Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Lip Balm Stick

ecostore Lip Balm Stick Review
Overall rating from 77 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Plant-based intensive balm, with natural beeswax to protect against the elements, and sweet almond oil to soothe and deeply nourish dry lips. Fragrance free for extra sensitivity.

Website www.ecostore.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore Lip Balm Stick Review

ecostore Lip Balm Stick

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

If you love peppermint you will absolutely love this lip balm. It’s hydrating and lasts forever ! You don’t have to pack it on as it goes on so smooth ! Ill forever be grateful for this lip balm every time i get windburn

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love

This stuff is really good, hydrating and not sticky at all, the texture can get a little weird on the very top of the lip balm when not used for a while but once beginning used again that goes away and the lip balm goes on smoothly and really soothes the lips, plus its so good for sensitive skin/lips, it doesn't burn or sting the lips at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Lip Balm

Love this product! Great for dry lips especially with changing seasons. Limited ingredients so you’re assured it’s sensitive safe and free of chemicals! Has replaced my pawpaw ointment and is no where near as greasy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lip balm

I honestly wasn’t sure what this was going to be like. But honestly after a month of using it I can say it was amazing. I have very chapped lips and always at this time of the year, it hydrated and kept my lips moist and they didn’t get dry at all while using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Peppermint lipbalm.

I purchased both the peppermint and the beeswax lip balms as they were on special at the supermarket. I have used a few Ecostore products before i like to buy more natural alternatives where I can. I like how affordable these are. The peppermint favour adds a bit of luxe to an otherwise plain lipbalm. It's not overpowering unless you are not fond of peppermint. It is pretty hydrating on my lips and does help to keep them soft with regular applications.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Peppermint Balm by Ecostore

This is a good lip balm which keeps your lips hydrated throughout the day. This one is minty which isn't my favourite, I much prefer the beeswax balm but that is just a personal preference. Though I'm sure some of you would prefer the peppermint.

Tips: If you see this buy it as it is no longer on supermarket shelves :-(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing

When it comes to skincare (and lip care) I like to go for natural based options, so I decided to give this one a whirl.

The packaging is plain ordinary lip balm packaging, but as the whole in the center came through it did a weird squirty thing I've never come across before.

In terms of how it feels on the lips, it is nourishing, refreshing and lasts a standard amount of time.

I've only been able to find the peppermint lip balm but it smells lovely so I'd probably stick to that over fragrance free personally.

I would purchase it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing lip balm but horrible packaging.

I used this lip balm for a few months and I loved it. The balm was very moisturising and I would use it before bed and the next morning my lips would still be smooth. The only problem is the packaging. I like the twisting packaging but I would go halfway through my lip balm before it broke and I couldn’t twist it up anymore, which meant there was a lot of unused lip balm let that I couldn’t get to unless I stuck my pinky finger in. Because of the packaging I have changed to Burt’s bees/lucas’s Paw paw ointment which I love and believe they do equally as good of a job

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Minty Goodness

I was gifted this lip balm for my birthday. I am a lip balm hoarder but had never tried this one before. It comes in simple packaging which looks modern. I quite like it. I got the peppermint one, I am not a huge peppermint fan but I found it quite nice.

I love that it is plant based and literally has only a few ingrediants and no nasties! It does a good job at keeping my lips hydrated and feeling smooth. Will be interesting to see how well it does during the winter months when my lips get super dry.

I wouldn't say it is better than my blistex lip conditioning balm but it is very close. I would probably buy the fragrance free if I was to purchase it for myself. All in all a great lip balm.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good product esp if you're vegan

I'm a fan of this lip balm because it's hydrating and is a standard price. My sister swears by it because she's trying to go vegan, so sees it as a god-send. I'm not too worried about the fact that it is vegan, but it makes me happy to know what I'm putting on my lips. Currently I've got a different natural lip balm, but once I lose or use all of it I'm tempted to get another eco store one. The peppermint is a very nice flavour.

Tips: Great gift for vegan friends in want of lip balm

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!