Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Beeswax Lip Balm

ecostore beeswax lip balm review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Plant-based intensive balm, with natural beeswax to protect against the elements, and sweet almond oil to soothe and deeply nourish dry lips. Fragrance free for extra sensitivity.

Website www.ecostore.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore beeswax lip balm review

ecostore Beeswax Lip Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Average

As far as lip balms go, I've better and I've had worse. Its quite dry on the top until its been properly broken in. It applies smoothly after that and leaves my lips feeling moisturized. However, when I'm using this balm I feel the need to reapply once every half hour or so, so its longevity isn't great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Simple and effective

I only really threw this lip balm in my online card as I was buying bodywash and had run out of lipbalm so I bought it on a bit of a whim.

I exclusively buy natural lip balms as I find they work best and this one didn't disappoint.

It is NZ made and has a few simple ingredients and fuss free packaging. I apply it morning and night and that's all the applications needed, which makes it a winner in my book.

Tips: Ditch the unnatural lip balms that need constant reapplication!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Simple but effective

I quite like Ecostore products.  I got this lip balm in a gift pack. You can never really have enough lip balms, I like to stash them everywhere because it is something I always need.

It comes in a standard wind up lip balm tube with the Ecostore branding. I was wondering why I couldn't really detect much of a scent with this and I just saw that it is fragrance free. It glides on easily and isn't sticky which is a pet peeve of mine.

My lips feel nourished and soft. It lasts a few hours between applications but because I am a lip balm fiend I always apply regularly anyway out of habit. I wouldn't say it is my favourite but it certainly does what it is supposed to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Really nice lipbalm

This is my in-car lip balm because it does not melt in the heat - total bonus! It lasts a long time and my lips feel soft and smooth. The balm isn't sticky but instead it is silky and soft. I enjoy using this balm and once I thought I lost it but found it hiding on the floor of the car. That was not a good day for me. I was pretty guttered that I thought I had lost it. But I found it - yay!

Tips: Keep one in the car, one in your handbag, one by your bed and one in your work bag. And if you are like me, you'll need one in the baby bag and one in the stroller too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great for everyone

Great overall Lip Balm for those that are all about nature based skin products.. I always carry a lip balm around with me but decided this year I would be more aware of what types of products I would use.. This amazing product is one change I decided to add to my collection of everyday care products. I noticed thee beeswax helped soothe my lips just as good and maybe even better then a regular lip balm would. absolutely love the packaging and have changed a lot of my household products to the Ecostore Brand.. would recommend to anyone that is all about natural based products and environment friendly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and works!

A really handy little thing to pop in the handbag. I love that it's pretty reasonably priced and using gentle ingredients. It does a great job of keeping lips hydrated and I like to add lipstick over top then I have beautiful, hydrated lips! Yay!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Does the trick.

I purchase this and the peppermint lipbalm at my local supermarket as they were on special. Having used other Ecostore product I was fairly confident that these would be gentle on my dry sensitive lip. The beeswax is prefer for winter days when I need a plain nourishing balm to add extra moisture and a protective layer to my lips. As I live in a dry climate this is particularly important as my lips crack easily. I can rely on this lipbalm to help prevent cracks forming and keep my lips looking healthy.

Tips: Try a nude lipstick over the top for a nice hint of colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jess-a-bell
7th May, 2020

Can’t wait to try this - I didn’t know they were making lip balms

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very enjoyable

I've never really been a big lip balm bearer but I have found recently the cold air and my work environment have caused my lips to become very dry. I picked this up at our local supermarket, not expecting a lot and it has really impressed me. My lips feel a lot more hydrated and have not slip or cracked since I started using it. Have even got my partner her own one since.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Gentle and nourishing

I really like eco store products, for its focus on natural ingredients and no nasty ingredients. This is super important to me as I can react to certain ingredients. My dermatologist recommended eco store and I use their hand wash and other products. Just gentle and simple for my skin.

This lip balm is just a basic lip balm but it really works. My lips can get dry and cracked and I need a product that gives me that moisture and hydration.

This lip balm is gentle and moisturizing. A great product that really works. Five stars from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Simple and Effective

I only like to buy natural lip balms, so I gave this one a whirl recently.

What I like about this lip balm is that it's nice easy gliding moisturizing lip balm. It does what it needs to do and it does it well.

The packaging isn't inspiring but the product inside is. It can also be brought in a physical store, which is always a big plus for products.

I would use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!