Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Beeswax Lip Balm

ecostore beeswax lip balm review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Plant-based intensive balm, with natural beeswax to protect against the elements, and sweet almond oil to soothe and deeply nourish dry lips. Fragrance free for extra sensitivity.

Pack Size 15g

 

Availability  Selected supermarkets, selected health stores,  ecostores, and online

Website www.ecostore.co.nz



RRP: $6.25

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore beeswax lip balm review

ecostore Beeswax Lip Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and works!

A really handy little thing to pop in the handbag. I love that it's pretty reasonably priced and using gentle ingredients. It does a great job of keeping lips hydrated and I like to add lipstick over top then I have beautiful, hydrated lips! Yay!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Does the trick.

I purchase this and the peppermint lipbalm at my local supermarket as they were on special. Having used other Ecostore product I was fairly confident that these would be gentle on my dry sensitive lip. The beeswax is prefer for winter days when I need a plain nourishing balm to add extra moisture and a protective layer to my lips. As I live in a dry climate this is particularly important as my lips crack easily. I can rely on this lipbalm to help prevent cracks forming and keep my lips looking healthy.

Tips: Try a nude lipstick over the top for a nice hint of colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very enjoyable

I've never really been a big lip balm bearer but I have found recently the cold air and my work environment have caused my lips to become very dry. I picked this up at our local supermarket, not expecting a lot and it has really impressed me. My lips feel a lot more hydrated and have not slip or cracked since I started using it. Have even got my partner her own one since.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Gentle and nourishing

I really like eco store products, for its focus on natural ingredients and no nasty ingredients. This is super important to me as I can react to certain ingredients. My dermatologist recommended eco store and I use their hand wash and other products. Just gentle and simple for my skin.

This lip balm is just a basic lip balm but it really works. My lips can get dry and cracked and I need a product that gives me that moisture and hydration.

This lip balm is gentle and moisturizing. A great product that really works. Five stars from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Simple and Effective

I only like to buy natural lip balms, so I gave this one a whirl recently.

What I like about this lip balm is that it's nice easy gliding moisturizing lip balm. It does what it needs to do and it does it well.

The packaging isn't inspiring but the product inside is. It can also be brought in a physical store, which is always a big plus for products.

I would use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yummy lip balm

Amazing product. Loved it. Especially great for when I thr hospital and my lips get very dry. I work in the hospital setting and find that my lips get very dry and this has helped to relieve that for me. No more cracked lips for me. Yay. Highly recommend.

Tips: No this is an amazing product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft lips

I always have one of these in my handbag! It’s so soft and nourishing, doesn’t make my lips sore (I have very sensitive lips) and is clear with enough shine to see your lips are hydrated and moisturised. I love that it is natural and made in NZ.

Tips: Keep a spare in your hand bag and one at home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Pure, Simple Beeswax Lip Balm

I received this as a Secret Santa gift. I'm not a lip balm collector so I tend to stick with the same brands or use whatever comes as a gwp. I was pleasantly surprised with how much I liked this as I normally gravitate to lip balms with more fancy sounding ingredients. It's not one of those sticky, waxy balms but not super oily either. I do like my lip balms to be a bit oily as I feel that the oil adds more moisture to my dry lips. Best of all it's only three ingredients - beeswax, vitamin e and almond oil. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a natural lip balm that doesn't cost much.

Tips: If you have sensitive skin or don't like scented balms this is perfect for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Absolute Favourite

I love Ecostore products and can't rave about them enough. The fact that this is natural had my attention. I have used this for quite a while, well since I have seen it in store. This is a long lasting and moisturizing lip balm. If you have sore and dry lips then go for this one you will not be disappointed. I have tried chapstick and other natural balms but this one I love. Unfortunately I can't find it at the supermarket anymore so I will need to purchase online. I recommended this to a friend and she also found it to be very good. This is the Best Lip Balm I have ever used!

Tips: Buy it if you see it you won't be disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

This lip balm is my absolute favourite. It is lovely and nourishing but very very gentle. I find my lips to be quite sensitive and have had trouble with some lip balms in the past. This one has simple but effective nourishing ingredients that keeps my lips feeling smooth and hydrated without aggravating them.

A massive bonus is that this is an Ecostore lip balm - nothing nasty and good for the environment.

I will be buying again and again and again - this is a solid favourite

Tips: Keep one in every handbag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!