensitive skin that can have periods of oilyness and this worked a treat.. didn't leave me too slick, was easily absorbed and not greasy. A nice size bottle to last you and a little goes a long way as most oils seem to do. The oil is not too viscous so can slip from the pipette easily. Towards the end I did notice a bit of product build up at the bottom so I didn't actually use mine right to the bottom of the bottle but I got a decent run out of it non the less.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Great!

Even if you have oily skin this stuff works wonders!! My skin always feels so soft when I use it. I have the small version and it has lasted me so long. The only thing I don't like about it is the product leaks out of the applicator and can drip on your shirt when you go to apply it. But other than that, the applicator is pointed so it's precise.

I like applying it before bed after cleansing and moisturizing with eco store skincare. I believe this has aided in my skin looking less red. Not sure how they do it but these products are amazing!

Tips: Don't use too much otherwise you will be super shiny and it will feel uncomfortable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No