Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Mineral Infused Primer

e.l.f Mineral Infused Primer
Overall rating from 126 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Transform your face into a flawless and smooth canvas with the Mineral Infused Face Primer. Developed to combat against excess oil, flaky dryness, enlarged pores and fine lines. This clear multipurpose skin primer will prepare your skin so makeup goes on evenly for a long lasting satin finish.

Features a new and improved air pump! For best results, you may need to pump the component several times before product dispenses.

Pack Size   .49 oz (14g)

 

Availability Kmart and Online

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $6.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Mineral Infused Primer

e.l.f Mineral Infused Primer

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great value for money

If you’re after a primer that gives you a great canvas to work with then this is it. I use several primers as I find they all seem to sit differently on the skin. This is probably my favourite more affordable brand. I paid about $12 for this at Kmart and have not been disappointed. It’s comes in a lovely frosted heavy plastic pump that dispenses just the right amount of product. It glides on easily and preps the skin nicely. There is a Pore Filling one available but this tends to blur a little anyway. The only reason I’m not giving this 5 stars is because it doesn’t really extend the wear of my foundation by that much but I will definitely keep purchasing this product as for $12 it is great value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Okay for the price but not sure

I bought this as my first primer purchase, because I'm not entirely sure what the product was meant to do, and also not convinced I needed it.

It goes on lovely and smooth and your skin feels quite silky with it on. Makeup went on quite well over top too. Didn't feel any different than without primer, but assumed it would help the makeup hold a little longer. I can't say I noticed my skin looking any better, or lines looking less noticeable. It was just okay.

For the money spent it was hard to be disappointed but it didn't sell me on the whole primer idea.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A great little bargin

I paid $8.99 for this product, my first whirl at primer. I could spare the $9for that and wasn’t expecting to be wowed. Admittedly my first use I used far too much and it was quite greasy and I wasn’t thrilled, next time I got a much smaller amount and applied, the more you work it in the better the finish I feel, my foundation looked great. I use a revlon liquid and the base this helps create is great.

Tips: Preserve and don’t use a lot

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
My first primer - and a total disappointment

I was expecting great things from this primer but it really let me down. I have quite dry skin, and very crepey under my eyes, so I was hoping this primer would allow my concealer (I don't wear foundation) to glide on smoothly and help fill some of the lines so I'd get better coverage out of my concealer. Unfortunately it did none of those things. The silicone base was very off-putting too - it FELT smoothing, but didn't LOOK smoothing (if that makes any sense?). In any case, I moved onto another primer after only using it for a few days. I gave this one to my teenage daughter (combination skin, prone to break-outs) and she loves it! At least one of us is happy :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Definitely good value for money

This just glides on after I moisturise and then I find it helps my foundation to go on my face more evenly. I got it online and I think it’s a must have for under $10! It does what it says it can do as it really does help to achieve a more flawless appearance in combination with your moisturiser and foundation.

Tips: You don’t need to use a lot of it - a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Under $10 bargain

I had been wanting to try this primer for years, I finally got around to ordering one from Iherb.com for $8.24 New Zealand dollars and was very impressed with the results.

It comes in a plastic bottle with an air pump dispenser. At first glance I mistook the plastic bottle for a glass one, very chic and sleek packaging. There is 14 grams which is approximately half the amount of an average primer, but for the price it is still a great find.

After moisturizing my face, I like to use 2 pumps of primer to cover my face and neck. The formula is a clear thick gel form, it has a slight silicone scent, and glides on to the skin in a matter of seconds. It leaves a velvet smooth finish, settles into my fine lines and acts like a filler, the small pores are unnoticeable, which is fantastic for the next step which is applying my foundation. This primer works well with liquid and powder foundation, it makes a great base that lasts 8-10 hours depending on the weather and what I am doing.

I am shocked with the results, for the cheap price and how well it performs, I will be repurchasing this when I do my next Iherb order.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great cheap alternative

When I first brought this i was a little bit skeptical due to the price. I found it made my skin feel instantly smooth when appplied. Helped my makeup glide on smoother. I felt it helped me by providing a smooth base for my foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good for the price

I really like this primer considering the price I paid for it (about $5 off iHerb). I love the silicone/gel feeling and it went on my skin really smoothly. Make sure you don't use too much though as it can leave you a bit oily.

I found it left a good base for my foundation and lasted all day.

I can't really comment in comparison to high-end primers as I haven't used many, but this is a great cheap primer.

Tips: Don't use too much

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Primer

This is the first primer I ever bought and I liked the silicone feel of this product. It made my foundation go on super smoothly. The only downside to this product is there is not much primer in the bottle

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Mineral Infused Primer

Surprisingly a very high quality primer for the low cost. It has a nice velvet feel and goes on so smoothly under foundation!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No