Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Soap

ecostore soap Reivew
Overall rating from 88 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Moisturising soap with a fresh scent.  Our gentle plant and mineral based soaps cleanse and nourish your skin without removing the natural protective oils. 

Available in Coconut and Lemongrass

No nasty chemicals, made in New Zealand, not tested on animals. Packaging 100% recyclable.

Packsize 80g

Availability Selected supermarkets & online

Website www.ecostore.co.nz



RRP: $2.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore soap Reivew

ecostore Soap

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle Soap

I love Ecostore products, this soap is NZ made with no nasty chemicals. The Lemongrass scent is lovely and this soap can be bought at supermarkets often on special.

Tips: Lovely as a part of an Ecostore gift pack.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
New Zealand Made & Super Good!

I always love using Ecostore's products because they're really gentle and have a light scent. The lemongrass soap is perfect for that summertime person who enjoys fresh & simple fragrances!

Tips: This soap goes on sale at selected supermarkets (usually Pak N Save) so keep your eyes peeled for those!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and gentle.

I brought this to try as it was on special. I was attracted to it having no nasty chemical and it being cruelty free. Im not a huge fan of soaps but I am impressed at the quality and nourishing properties of this one.

The packaging is simple and eco-friendly being recyclable. The smell of coconut is very natural and really lovely to use. It very soft and gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't leave a layer or build up of residue like some soaps can. It didn't lather up that well but it does leave my skin fresh and clean. I definitely prefer to use it as a hand soap though as I am more of a shower gel fan.

Tips: Great to use as a hand soap.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lemongrass - perfect for my mechanic partner!

This lemongrass goodness is one of the only gentle soaps that manages to clean off the grunge from my partners (who is a mechanic) hands at the end of the day. He suffers from bad dermatitis and this soap is so gentle, but is an awesome cleaner too. Smells fresh and lasts too.

Tips: I buy in bulk online and keep it in my wardrobe so my clothes smell amazing too haha!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Coconut Soap

I have really sensitive skin that gets super itchy in summer so decided to go with a more natural soap to see how that would go. I've really enjoyed used this soap. It is a vanilla/coconut scent, nothing to over powering. I always feel really clean and smooth after using this soap. It's great for the price as its lasted me over a month for only $2.50! it didn't react with my skin so that is even better! i would defiantly recommend trying these soaps!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ecostire soap bar

I love a good bar soap. None of your Palmolive for me...I like a quality bar. And if it triple milled...even better. This soap is super good quality at an affordable price. Nicely sized and in various 'flavours', a good lather is always guaranteed. Non drying and cleanses really well. My favourite versions are the Lemongrass, for that morning 'zing' factor and the Manuka and Kelp...which is also nice. My moko uses Goats milk and Lavendar and her skin is super soft and healthy. I like to use that one in the evening.

Tips: Try all the 'flavours' and see which one is your favourite.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing soap

I am not usually a soap fan as I find it quite drying but when I was gifted an Ecostore soap in coconut I thought I would give it a good go.

It comes in a recyclable cardboard box which is cool. The soap smells amazing, I love anything coconut. It lathers up very well and leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. The scent lingers and leaves my bathroom smelling amazing.

I love that it is plant based with no nasties and is also cruelty free. A great NZ company with affordable and environmentally friendly products. I have tried a few things from this range now and am so far quite impressed.

This would make a lovely gift or part of a gift set. Keen to try the other scent. A great non drying soap!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Super Eco Soap

This is the only cake type-soap we keep on hand in our house as we all like it. Our visitors often say how good they find it too. It lasts well, smells good and doesn’t leave a sloppy mess in the soap holder.

Tips: The price is reasonably cost effective but the supermarket sometimes special them, so keep an eye open for that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
smells

this smells so good especially hands after use it. I like that it’s a natural smell and I’m doing good for the environment because I’m not hurting it. parents got this for a house and I can’t stop using it. using every advantage I have. definitely recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lemongrass Soap from Ecostore

I use the Ecostore Lemongrass soap all the time. It smells fantastic, clean and refreshing. The bar is just the right size for my click clack container to take to the gym each day. It soaps up well and does not dry out my skin. The price is good with no nasty chemicals and made in NZ. The packaging is not glamorous but simple and recyclable. It ticks all the boxes for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No