Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Ecostore Coconut Soap Review

Ecostore Coconut Soap Review
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5
A delicious creamy soap with small strands of coconut to provide gentle exfoliation for the skin.

Our gentle plant and mineral based soaps are a delight to use. They will cleanse and nourish your skin without drying it out by removing the naturally present protective oils. 

We use vegetable oils in our soaps rather than the more commonly used animal fat (tallow).

Pack Size  80g

 

Availability Countdown, New World and selected retailers

Website  www.ecostore.co.nz 

 




Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Ecostore Coconut Soap Review

Ecostore Coconut Soap Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Soap!

This soap is super cheap and you can get it from any local supermarket! It is a environmentally sustainable soap, so its good quality and its cheap while also being sustainable and not damaging to the environment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good Gentle Soap

I love these soaps, they don't contain any nasty ingredients which makes for a good option for sensitive skin. This comes in a recyclable cardboard box which is a plus for the planet. It foams really well and smells devine, this leaves my skin feeling clean, fresh and not dry. I have purchased most from the range and love them all. They don't go gluggy like other soaps can do. These are great for little ones to use knowing that they aren't absorbing any nasties.

Tips: Buy several when on special and there's a variety to choose from.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Lovely Soap

I am not usually a soap fan as I find it quite drying but when I was gifted an Ecostore soap in coconut I thought I would give it a good go.

It comes in a recyclable cardboard box which is cool. The soap smells amazing, I love anything coconut. It lathers up very well and leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. The scent lingers and leaves my bathroom smelling amazing.

I love that it is plant based with no nasties and is also cruelty free. A great NZ company with affordable and environmentally friendly products. I have tried a few things from this range now and am so far quite impressed.

This would make a lovely gift or part of a gift set. Keen to try the other scent. A great non drying soap!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Delicious!

I usually go for liquid bodywash, but am currently on a tight budget so have started exploring bar soaps.

I bought the ecostore coconut soap on special for $1.90 and originally chose it because of its natural ingredients.

The smell is delicious and it definitely leaves me feeling fresh and clean. It claims to offer gentle exfoliation because of fine strands of coconut which are contained in the formula, but I didn't notice this being particularly effective.

I would definitely still buy this again because it has lasted 2 months (about the same time frame for a 250ml bottle of shower gel) but is far cheaper.

Tips: Try the lemongrass variety of ecostore soap too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Coconut Soap Cheap but Not Nasty

Sensitive skin runs in my family and so when we can we opt to have gentler and more natural soap and body care items. This soap is one of the more recently added staples to the bathroom. I wouldn't say it's natural but it is free of the main chemicals that cause irritation like sodium laureth sulfate and triclosan for example. With a nice coconut scent it's become a favorite. It lathers very well without SLS and gets hands as clean as the previous brand we were using without drying them out. I don't think this exfoliates hands at all, I have to use a hand scrub twice a week. It's not my personal fave or the most gentle bar of soap I know but it's cheap which is why there's almost always a bar by the bathroom sink. It does smell nice when you use it though unfortunately that coconut scent doesn't linger but that doesn't bother me since I should be using hand cream anyways.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin

I really like the lemongrass Ecostore soap so was very interested in trying the Coconut version. I bought mine at Countdown, I've noticed since that they sometimes have a 3 for $5 deal which is really worth it. In terms of my skin type, I have sensitive skin but also the skin on my legs is quite dry and can be flaky - leading to ingrown hairs and other unpleasantness. I'm happy to say that this soap didn't react to my skin, in fact it was hydrating and left my skin soft. It smells of coconut, though I didn't find my skin took on the smell after I got out of the shower. It lathers easily and well, making you feel extra clean without having to use a tonne of it. Definitely would buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Our sensitive skin fix!

With a child whose skin would flare using regular soap, by a process of elimination we worked through them all to find one suitable. Ecostores cute, recyclable packaging and subtle fragrances attracted us and so far so good and no skin irritation. We had one complaint that the bar was 'scratchy' and I was astounded there were actually strands of coconut in the bar. How cool is that!.

Tips: We keep ours on the shelf above the shower to dry out before each use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I am a lover of everything coconut scented and this did not let me down! I love the scent and how gentle the soap is on my skin. Some body washes and soaps leave my skin dry and itchy but this left my skin feeling smooth and hydrated.

Tips: I currently have a new soap in my wardrobe to scent the room.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Coconut Soap

After trying the Lemongrass soap and being impressed with the lovely scent, I was very keen to try the coconut variant.

I do love the eco-friendly boxes and the fact that they can be fully recycled and the cardboard box seems to absorb and hang onto the scent of the soap inside, so it's easy to smell what the soap is going to smell like before purchasing it.

I was a little disappointed with the smell though, as it smelled like real coconut when it was in the box but once I used it in the shower, the coconut scent was muted and more like a synthetic coconut smell. The box also stated that it contains fine strands of real coconut and that the bar is exfoliating. Well, I have yet to feel or see a coconut strand and the bar is smooth, definitely not exfoliating.

The 80g rectangular bar is easy to hold when wet but is a lot smaller than some other soap bars on the market. This is not really a bad thing, as it means I can change the scent of my soap more often. The lather is surprisingly thick, creamy, smooth and soft and feels quite luxurious for such an affordable, eco-friendly soap bar.

Would I recommend or repurchase these soaps? Yes, although I prefer the Lemongrass scent over the Coconut. I think these soap bars are great, as they don't go soggy in the shower and keep their firm, rectangular shape.

Tips: Buy a few when they're on special and store the spares in your linen cupboard to scent your towels and sheets.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!